We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location in Waikiki”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Ranked #45 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Honolulu
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“good location in Waikiki”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We needed a break from all our activities and found this very delightful hotel near the center of Waikiki. We rate this excellent due to its central location, moderately priced, modern amenities in the room, friendly staff, convenient beverage machines, and all the pretty little flowers they leave all over the room. Some easily overlooked drawbacks were the slow draining bathtub, our view of another hotel from our room and not really a spa hotel. There was a tiny kitchen and wares, very modern looking, and the shower curtain frame was circular with weights, so it didn't cling to your skin when using the shower. Furniture looked new, and bedmattress very comfortable. It is located no more than two blocks from lots of restaurants, food court, the beach and all public transportation. We would stay again any time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drfish2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Aloha Drfish2000,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are thrilled that you found the hotel to be a good value, with the hotel’s central location, friendly staff and the many complimentary amenities we offer. We are also pleased to hear that you enjoyed the kitchenette in your room and the comfortable bed.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,791 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    767
    661
    223
    91
    49
See reviews for
397
779
137
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel from November 17 to November 23, 2013. The staff were very hospitable and made our stay most memorable. There are a lot of free amenities at the hotel including free Wi-Fi, coffee, lemonade and even beach towels and mats, But it was the service that impressed us the most. We were extremely happy about how they remembered it was our anniversary and surprised us with a bottle of wine along with a lovely greeting card. To top it all, they presented a cute parting gift on the last day of our stay. The relatively small size of the room compared to other hotels we stayed at was the only flaw but, since we spent most of our day outside, it didn't affect us in any way. We would definitely stay at this hotel if we ever return to Hawaii.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chaitanya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Aloha Chaitanya A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are so happy to hear that our staff was hospitable and made your stay memorable with us for your Anniversary vacation. We are also delighted that you enjoyed our complimentary amenities such as wifi, beverages and beach equipment.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Another great stay at Aqua Bamboo ( 4th time). As always staff are friendly and helpful and rooms and other areas are very clean. Thursday night activities around the pool are a great way to meet fellow travelers. Whilst hotel is not on the main strip, it's close to everything and the local bus company "The Bus" stops right across the road - for $2.50 you can pretty much travel anywhere on the island.
The charm of the hotel is that with a small number of rooms you don't have the "tour groups" staying there so it's almost like you are staying with family and the staff make you feel like you are right at home.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 2AussieGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this review, 25 December 2013
Aloha 2AussieGirls,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We are thrilled to hear that the staff was friendly, helpful and made you feel at home along with the intimate nature of the Bamboo and our Thursday night Manager’s Receptions. We are also pleased that you found our rooms and other areas were clean and the hotel to be in a convenient location.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again in the future! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

My wife and I spent a lovely relaxing couple of days in the Aqua Bamboo in early November 2013. We arrived from our flight around 9am and the Bamboo had our room available. It was lovely to be able to move in and change before going to see the sights. The Bamboo staff at each opportunity were helpful. The front desk, tour desk and concierge all assisted with our questions and need for direction in a very friendly and efficient manner. The room was clean and comfortable with TV and free wifi. The room wasn't huge, but comfortable for a couple with a small table and chairs, and a small kitchenette ( sink, frig, microwave etc) which made it easy to bring take out back to the room. The pool was a good spot to refresh and relax between wandering around the shops and sights of Waikiki. Highly recommend the Aqua Bamboo.

Room Tip: Kuhio is a busy road. Rooms on the side would be quieter than the front. Ours was on the side and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Galipolivisitor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Aloha Galipolivisitor,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are so happy to hear that we were able to accommodate your early arrival and that our staff was helpful, friendly and efficient throughout your stay. We are also pleased that you were able to relax in our tranquil pool area and your room was comfortable with the conveniences of the kitchenette.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We really liked staying here. The rooms were spacious, clean, and affordable and the amenities were lovely! We like the pool and it is a nice perk that the hotel provides you with free beverages throughout the day. The location is also incredibly convenient. This is a good place to stay if you are on vacation or if you are on a business trip. One of our favorite places to stay in Waikiki...

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronk686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Aloha Ronk686,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are so glad to hear that you found your room to be spacious and clean and that you enjoyed our pool area. We are thrilled that you benefited from our convenient location and that you also enjoyed some of our many complimentary amenities such as refreshing beverages served in the lobby.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My husband and I spent our 15th Wedding Anniversary and my 50th BD at the Aqua Bamboo and enjoyed every minute of it! It is a close walk to the beach (passing the best Mexican restaurant + margaritas in town) along the way.
Our room was clean and we found the front desk staff very helpful and friendly regarding any questions we had re restaurants + arranging our tranportation whenever needed.
We totally enjoyed the pool area, a very relaxing atmosphere after a day at the beach!
We would/will recommend this place to everyone.

Thanks to all Bamboo staff that made this a memorable time for me and my husband.

Room Tip: I would suggest getting a room that faces the pool area rather than the front street (re noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tina_budge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Aloha Tina_budge,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are so happy that our staff helped to make your special trip more memorable with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel to Waikiki Beach and that you enjoyed our relaxing pool area.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Spent my bday weekend here with my bf. Always an enjoyable stay. Friendly staff. Zenie & Lokahi & the entire housekeeping staff were very friendly. id recommend this place to anyone. Close to restaurants, shopping area, beach etc. will be coming back in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JimeBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Aloha JimeBaby,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us.
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your birthday weekend with us and that the staff was friendly, especially Zenie & Lokahi, throughout your stay. We are also very happy that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel to Waikiki Beach, shops and restaurants.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Aqua Pacific Monarch
#46 of 84 in Honolulu
459 reviews
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#64 of 84 in Honolulu
1,638 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Oasis
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
572 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#41 of 84 in Honolulu
1,819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Bamboo Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Bamboo Waikiki

Property: Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Address: 2425 Kuhio Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#29 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Bamboo Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki is an intimate, Southeast Asian-inspired, boutique hotel located 1 1/2 blocks to the beach. If you're looking for a true oasis in the heart of Waikiki with a lush outer sanctuary including an outdoor pool with waterfall, jet spa, barbeque grill and cabana, look no further. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Bamboo allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle Service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, studios and suites include a 32-inch LCD TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, stove-top and energy saving sensors for our guest rooms. Located poolside at the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, The Lovin' Oven specializes in unique hand-tossed Artisan pizzas using fresh, local ingredients. Open daily from noon till 9 PM. Closed on Tue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Bamboo Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Bamboo Hotel
Aqua Bamboo Honolulu
Aqua Bamboo And Spa
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing