We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,548)
Filter reviews
3,548 results
Traveller rating
1,640
1,357
393
104
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,640
1,357
393
104
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastwaikiki beachthe breakfast areakimchiyogurtself parkingacross the streettwo blocksocean viewabc storediamond headhonolulu zooevery morningpineapplethird floorsofa bedbeach towels
Filter
Updating list...
2,442 - 2,447 of 3,548 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We visit with friends and family many times a year. We always love the Hyatt Place. True pigeon problems do exist and one tower has slow elevators. However, No such thing as rude staff anywhere. Everyone had their best Aloha. In fact, we saw the customers being rude to the check in staff because they did not read their reservation correctly and take it out on them cause they had a bad trip in. Kudos to the front desk staffs for staying calm. The one family who we over heard apparently did not indicate they had a family of 4 adults . only picked a king bed category. We could see the clerk was working hard the help this family. We have seen this many times when we come back to this hotel over and over again. Please be careful when making reservations read carefully so we the people in back will not have to wait longer.

Hyatt place is our second home for our family and friends. They have more Aloha than you will ever know. We have seen this. If you had a bad day or things don't go right....ASK NICELY for help and be understanding. Why if you were in their shoe? They will do their job best as they can. Anyway, We will be back again and again because they are truly the best Aloha staff.

P.s. save your money and just get the room.
Never mind about the view. Go out and enjoy the island .the beds are already comfy and you have s place to rest and shower....go out to the beach,hike diamond head,snorkel hanauma, go walk the beach,see the zoo and aquarium,buy a luau package,surf,swim,dive. Why waste you time in a room! There is so much to see,eat,learn about Hawaii. A bed is a bed! Share the Hawaiian experience not your negativity for the little stuff. like they taught our family LIVE ALOHA!!!! Thanks to the Hyatt place staff we are learning this every time we come back to Hawaii. Hope this helps people reviewing this...you will be pleasantly surprised. No one is rude or negative in Hawaii they live with ALOHA. God Bless all readers.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
11  Thank Celeron O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Alohamahalonuiloa- We appreciate reading your enthusiastic feedback about the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach. It is so rewarding to hear that you consider our hotel your second home! There is a true sense of o'hana here and we are proud of the warm and caring attitude our associates extend to guests and visitors. We appreciate your acknowledging this in your review. Mahalo nui for sharing your mana'o and aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We stayed here as a couple last week. Our requirement was an ocean view room, with breakfast and wifi.
Check in was smooth and within minutes. Ocean view is pretty good, though a couple of tall hotels block the view a wee bit. Room is not very large, and one can struggle to find place for more than 2 bags. Overall, all amenities were good and wifi was working well in the hotel room and lobby.
There is a convenience store with local souvenirs attached to the hotel, so drinks, macadamia nuts, slippers etc can be bought anytime.
Hotel breakfast is not exhaustive as in a 5 star but is a complete one with fruit, juices, breads, bagels, and one type of egg preparation that changes every day. Starbucks coffee rounds it off rather well, with a tray provided in the rooms to allow you the option of taking your meal to the room. Ice is available from machines in each floor.
Service was very good, a jammed lock call was attended to within minutes, and cab request for airport transfer at an odd hour also on the dot.
Location is very good, at the quieter end of Waikiki across the zoo. Buses are available around the corner in front of Aston Waikiki (pink line) for a 2 dollar ticket to ala Moana shopping centre. Teddies burgers around the other corner as a good burger option.
Will stay again.

Room Tip: Higher floor allows for ocean view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SujoyMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

SujoyMumbai- Mahalo for your great comments! We appreciate you walking us through all the great details of your recent stay. It seems our hotel exceeded expectations in all areas, especially in terms of our prompt service. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed at this hotel for just under a week, in May. There was a little bit of runaround with my room as I had decided to stay an extra night, so had made two separate bookings. Once that was sorted out I was very happy. My room was huge, the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever had and I had a decent view through other buildings of the ocean. There were several bonuses such as the included breakfast (the only downside is the aggressive pigeons at the outdoor eating area), the free wifi and there being no dodgy 'resort fee'. The concierge was also very helpful. A very pleasant stay and I would happily stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as you can and with an ocean view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Victoriaonholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Victoriaonholidays- Mahalo for your review! We are happy that you enjoyed our comfortable bedding and a.m. Kitchen Skillet breakfast spread. Our team works hard to ensure the pigeons don't interfere with our guests, but sometimes nature runs its course! We do offer in-room trays for guests to transport their breakfast items back to their guest room or eat in other areas of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week and a half and loved everything about it!
This hotel may not be beachfront, but it has a convenient location only a block away from the Waikiki boardwalk and also has an ABC store nearby. In addition, there's a Lawson's Station corner store right next to the hotel lobby, with a great variety of food for a quick meal.

Everyone working in the hotel is friendly and listened to our needs. The staff at the front desk were very helpful, recommending restaurants, giving directions, and handing out brochures to us. Our rooms were on the higher floors (main tower) and were all very spacious, comfortable, and well-accomadated. Housekeeping was very consistent and thorough.
The hotel doesn't have many amenities, and its pool is extremely small, but its free breakfast is wonderful. There's not a large variety of options and the choices aren't guranteed to change daily, but what is offered is more than enough to satisfy a family's tastes.

This hotel is not a luxury hotel or upscale resort, but it has very accomadating staff, clean, bright rooms, a comfortable lobby, and great location.

Tips-the hotel elevators (at least in the main tower) are slow, but not as terrible as we expected. In fact, when there's not a lot of people, the elevator can be quite fast. Also, the breakfast buffet won't be as crowded earlier in the morning.

Room Tip: Corner rooms on the penthouse level offer a clear view of the ocean.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Iris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Aloha Iris W- Mahalo for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience at the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach! It gives us great pleasure to hear that our location, personalized service, comfortable accommodations, and delicious a.m. Kitchen Skillet exceeded expectations. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I stayed at the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach in September, 2013, and thought my room was fabulous. It was a huge room! It has 2 king bed, couch, and love seat. A complimentary daily breakfast was included. The staff was extremely kind and courteous. Nice location and very clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Filipa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews