We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, "convenient" place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
Ranked #45 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Reviewed 2 September 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,429)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

701 - 707 of 1,429 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The hotel is very competitively priced for the perfect location in Waikiki! Just a short walk to the beach via the Hilton Resort / Mall (across the street!)

Pros:
Price
Friendly Staff
Location

Cons:
The room had a weird smell
Dated decor
Lots of foreign tourists (don't speak english)
AirConditioner needed to be run 24/7
Construction behind hotel

Overall - I would probably stay at this hotel again (if forced to travel on a budget) Considering that we didn't spend much time in the room - it was adequate for our needs.

Room Tip: There was construction happening behind the hotel, so if you like sleeping passed 8am - I would sugg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank j_har3481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2014

Aloha j_har3481:

Thank you for going on line at Trip Advisor to let us know what your thoughts about our property were.

Yes - location,location, location! The construction behind the hotel has not stopped and seems to be winding down - but they are working on the parking lot now...wish they would finish! I'm sorry they woke you up. Glad you liked our friendly staff! Enjoyed the price and were overall happy.

Mahalo for staying with us.

Warmest Aloha,
Pattie Furtado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Stanley S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Sharonl D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Your Review
The hotel was nice walking distance to.ihop and the beach. The only thing that made me hesitate was that the windows had no screens on them...so safety was the issue

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Aloha RS

I'm sorry you felt that our hotel was not safe enough for your family. We do not have screens on the windows for the simple fact that the windows don't open very far and are locked to ensure safety for our guests. We do have screens on our room with lanai's and locking mechanisms.

I hope your Hawaiian Family Vacation was a very happy one and that you all were able to have a good time.

Thanks for staying with us and we appreciate your response and your valued feedback.

Warmest Aloha,
Pattie Furtado

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Wyndham traveler
Honolulu
155
Reviewed 28 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pattie F, Director of Sales at Ramada Plaza Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#29 of 84 in Honolulu
1,556 reviews
Waikiki Gateway Hotel
#16 of 84 in Honolulu
310 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Oasis
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
639 reviews
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#18 of 84 in Honolulu
1,700 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#44 of 84 in Honolulu
1,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Waikiki

Address: 1830 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1602
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Honolulu
#28 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#30 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#38 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £98 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Plaza Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha and E Komo Mai! Located at the beginning of Waikiki, we are an off beach property offering affordable accommodations with NO resort fees! We are within walking distance to the beach, Ala Moana Shopping Center and the Hawaii Convention Center! All guest rooms come with free WI-FI, charging station for electronic devices, microwave, mini-fridge,in-room safe, HDTV including free HBO, coffee maker, hair dryer, bathroom amenities, iron/ironing board. Also free use of the Fitness Center and Business station. Start your morning with fresh coffee, tea, and iced water in the hotel lobby. Parking is normally $25.00 per night but become a Wyndham Rewards member, and parking is reduced to $20.00 per night plus earn points towards a free stay at any Wyndham property. Public transportation (The Bus) is available in front of the hotel. Explore and experience the island culture - visit our concierge/activities desk in the lobby for all your tours and adventures and build great memories of your Hawaiian vacation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada Plaza Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Waikiki Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Waikiki
Holiday Inn Honolulu
Honolulu Holiday Inn
Ramada Plaza Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing