We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Ewa Hotel(Honolulu)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    Hotel Renew(Honolulu)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    Queen Kapiolani Hotel(Honolulu)
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Pool
    Hilton Waikiki Beach(Honolulu)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    Waikiki Resort Hotel(Honolulu)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Pool
    • Beachfront
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Beachfront
    • Free Internet
    Reviews (3,279)
    Filter reviews
    3,279 results
    Traveller rating
    1,524
    1,262
    359
    89
    45
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    1,524
    1,262
    359
    89
    45
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsfree breakfastwaikiki beachthe breakfast areakimchiyogurtself parkingabc storeacross the streettwo blocksocean viewdiamond headhonolulu zooevery morningpineapplesofa bedthird floorbeach towels
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    2,415 - 2,420 of 3,279 reviews
    Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

    Really enjoyed our stay here. Deluxe ocean view room was roomy for 4 adults and 3 kids. The free Breakfast buffet was a great bonus and different each day. Our 2 yr old enjoyed eggs and rice each morning finishing off with fresh pineapples. Close walk to Kuhio beach and shopping. Staff was great and kept overall hotel clean. Was a couple times I saw one of the staff cleaning in the elevator. Pool is small but who cares. My family enjoyed the beaches. We're in HI, live it up! Oahu is our fav island and will come back to Hyatt again. Mahalo Hyatt Waikiki!

    Stayed: September 2013
    1  Thank SweetmamaT
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

    Aloha SweetmamaT,
    Mahalo for your enthusiastic review. We are super excited to read how much you enjoyed your recent stay with us! Most of our guests truly enjoy and appreciate our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet and spacious guest rooms. We can't wait to welcome you back on your next return to Oahu!
    Mahalo nui loa,
    Guest Services

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 4 October 2013

    Our final week and it was all about relaxing and soaking up the sun!

    There is nothing that we could really fault about this hotel other than the size of the swimming pool BUT, the beach is what were after and it was just at the end of the road and all along the main road!

    All in all - we were really happy with our stay here. We would stay here again but for our 2nd visit we wouldn't mind trying another hotel with similar price range to compare!!

    Location - the hotel is at the end of the main strip (Kalakaua St/Ave - may have spelt that wrong!) but it is only a short easy walk to it all (eg. where the International Market is located). If you join any tours, the pick up is usually at the Aston Waikiki hotel which is a 2 min walk to the corner of the street. There are ABC Stores everywhere! So purchasing snacks/water etc etc is easily accessible.

    The room/hotel - average size room (we had a queen bed) but it was clean and tidy! The bathroom had the standalone shower (not a shower head over the bathtub) which is definitely preferred. Good to return to each time after the beach or a day out from shopping! The hotel provides complimentary breakfast which was pretty good and serving starbucks brewed coffee!!

    WIFI internet - excellent. No connection issues and speed was not an issue also.

    Service - excellent! All very friendly staff and willing to help. The Expedia Concierge desk staff are also lovely to speak with and provides good recommendations.

    Some tips:
    * don't swim at the beach that is right at the end of the hotel street. It has like a safety wall that maybe seperate swimmers and surfers. We were stung by jelly fish in this area and thought maybe perhaps they come in with the waves but cant get back out because of this wall!!
    * swim bit further down where there is no wall! in front of Grand Hyatt was nice!
    * the Expedia Concierge recommended the luau at Paradise Cove - excellent choice!
    * if you want to do some snorkeling, the Expedia Concierge recommended the EO Waienea Tou - a day out in a catamaran which takes you out to sea to snorkel and see dolphins and turtles. This was tour was amazing! It is also a family operated business which makes it more personal and a great experience.
    * eat at The Cheesecake Factory - food is nice and their cakes are delicious!
    * don't be fooled by the queues outside Eggs n Things! We only tried their main meals and was disappointed so did not return to try their crepes/pancakes!

    Room Tip: We booked a city view room and was provided a room on the 8th floor in the Diamond Head Tower (I think that is what it is referred too as) accessed by the lifts at the back vs the front lifts!
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank AVKT
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

    Aloha AVKT,
    Mahalo for your review. We are happy to read that you had such a great time staying with us. Sounds like you really had a chance to take advantage of the beach nearby. Fellow readers will really appreciate your recommendations on where to go in Waikiki Beach. Your kind words will be shared with our Expedia Tour desk personnel, and they will be grateful to hear them. We look forward to becoming your preferred hotel of choice when returning to Honolulu in the future.
    Mahalo nui loa,
    Guest Services

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 3 October 2013

    The hotel was great but its honestly what you make it. I am really big on the outside area such as the beach & pool. But I was dissapointed witht the pool its super small!

    But the food at the bar was amazing and so was the service, I wouldnt recomend for a long stay vacation but definetly stop by and check it out

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank johnson22013
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

    Aloha johnson22013,
    Mahalo for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the food and service at our hotel. Please know that our pool is an additional bonus to being only steps away from the beach. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
    Mahalo nui loa,
    Guest Services

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 2 October 2013

    Stayed here in September 2013 for 4nights/5days. The hotel was perfect! From the friendly Aloha to the check in process, it was all done with a genuine smile. I paid for a City View base room and was pleasantly surprised when the guest check in liaison, Kimberly, upgraded us to the Penthouse level with a deluxe room! This was on the 20th Floor and had views of the city plus the mountains, it was breathtaking.

    The room was quite spacious with 2 queen beds and a lounge area. There was even a balcony that had two chairs and a small table. The room was very clean and very modern with a luxe feel to it. Most Waikiki area hotels say they're on the beach, but they are actually across the road. The Hyatt Place is literally 2 minutes walk to Waikiki Beach. You can see the beach from the entrance to the hotel. They even give you beach towels which was and added bonus! There is a free continental breakfast everyday on the 3rd Floor along with the hotel's pool. The pool was simple and small but who needs a pool when you're a splash away from the beautiful Pacific! Other reviews complained about the breakfast and the pigeons. The breakfast area is an open are to the outdoors hence birds are about. Once you stay with your food, the birds don't bother you, however if you walk away for a second, say byebye to whatever you had on your plate! Breakfast was filling, ranged from french toast, to eggs and bacon. There is a selection of breads and bagels along with cereals and also 2 types of pastries. The nice thing about this hotel is that there is a tray in your room that you can bring down, should you wish to take your breakfast back to your room. I've not stayed at any other hotel that offers this. There is also a Gallery Menu in the lobby area which serves up a variety of food items at reasonable costs. Happy hour is also on daily from 4-6PM. Oh, and there is a 24HR fitness center (very nice and spacious) and a guest laundry (3 washers / 3 dryers). The laundry takes coins and credit cards. $3.00 per wash, $3.00 per dry and $1.50 for detergent.

    The rooms do come with bottled water at a cost of $3.50 each, but 1 minute away from the hotel is a convenience store, ABC Stores, with bottled water at 99cents. Along with great souvenirs, snacks, drinks, food, medicine, actually anything that you will want or need and at great prices too!

    The hotel is actually centrally located, you can walk to the Honolulu Zoo ($14 entry), small but nice, and all restaurants and shopping is right around the area. There is also an Expedia agent at this hotel where you can book tours etc.

    All in all, I would highly recommend this hotel for location, price, amenities and great, warm, friendly service!

    Room Tip: A mountain view room offers spectacular views.
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Ganesh W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

    Aloha Ganesh W,
    Mahalo for your heartwarming review. We love to read how wonderful your experience was with every staff member you came in contact with during your stay at the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. Each of our staff members has a unique personality that they bring to our team, which makes our hotel full of great hospitality and memorable experiences. Your enthusiasm means a lot to all of us here, and sincerely appreciate you highly recommending us to fellow readers.
    Mahalo nui loa,
    Guest Services

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 October 2013

    Stayed one night before taking the cruize around islands. Room was very large and well appointed. Breakfast was a full breakfast not just continental, outside on the terrace. A little problem with pigeons but hey you are in a big city. The staff was very attentive and polite and held our bags before we got in our room and the next day before we left. Cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Great stay.

    Room Tip: We took a city view and the rooms were huge. A little street noise but we were on 18th floor so no problem.
    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank chinkapin
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2013

    Aloha chinkapin,
    Mahalo for your review. We are so happy to hear about your wonderful experience at the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. It is always a pleasure to read that our team left you with such a memorable impression. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
    Mahalo nui loa,
    Guest Services

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews