We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ramada Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Ranked #44 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rickiki, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

799 - 805 of 1,453 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rickiki, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Andersondragalas
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rickiki, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Rickiki, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 April 2014

After arriving in Honolulu early morning from our overnight flight from Brisbane we were surprised when they allowed us to check in. The room was large and spacious with good facilities and the bed very comfortable and heaps of storage space.
We also loved the location accross the road from the Hilton Hawaiin Village and close to Ala Moana shopping centre.
There is free wi-fi and Lan and tea and coffee facilities as well.
What we didnt like was the chinese groups in the foyer and the buffet restaurant talking loudly , blocking the entrances and smoking. Other than that a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Wailana coffee house just 3 mins walk for great food and very inexpensive. Jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank waynecl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Aloha Waynecl

Thanks for taking that long trip from Australia! We ask the guests to request an early check in when they book and I'm glad you did! I also glad we had a room ready for you!

Mahalo for your 4 out of 5 stars - yes the groups are a bit challenging - and I wish we could enforce the smoking area. We'll talk to the restaurant manager (again!)

Warmest Aloha,
Pattie F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

First visit to Hawaii, hotel was within walking distance to the beach and the largest outdoor mall in the US. The closest food was a Chinese buffet and the people going there were smoking and blocking the entrance to the hotel which is why we didn't rate higher. Rude and no speak English nor understand it. Pool was very nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Aloha Edward C from Lancaster PA

Great to hear from you and see comments on Trip Advisore. Sounds like we met your expectations and if you come back you will stay with us again.

We know it takes time to respond and we appreciate you doing so two days ago!

Warmest Aloha and Mahalo again!
Pattie F

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Jimmy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,926 reviews
Waikiki Gateway Hotel
#31 of 84 in Honolulu
342 reviews
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
1,569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Oasis
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
651 reviews
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#18 of 84 in Honolulu
1,715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Waikiki

Address: 1830 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#30 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#38 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £93 - £147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha and E Komo Mai! Located at the beginning of Waikiki, we are an off beach property offering affordable accommodations with NO resort fees! We are within walking distance to the beach, Ala Moana Shopping Center and the Hawaii Convention Center! All guest rooms come with free WI-FI, charging station for electronic devices, microwave, mini-fridge,in-room safe, HDTV including free HBO, coffee maker, hair dryer, bathroom amenities, iron/ironing board. Also free use of the Fitness Center and Business station. Start your morning with fresh coffee, tea, and iced water in the hotel lobby. Parking is normally $25.00 per night but become a Wyndham Rewards member, and parking is reduced to $20.00 per night plus earn points towards a free stay at any Wyndham property. Public transportation (The Bus) is available in front of the hotel. Explore and experience the island culture - visit our concierge/activities desk in the lobby for all your tours and adventures and build great memories of your Hawaiian vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Plaza Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Waikiki Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Waikiki
Holiday Inn Honolulu
Honolulu Holiday Inn
Ramada Plaza Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing