We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis of Calm !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Ranked #46 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An Oasis of Calm !”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

We stayed three nights and very much enjoyed an excellent comfortable room, The staff are very friendly. It was so nice to not be in one of the big hotels with their surging.masses and inevitable errors. We felt we were well looked after. A highlight of our stay was the restaurant service provided in the courtyard by "The Lovin Oven". It was such a soothing locale that we ate there more than once. The beach is a short walk and towels and chairs free at the front desk. A 24 hour hour grocery is half a block away and a liquor store is nearer.

Room Tip: We were in 1203----- would do that again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beaver5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Aloha Beaver5,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us!
We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your comfortable room and found the staff to be friendly and you felt that you were taken good care of. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the convenient location to Waikiki Beach and grocery stores.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    766
    659
    222
    91
    49
See reviews for
395
777
137
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We had a couple of days enroute home from usa to nz and stayed in this hotel. The welcome by staff was efficient and very helpful. We had bookrd a room with kitchen facilities and it was very adequate for our purpses. The room was a bit small, but clean though it did have a musty smell when we first entered. We thougt this hotel provided good value for money and its location was extremely good for a short stopover.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Aloha Carol F,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us!
We are happy to hear that you were able to benefit from the kitchen facilities in your room and that you found the hotel to be a good value. We apologize that you sensed a musty smell in your room, and I would be grateful if you could email me directly at nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com so I may get further details about your stay with us and look into this.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hastings, england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We have been to hawaii 4 times and although the other hotels were nice this hotel is the only one I would recommend. Like most things it's the little things that make the difference, like free wifi in the room, free coffe in the lobby free use of beach towels. A pool that isn't square and boring but has a waterfall and a Jacuzzi.

Room Tip: Low levels on the street side can be noisey
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mike-hastings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Aloha Mike-hastings,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us!
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed some of the many complimentary amenities we offer such as wifi throughout the hotel, beverages in the lobby and pool or beach amenities. We are also thrilled that you enjoyed our tropical and unique pool area.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
1 review
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We rented a 1 bedroom suite for 4 blissful night's and we both enjoyed every second of it. I am from Ewa Beach, Hawaii and my Wife and I had made a commitment that we would love to stay at The Aqua Bamboo Waikiki for our yearly marriage anniversary! Lots of Love and Aloha Spirit. The Hotel check-in went smooth and The check-out went quickly, the only flaw about this is that it ended to soon for myself and my wife had to get back to the hustle and bustle of reality.
A Hui Hou e' Malama Pono,
Koko Hookano

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koko A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Aloha Koko A,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us!
We are so honored that you and your wife come to share such a special occasion with us at the Bamboo. We are so delighted that we are able to offer the true Aloha Spirit during your stay-cations.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had a wonderful trip. The staff are great and were helpful with questions on activities and places to visit. The courtyard is serene, tranquil and above all it was like being home away from home. We plan to stay at Aqua Bamboo on our next visit.

Thank you,
Gwen B.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gwenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Aloha Gwenda B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us!
We are thrilled to hear that the staff was very helpful during your stay and that you found comfort in our personal and intimate service. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the tropical and serene courtyard.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We rented a one-bedroom suite in the hotel for a week and were very happy with our experience. The suite was just big enough for my husband, two teenager daughters, and I to be comfortable. The kitchenette was a great asset. The hotel lobby and gardens have a lot of nice touches, including some lovely buddhas and a picturesque pavillion amongst the palm trees. The location was such that we were very central, but it was still an escape from the rush of traffic and tourists.

The Bamboozled event on Thursday night was wonderful, with the chance to listen to a musician singing and playing his ukelele as well as to make leis.

We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Next time, we might prefer to rent rooms on the garden side to get away from the traffic noise, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hibiscusvscrocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Aloha Hibiscusvscrocus,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us!
We are so happy to hear that you were able to benefit from the convenient kitchenette in your room and you enjoyed the intimate ambiance of the hotel located in the middle of Waikiki. We are also delighted that you enjoyed our weekly manager’s reception held poolside with pupus, live music and lei making.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

This was our fourth visit to Oahu and we always stay at the Aqua Bamboo. We would not stay anywhere else. The location is perfect, the staff are excellent, friendly and takes good care of you, The rooms are clean and comfortable which makes for a relaxing stay. We love the peace and quiet you can nave in the middle of the city. We love it and will be back

Room Tip: We love the upper courtyard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo1, Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Aloha Mohan T,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of the Aqua Bamboo Waikiki. We are delighted to have you back with us and that you enjoyed your time with us again!
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the central location of the hotel and that you found the rooms clean and comfortable. We are also thrilled to hear that the staff was excellent and took good care of you and you enjoyed the serene ambiance while in the middle of Waikiki.
On behalf of all of us at Aqua Hotels & Resorts, we appreciate your patronage and look forward to serving you again! Thank you very much for all your positive comments and we look forward to your next visit!

Mahalo,
Nicole Yoshimoto
Hotel Manager
nyoshimoto@aquaresorts.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Aqua Pacific Monarch
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
450 reviews
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#64 of 84 in Honolulu
1,630 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Oasis
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
562 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Bamboo Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Bamboo Waikiki

Property: Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Address: 2425 Kuhio Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#29 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Bamboo Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki is an intimate, Southeast Asian-inspired, boutique hotel located 1 1/2 blocks to the beach. If you're looking for a true oasis in the heart of Waikiki with a lush outer sanctuary including an outdoor pool with waterfall, jet spa, barbeque grill and cabana, look no further. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Bamboo allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle Service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, studios and suites include a 32-inch LCD TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and stove-top. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aqua Bamboo Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Bamboo Hotel
Aqua Bamboo Honolulu
Aqua Bamboo And Spa
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing