We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our very own oasis” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aqua Bamboo Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Ranked #43 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Nsw, Australia
1 review
“Our very own oasis”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2010

Friendly staff especially Devina, Anthony and Puna. Great comfortable and intimate pool area with a beautiful water fountain and lush palms and ferns. Felt like our own oasis, home away from home. Rooms were very neat and clean. As we say in Oz... "Just our cuppa tea"!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrissie1105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,761 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    757
    653
    218
    87
    46
See reviews for
383
766
137
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
haleiwa, hi
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2010

This hotel is truly a gem. The staff is friendly, and they go out of their way to help. The hotel rooms are comfortable, clean, and economical. The location is great! Cannot recommaned this place any higher!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hawaiilover18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2010

As an Australian Travel Agent, I am very fortunate to travel and stay at 5* locations and Hotels. However my choice for the annual R&R trip, is to return to Honolulu and without hesitation, to stay at the AQUA BAMBOO & SPA. Why, you might ask when also available are the 5* Starwood Hotels, the Outrigger Hotels, and many other fine Hotels (most of which I have stayed). Let me tell you the AQUA BAMBOO & SPA is like- your old comfortable pair of shoes , favourite shirt or dress, meeting old friends and just that 'maholo' feeling.
From the first time you arrive and met and greeted by smiling faces Manny, Anthony or Puna, to the front desk and management, especially Zenie, Divina or Joy, to the room service of Theodora and staff and all the people , Junior and Alvin, who maintain the pool, BBQ areas and gardens, all an oasis for the shopping mad husbands?
BELIEVE ME, there is not another Honolulu property that provides 24hr brewed coffee and tea, delicious big apples, jugs of iced water, iced tea and continental breakfast-ALL FREE. Also provided free of charge, beach chairs, umbrellas, mats, towels, and surfboard storage racks, all saving you, the traveller, the cost of either buying them when you arrive or bringing them as baggage, and we all know how the 'friendly' airlines like to charge for the extra kgs. Then don't forget, every Thursday afternoon, 5pm-6pm, management and staff host a meet and greet with their signature drink, the BAMBOOZLE, very soothing, plus canapes and finger food.
Finally, when advising a client , young or nor so young, who request their first or 21 trip to Honolulu, I have no hesitation in saying for the true Hawaiian holiday and experience, stay at the AQUA BAMBOO & SPA .
Terry Cameron. Group Sales Masnager.
CRC TRAVEL,
SYDNEY. AUST.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dragons80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2010

this was our first time in Hawaii . This hotel was reccomended by our travel agent . We read other reviews before going and we were concerned about negotive commends about the high noise level. But I didn't have any problems , we were on the 5 th floor facing the road. All the other hotels I'm sure would have the same problem .
Great position close to everything. Very helpful staff. Not too big.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank corro185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2010

Firstly we would like to thanks everyone working here for making our stay in Waikiki the best ever, special thanks to Divina & Craig for the extra special touches

We stayed on the second floor, street side. The room had a good kitchenette, bathroom with toiletries etc., comfy beds, desk, table & chairs,
The lobby area had a nice feel about it along with the outdoor pool & spa area. The whole hotel was very clean and inviting. Thursday afternoon was "Bamboozal" , something not to miss if you are staying on this night, entertainment, drinks & nibbles which was not expected but greatly appreciated, had a great time there and met alot of lovely people.
The hotel is in a great position close to the beach (a very short walk), the bus to take you anywhere was almost right out the front. Walking distance to alot of places to eat at, some of which were recommended by the front desk staff (another great part of their service) There was a comp. breakfast served in the pool area each morning, although we did not use this service it did look like people enjoyed it. Nothing was any trouble to any of the staff, happy smiling faces no matter what time of the day or night we saw them.
The hotel had washing machines & dryers to use, which was welcome by us as we had travelled for two weeks before arriving in Hawaii. They also had boogie boards, beach mats & umbrella's to use if you were heading to the beach.

All in all the best stay ever in Waikiki (we have stayed elsewhere in the past), we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone - you will not be disapointed. We liked it so much we stayed an extra two nights!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oz_Nikki_Peter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aquabamboo, General Manager at Aqua Bamboo Waikiki, responded to this review, 16 June 2010
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We hope you had a safe return home. We truly appreciate all the positive feedback you had regarding our staff & services. Guest satisfaction is of utmost importance to us and I’m glad we were able to exceed your expectations. I’m glad you enjoyed your visit with us and found your stay to be comfortable.

On behalf of the Aqua Bamboo & Spa team, we truly appreciate the feedback and hopefully look forward to your next visit! I personally thank you again for choosing Aqua Bamboo & Spa for your hospitality needs. From our family to yours, Aloha!

Alberto Roque
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2010

If you want a clean,comfortable hotel that doesn't blow the budget then the Aqua Bamboo is ideal. The bed was sufficient to get a good nights sleep.The shower was really trickey to work out - a brief explanation by a staff member would have made things easier.The 'continental breakfast ' of a muffin and pastry is not exactly continental in Australia but nice anyway.If you are a coffee drinker I suggest you drink heaps of Kona coffee- you will love it!
The pool is nice with a tropical feel about it.
Overall the service was great and the location is fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BambooAdvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wynyard, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2010

Stayed here 6 nights, good location only 2 blocks to beach, but close to International marketplace and other shops. Close to plenty of good eating establishments, lovely Diner around the corner, excellent place on the corner for booking tours called Tours 4 less, wish we would have left booking all our tours to Bernadette. charged too much for tours in Aussie before we left.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Tassie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#63 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Waikiki
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Aqua Pacific Monarch
#42 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#18 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Bamboo Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Bamboo Waikiki

Property: Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
Address: 2425 Kuhio Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#27 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#29 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Bamboo Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki is an intimate, Southeast Asian-inspired, boutique hotel located 1 1/2 blocks to the beach. If you're looking for a true oasis in the heart of Waikiki with a lush outer sanctuary including a saltwater pool with waterfall, jet spa, barbeque grill and cabana, look no further. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Bamboo allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Beach Towel and Chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle Service, Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, studios and suites include a 32-inch LCD TV, mini-refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker, and stove-top. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Aqua Bamboo Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Aqua Bamboo Hotel
Aqua Bamboo Honolulu
Aqua Bamboo And Spa
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing