We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing fancy, but served its purpose.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Ranked #45 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nothing fancy, but served its purpose.”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We were in Honolulu for a few days to see our daughter before we traveled on to Kauai. This hotel was inexpensive and served it's purpose. The locations is fantastic, very central. A 5 minute walk to the Hilton and on to the beach. The hotel itself did smell like Chinese food, I think it came from the attached restaurant, it concerned me when we first went to get on the elevator, even smelled it up on our floor, but as soon as we opened up our room and went it we couldn't smell it anymore. This property is a bit dated, but it was clean. The beds weren't very comfortable, but I didn't wake up with a back ache so I couldn't complain. The units are small, and the pool was rather small, but as I said before, we were just there for a quick visit so it served it's purpose. The staff was all very courteous & friendly. We would stay here again if were come back for a quick trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traci H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Aloha Traci

Thank you for staying a night or two with us before you visited on Kauai? I'm jealous - that's my favorite Island.

I'm glad our hotel met your needs and we are trying to paint and improve our hotel based on Ramada standards. We are trying!

Mahalo again and Warmest Aloha

Pattie Furtado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    364
    586
    245
    63
    22
See reviews for
325
471
120
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great Falls, Montana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great staff and for the price close to beaches and activities. Didn't pay a big price like some hotels in the area but still had all the activities close by. Stayed there b4 and after our cruise.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Lou E. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Aloha Lou E S
Come back when you go on your next cruise! We love that you liked our hotel and found the value in staying off beach.

We are happy that we met your needs and do hope you return again one day!

Warmest Aloha,
Pattie Furtado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014

All staff were friendly and kind. It was nice and confortable stay.
It would be nice if you had a continental breakfast and a pick up service at HNL airport even with some charge.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Hideo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this review, 18 April 2014
Aloha Hideo:

Thanks for your excellent comments about our staff and the idea of a continental breakfast is a great idea - long with free transfers.

I'm going to research and see if we can't do something about that. We do offer transfers prepaid on our website and hope you found an affordable option to get to and from the airport.

Mahalo for staying with us and we hope to see you again someday!

Warmest Aloha,
Pattie Furtado
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
1,398 reviews
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#10 of 84 in Honolulu
207 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#55 of 84 in Honolulu
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki Gateway Hotel
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
59 reviews
Marina Tower Waikiki
#84 of 84 in Honolulu
232 reviews
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
1,419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Waikiki

Property: Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Address: 1830 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#37 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#38 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha and E Komo Mai! Located at the beginning of Waikiki, we are an off beach property offering affordable accommodations with NO resort fees! We are within walking distance to the beach, Ala Moana Shopping Center and the Hawaii Convention Center! All guest rooms come with free WI-FI, charging station for electronic devices, microwave, mini-fridge,in-room safe, HDTV including free HBO, coffee maker, hair dryer, bathroom amenities, iron/ironing board. Also free use of the Fitness Center and Business station. Start your morning with fresh coffee, tea, and iced water in the hotel lobby. Parking is normally $25.00 per night but become a Wyndham Rewards member, and parking is reduced to $20.00 per night plus earn points towards a free stay at any Wyndham property. Public transportation (The Bus) is available in front of the hotel. Explore and experience the island culture - visit our concierge/activities desk in the lobby for all your tours and adventures and build great memories of your Hawaiian vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Waikiki Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Waikiki
Holiday Inn Honolulu
Honolulu Holiday Inn
Ramada Plaza Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing