We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Imperial Hawaii Resort at Waikiki
Nearby Hotels
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$442
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$574
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (663)
Filter reviews
663 results
Traveller rating
133
307
145
45
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
307
145
45
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedowners loungeabc storelewers streetdenny's restauranttimeshare exchangepalm suiterooftop poolfull kitchenliving roomone bedroom unitwhole weekvalet parkinglocation is fantasticsmall kitchenrented a carthe penthouse
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 663 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Great place to stay with easy excess to beach. Waikiki has lots of shopping & dinning and hotel is easy walking to all. No car needed. Like service and location. Top floor has beautiful ocean view to watch fireworks from. Aloha

Room Tip: It was short walk to beach and shopping. Walk to dinning. Very safe and pool on top of building. Denny's & ABC store in building. Staff is friendly & helpfully. Love staying here
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Hotel was alright. There was just the two of us, so room was roomy. Any more people and it would be crowded. The valet parking was nice and the ABC store downstairs was convenient. The walk to he beach wasn't bad, but you had to walk down a narrow alley between stinky hotels. You can walk to many stores and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fuzzy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed on the 19th floor for four nights in a one bedroom apartment with a sofa bed and a pullman bed in the living area for our 14 yr old and 10 yr old. With two bathrooms, a kitchen and a balcony, it was a wee bit cramped - mostly because the kids didn't want to put their beds away, but fantastic value in a great location on Waikiki Walk, and it was quiet. The housekeeping staff were great with an endless supply of towels, and the parking was cheerful and cheaper than other hotels at $25 per night. The laundry was also a bit cheaper. The kitchen could do with an upgrade but we weren't there to cook, at the most we heated up some leftovers for lunch and made cups of tea and used the fridge. There's an ABC general store right in the lobby with an ATM where you can buy microwavable meals if you don't want to eat out, as well as a Denny's restaurant which was great fun. The tour desk guide was also extremely knowledgeable and was able to give us a lot of time and book us a fantastic luau. Thanks to the housekeeping staff - I left my camera behind for a week and got it back!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, I did and we got one
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

We were shocked at how primitive the appliances and decor was in the rooms. Indoor outdoor carpets, murphy bed(I thought this was only on Two Broke Girls TV show),mold on shower door, aluminum pots, old ,old ,old.The carpet was so gross that I did not walk barefoot. You have
to pay for Wi-Fi. Friendly
front desk and valet.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank srj3newjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great location 2 minutes walking to the beach close to all shopping.nice roof swimming pool.
And the best of all is the friendly staff from parking your car from the front desk .you can ask for better people.the hotel concierge Michael was super ,very knowledgeable of the area.
Thank to all the staff in the hotel.

Room Tip: No room is a bad room.the higher the better.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmg21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews