We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,550)
Filter reviews
3,550 results
Traveller rating
1,642
1,357
393
104
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,642
1,357
393
104
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastwaikiki beachthe breakfast areakimchiyogurtself parkingacross the streettwo blocksocean viewabc storediamond headhonolulu zooevery morningpineapplethird floorsofa bedbeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
2,661 - 2,666 of 3,550 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Its just such a zoo. The pool deck is a wind tunnel and breakfast - served there each morning - is a zoo. On the upside the guest laundry takes credit card so you don't need change. I loved that! Great location near the beach and main drag, but that's also a negative as Honolulu is so crowded and the traffic and trams all come right passed the door.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Aloha Lally L,
Mahalo for your review. We are happy you appreciated our guest laundry, but regret if the crowds at breakfast caused any inconvenience. Please be assured of our best efforts to regain your confidence in us, and hope to serve you again soon.
Mahalo nui loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

Had an ocean view king room that HAD a view of Waikiki but our room was VERY small, bothered my husband more than me, only a shower in the bathroom, no tub, which made leg shaving difficult!! They did offer to upgrade us to a larger room at no cost but it wouldn't have been an ocean view, we decided to stay where we were! All the employees were extremely nice and friendly, including the lady in the gift shop who "persuaded" my husband that I needed the earrings to go with my new necklace! The location was great, not right on the beach but close enough!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gigitay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

Aloha gigitay,
Mahalo for your review. We are thrilled to hear how much you loved staying at our hotel! Each of our staff members has a unique personality that they bring to our team, which makes our hotel full of great hospitality and memorable experiences. We hope your husband bought you those pretty earrings at the gift shop! It would be a pleasure to serve you again soon.
Mahalo nui loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed in the Pali wing and found it well located but a little noisy because we were low down and close to the street entrance and the noise of buses and traffic was present. The service was good and staff offered advice on a seafood restaurant that we found excellent. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach hotel and we couldn't be more impressed! From the moment that we arrived, the staff were so helpful. We had made 3 specific requests prior to arriving and all of our requests were accommodated. We arrived at around 11.00am and were able to access our two rooms immediately which was most appreciated after the long flight from Australia. The rooms were clean and spacious and the inter-connecting rooms were a hit. The kids were very happy with the hi-speed wi-fi and the breakfast choices offered. Don't be put off by some of the negative comments on Trip Advisor, we never waited more than a few minutes for the lifts and the birds in the breakfast area were never a problem. All in all, this hotel represents great value for money and we were very happy with our choice.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor facing the Ocean or Diamond Head
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki-196602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Aloha Nikki-196602,
Mahalo for your review. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our neat accommodations and friendly staff. It would be a pleasure to welcome you and your family back again soon to the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach.
Mahalo nui loa,
Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

arrived atthe hotel a few hours early . room not ready so we waited in the foyer .

rooms were nice, good showers and lifts were fast to arrive.

hotel is well placed 1 block form the beach, but is no shining star in the Hyatt chain. more like a 3 star .

breakfast was so terrible that we ate elsewher after the first 2 days there. better hotel would be teh Hyatt Waikiki.

Room Tip: High fllors give great views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank christobel c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews