We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice time-share, great views” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki
Ranked #59 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice time-share, great views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel is very close to restaurants and Waikiki Beach. The top floor is great for lounging and watching the sunset and rainbows! It has wall to wall windows and plenty room for lots of people. Like other viewers mentioned, it has a full kitchen on the top floor. The room we stayed was nice, it had 1 bedroom and a pull out bed in the living room. The room only had a small fridge and microwave. We did not stay in the room long- we were always at the beach or doing tours, so this arrangement was fine for us. The ABC store is close by if you need any groceries. Overall, the experience was great. There is a shuttle that will take you to the airport. We did not need a car at all.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8lizB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    277
    134
    44
    31
See reviews for
224
182
30
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

We stayed at this resort/hotel through our vacation timeshare exchange. The location was amazing - just a 5 minute walk across the street to Waikiki Beach and within walking distance of many great restaurants on Kalakaua Avenue. The staff was great and the owners' lounge on the 26th floor has great amenities (full kitchen) and a wonderful terrace with great views.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairbanks
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

I stayed with my 7-year-old daughter for four nights.
First it was difficult to find the location but it is just a minute walk from the beach and center of Honolulu and ABC mart is right next to the hotel entrance so with a small kid and myself only it was very convenient.
Hotel staff at the front desk and parking were very friendly and accommodating.

The price wasn't too expensive even for the beginning of July.
We could walk down to have quite a good view of July 4th fireworks!

We really enjoyed the stay in Honolulu!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank masako1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloubergstrand, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 7 days and it is very centrally situated 1 road up from the beach. The apartment was small but fully equipped and clean. It was big enough for 2 people and the bions were cleaned everyday and the room cleaned once a week. The swimming pool was on the 27th floor and the guests lounge was on the 26th floor. The views from up there were stunning. There are enough restaurants in Lewers Street if you didnt want to cook your own food and the supermarket was right next door. The staff are friendly and helpfull and I will stay there again if we go back to Hawaii

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 22LindaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We stayed here for a Friday and Saturday night over Labor Day Weekend. It was centrally located, clean, and was small but adequate for 3 adults. A small kitchenette with fridge, microwave and sink including utensils was nice. This is really a time share resort that apparently rents out rooms when they have availability on their 27 floors. Our 3rd floor room had a view of a back alley and another hotel. Rooftop swimming pool had panoramic views of the city. Our room had a locked door to another room on both sides, so a suite could be made out of the 3 rooms. However, we could hear a verbally abusive husband berate his wife both mornings through one door, which we reported to the desk. Our AC only cooled the room to 80 degrees, which was uncomfortable. They gave us one free day of parking to compensate, which was appreciated. $25/24 hour parking, in and out privileges.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank E J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

The resort was as expected after reading previous reviews. The room was as described with no complaints at all. We had the one bedroom / two bathroom unit on the 24th floor with a partial ocean view. There was no street noise at all. The two bathrooms were quite handy. Our friends were in the same type of room on the 11th floor and only problem was with the plumbing in one of their bathrooms. The room was booked through Hotels.com who stated that room price included taxes. After booking I contacted the Imperial who confirmed our booking and that there were additional taxes. Even though I requested confirmation of the room cost I was not advised by them that there was an additional $6 per day resort fee and also the requirement for an additional $250 deposit to be paid on arrival to cover if you smoked in the room. Too bad if you were on a budget !!!. Luckily I had taken copies of emails and confirmations as at check-in when I disputed the fees and charges I was told this was stated in the booking confirmation. I had the proof it was not but made no difference and had to be paid. Even when I questioned their own email confirming costs I was told by the manager on duty I didn't ask about any additional fees or charges and it was my fault. All in all it was a pleasant stay and convenient to pretty much everything. Less than five minute walk to Waikiki beach. Convenient to pick up points for various tours if they don't pick-up at the door. Staff were friendly,efficient and willing to book taxis and shuttles. Largest ABC store in Waikiki is at the door and covers all your needs.I would stay there again keeping in mind I now know of the additional fees and charges.

Room Tip: Keep an eye out if they have a cocktail party on the penthouse floor. The views are fantastic and th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KutadogWollongong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akaroa, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2013

We had a very happy stay for 14 days at this hotel. The location was just great, close to everything we wanted. The rooms were always clean, the amenities were all that we asked for.
A short walk to that wonderful beach. We had our family staying in another suite with a full kitchen which they were very happy with too and we have absolutely no complaints whatsoever.
The staff were very helpful and on our last day when our flight did not leave until late at night we were very lucky to be able to use the very large suite upstairs until we left.
All in all we would definitely recommend this Resort.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BossuNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Waikiki Parc Hotel
Waikiki Parc Hotel
#34 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,489 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Waikiki Resort Hotel
Waikiki Resort Hotel
#38 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Park Shore Waikiki
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki

Property: The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki
Address: 205 Lewers St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1939
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki 3.5*
Number of rooms: 238
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloha! Mahalo for considering The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki. We are conveniently located in the epicenter of Waikiki and are steps away from the famous Waikiki Beach. We are surrounded by shops and restaurants for you to browse and enjoy. We know you will enjoy your visit, and are looking forward to seeing you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Imperial Hawaii Resort At Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
The Imperial Hawaii Hotel
Hawaii Imperial
Imperial Hawaii Honolulu
Imperial Waikiki
Imperial Hotel Waikiki
Imperial Of Waikiki
The Imperial Hawaii Resort At Waikiki Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing