We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service with Aloha”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach
Ranked #17 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 3 March 2013

Thank you for making our honeymoon unforgettable .Rooms were clean and spacious.Staff was friendly and accommodating.We have traveled the world and will return back to this little piece of heaven. Breakfast was awesome and they accommodated to all guests ex. Miso soup.We will share our experience with our colleagues.Thank you for keeping up the Hyatt Platinum reputation !!!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Marla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Aloha Marla J,
Mahalo for your review. We are thrilled to hear that we made your honeymoon unforgettable. Thank you very much for recommending us to your colleagues. We can't wait to welcome you back to our "little piece of heaven".
Mahalo nui loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,161)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,475 - 2,481 of 3,161 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2013

Great service. From the minute we walked in we were welcomed. Desk staff escorted us to the elevator and room. Location is central and easy walk to everything. Rooms were clean and updated. Staff was great at storing our luggage pre-cruise departure and arranged a shared cab with a couple we ended up spending the entire cruise with.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Aloha Martin S,
Mahalo for your wonderful review. We are thrilled to read that our hotel personnel exceeded your expectations during your stay. It is nice to hear that you made friends with a couple who shared your cab. We hope to serve you again soon.
Mahalo nui loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

The hotel offered all amenities. It was well located in Waikiki - very central and close to the beach. The front desk staff were terrific - very hospitable and informative. The room was large and fully equipped. Breakfast was included on an outdoor patio. We found access to the area a little complicated - not well marked and it was not as tidy as it could be. They need more staff to clean up after quests. Also there was no doorman to assist with taxi etc. Other than that the hotel more met all our requirements.

Room Tip: Our room had a partial ocean view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bcwqueenst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Aloha bcwqueenst,
Mahalo for your review. We are happy you enjoyed our central location, informative staff and large guest room. Your comments about the patio area will be shared with our Executive Committee, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to welcome you back again.
Mahalo nui loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2013

My husband and I booked this hotel for our honeymoon in December. We stayed for a week and enjoyed every aspect of the trip.

The hotel staff was very friendly and we checked in quickly. Our room was spacious and exactly what we booked. We had an ocean view from our balcony. The hotel has recently been renovated and was very clean.

The hotel include a Kitchen Skillet which served complimentary breakfast on the pool deck every morning. After a week the menu started to repeat itself, but we did not mind because it was included in the price of the room and was very delicious. (BEST pineapple I have ever eaten!)

The location of the hotel was absolutely amazing. It was a 2 blocks from Waikiki Beach. There are lots of restaurants in the area that have amazing food. Anything you can possibly need can be found in the ABC stores on every corner. I liked that the hotel was not directly on the beach because there were fewer guest hanging around the lobby and front of the hotel. Also very close to Diamond Head, Zoo, Aquarium, Shopping, and entertainment.

We utilized the in house travel assistance to book activities. I think they worked for Expedia. We were able to book a trip for a luau, Pearl Harbor, and get maps of area restaurants and bars. The hotel also gave free wifi.

Between the complimentary breakfast and wifi this hotel beat alot of others hands down. Most other area hotels charge for Wifi or breakfast is not included. When traveling that far you want to feel safe and have a clean place to rest your head. This definitely fits the bill!

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Aloha A W,
Mahalo for sharing your comprehensive review. We hope you had an unforgettable honeymoon in Honolulu. It gives us great pleasure to read that you appreciated our friendly staff, spacious guest room, complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, and Expedia Tour Desk. We hope to welcome you back again.
Mahalo nui loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

The Hyatt Place is a very pleasant Waikiki hotel to stay in that feels like a boutique property, although it is fairly large. Plan on extra time for checking in as it took me 20 minutes. I stayed there for business and found it to be very beautiful, trendy and hip in overall decor. The rooms were comfortable/spacious with WI-FI and large desk/bright with sunlight. The in-room decor followed the "island-modern" theme of the public spaces and I loved that there was no yucky bedspread (always take them off as generally hotels infrequently wash them). Bed was extremely comfy. Housekeeping was scrupulous and there was a mini fridge. Complimentary breakfast is served on the roof-top terrace - very nice but crowded so plan accordingly. While the property is not beachfront - Waikiki beach is less than 5 minute walk. I was pleasantly surprised that the room was very quiet in spite of its location. You are minutes walking distance to Kapiolani Park (great place where locals jog, picnic and enjoy concerts/fairs and the zoo) and Kapahulu Avenue where locals shop/dine. As a woman traveling alone for business, I was not too happy about my car parked across the street in another parking garage. While there is valet service, I had to go in and out of the hotel frequently so self-parked for efficiency sake. There is "competition" for parking later at night - so that was a bummer.... not a fan of walking through areas that are not well lit. I would stay at the hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for an ocean front room that is high or any room that is high for a quieter experience.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lee Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Aloha Lee Y,
Mahalo for your review and choosing to stay at the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach while traveling on business. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, meticulous housekeeping staff, and hotel decor. We can't wait to welcome you back again in the future.
Mahalo nui loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

First I need to start off by saying that all previous trip advisors about this hotel. I had no surprises upon arrival. Our trip ended up consisting of three couples. We were expediently given our rooms and an explanation of hotel layout. All the Gallery Hosts were great. Special shout out to Angeline Nguyen. However we just loved Christopher K, the houseman. He was SUPER helpful in all our needs, from chicken wings to the best bang for your buck in transportation. Yes breakast had little variation each morning but it was good, area was clean and the staff were very helpful, even running the birds away. Happy hour is from 5:00 to 7:00 and is limited to the same $5 drink each night but again, the ABC store is next door so you can make the change to whatever you like. Did not use the concerierge for events as I booked in advance but they were on duty regularly. Lobby is clean and we did our evening countdown socializing there. Free fresh green apples are daily provided in lobby. Yes, on high wind days you can hear it howling through the hotel, once you know what's going on, no big deal. I had my room straightened up daily and received fresh towels. If you put the card on your bed the sheets will be changed, otherwise it will be every 3 days. So put the card on the bed. We stayed in rooms 910 and 816 which were nice views. Room 915 had an ocean view between two buildings, but it was an ocean view. Our stay has been great. We leave today and have to store luggage due to late flight. I will see how that turns out. I would definitely stay again. Oh and best of all. I left my camera at the computer, Christopher willingly started to check the hotel videos to see if they could help. Thankfully it was turned in. Thanks Hyatt Place and to the person that turned in my camera. All my trip was on the camera, it would have ruined my trip,

Room Tip: I like the Diamond head view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ta72712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Aloha Ta72712,
Mahalo for your review. We hope you and the two other couples had a memorable time in Waikiki Beach. Your praises will be shared with Chrisopher and Angeline, and they too will be grateful to hear them. Glad Christopher was able to locate and turn in your camera. What a relief! If your travels bring you back to Waikiki Beach again, we would be happy to serve you.
Mahalo nui loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

We stayed here for 8 days and had a great time. The staff were all very good.Happy to help with everything. Two blocks from the beach. Wifi works great. We got a deluxe diamond mountain view, dont know how it could differ from a normal diamond view room. Breaky daily was good. Sadly no straight up bacon and eggs but lots of different egg bacon muffin type things. Fruit selection was a bit plain. Yoghurt was nice. Washing machines and dryers on the third floor next to the gym. Bar staff were very good. Computers and printing on the ground floor with easy access and multiple terminals to use. Beach towels available from front desk.

There must be a hospital close by as you could here ambulances go by very often. A bit loud but nothing to stop you staying here. Bus stop down the road is a great help.

When we come back we will stay here again.

Close to Tikis and Wolfgang Puck express which we visited a few times. They are great.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank paulie316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2013

Aloha paulie316,
Mahalo for your review and choosing to stay at the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach for eight nights. We are glad you enjoyed the Deluxe Mountain View guest room and complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast items. It gives us great pleasure to read that you have selected us as your hotel of choice when returning to Waikiki Beach.
Mahalo nui loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
4,645 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,218 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#20 of 84 in Honolulu
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prince Waikiki
#1 of 84 in Honolulu
431 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach

Address: 175 Paoakalani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3743
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#12 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#20 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £152 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 426
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach is conveniently located on the Diamond Head end of Waikiki and just a 3-minute walk to the golden sands of Waikiki Beach. The 100% smoke-free Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach is a spring board to many activities and attractions for the visitor on the go. Our Complimentary a.M. Kitchen Skillet™ breakfast available in our Guest Kitchen features freshly prepared breakfast sandwiches, waffles, French toast, pancakes, oatmeal, and Asian specialties. Stay refreshed with a selection of specialty beverages made with Starbucks(R) espresso roast and a variety of premium beers, wines & cocktails. During Happy Hour (4 to 7 PM daily), enjoy Long Board and Big Wave draft beers for $6, Stella for $7, and Mai Tais for $7. Open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, our Gallery Market offers a selection of bottled beverages, perfectly packaged grab 'n go items from salads to sandwiches, while our Bakery Case offers an array of tempting pastries and sweets. Complimentary 24-hour Stay Fit(R) fitness center with Life Fitness(R) cardio equipment located on the third floor. Sliding door access to the pool deck. Valet parking: $32 daily fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Resort Honolulu
Ocean Resort Hotel Waikiki Oahu
Ocean Waikiki Hotel
Ocean Resort Hotel Waikiki Honolulu
Ocean Resort Hawaii
Hawaii Ocean Resort
Ocean Resort Waikiki
Ocean Hotel Waikiki
Ocean Hotel Honolulu
Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing