We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,602)
Filter reviews
3,602 results
Traveller rating
1,670
1,377
396
104
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,670
1,377
396
104
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free breakfast waikiki beach the breakfast area kimchi yogurt self parking across the street two blocks ocean view abc store diamond head honolulu zoo every morning pineapple third floor sofa bed beach towels
Filter
Updating list...
2,485 - 2,490 of 3,602 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Nice big rooms, very clean, front desk staff answer your questions but not overly personable.
Nice beach at top of street...bit of a walk from main street. Stayed at two other hotels in Waikiki and this had the second best room. Probably would stay again or maybe somewhere in the centre of town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mm90028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed just one night in this hotel as a stop over. The room size was fantastic, and the rooms were clean and nice. A little corporate, but overall great.

Other reviewers complained about the speed and availability of elevators, but this was not a problem for me for such a short stay . I could see how it might get frustrating for longer stay/ or if travelling with children etc.

Staff very pleasant. Location great.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

Kelly F- Mahalo for choosing to stay at the Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach during your one-night layover in Waikiki!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here twice over the last two weeks and really enjoyed it.
The first time we were up on the 18th floor with a view of the ocean. Not being beachfront, there are a couple of buildings that partially obstruct the view, but we could see more than enough to get the Hawaiian 'vibe' going. The other advantage is that you can see down to the area where breakfast is served, cunningly timing things to go down when it is least busy. The second time we were on the city side with not much of a view, though a cheaper rate. Both of the rooms were big, clean and the bed very comfortable.
Breakfast was included in the cost and was pretty good. Other have mentioned the pigeons and they can be pretty full-on. Don't leave food on the table unguarded. The Hotel has tried putting shiny things around to deter them, but they do not seemed bothered. Short of a golf club being issued to everyone, I'm not sure of an easy solution. One of the staff (I think his name was Fred, apologies if incorrect) was a crack shot with a squirt bottle and there did not seem to be a problem when he was on patrol.
The staff were friendly and helpful with suggestions. Free and reliable WiFi was cool.
The location is excellent with the beach a few minutes walk away. The nearest section of beach also has a breakwater so pretty good for kids. Two of the Waikiki Trolley lines stop just up the road and I understand that one of the shuttles to Waikele stops outside.

Room Tip: High floor ocean view well worth it
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank SandscoIV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

SandscolV- Mahalo for the great comments. We enjoyed reading about your previous stay with us. Thank you for recognizing our friendly staff and convenient location in your review. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I had Stayed in this hotel 2 years ago, i Think close to the opening and had a fantastic staying: booked city view room and got upgraded to ocean view room very large, without asking as a loyal GOLD passaport MEMBER. This time I Stayed 5 nights in august, booked an ocean view room and Was given a very small room on another tower. 2 people and the bags could Berely stay. Luckily we Stayed all day around but 250 dollars plus taxes is too much Even for waikiki for such a poor room. Hotel Was not full, Maybe because of hurricane, which didn't arrive. Breakfast a mess, Lot of people around in search of food, newspaper was received in the room one day yes another not. Dirty glasses in the room were never replaced. Stay away unless on discount price. No recognition for loyal clients. The best Was park valet: especially Paolo Was full of enthusiasm and Happy to serve. Maybe he should be the next general manager at hyatt....

Room Tip: High floor away from elevator
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank italian_journalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2014

italian_journalist: It disappoints us to learn that your recent stay did not compare to your first time experience. It is our mission to make every guest experience an enjoyable one and we regret that your recent stay did not live up to that commitment. Please be assured that we value everyone one of our customers, and do everything to make sure their stay is as comfortable as possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I stayed here for a couple of nights for business. This hotel was great and in a convenient location. A short walk to Waikiki beach and restaurants around the area. Breakfast was really good and the staff was more then helpful. I ate every morning at the complementary breakfast located on the third floor. A good selection of breakfast items compared to other complimentary hotel's breakfast. The rooms were very well designed and the king size bed was one of the most comfortable beds i have slept in. The A/c goes down to 64 and keeps the room nice and cold all night. I went down to the bar every night to relax and have a couple beers. The bartender was very nice and extremely helpful. I was a bartender before and really enjoyed the service i received from Tiffany hashimoto. I think i spelled her last name correctly. :) She recommended a great aca'i bowl place to try out. We have a few acai places on the big island so this was great recommendation! Thanks a lot for everyone's hard work and great service. It's always nice visiting another island and meeting happy, helpful and wonderful people. Thanks again and i will be back soon!

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views and less noise (I think this goes for every hotel).
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ejmarshall808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KokuaHospitality, Guest Services at Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

ejmarshall808- Mahalo for coming to visit us from the big island! We appreciate you personally recognizing Tiffany in your review. She will be grateful to hear your comments. Also, thank you for acknowledging our convenient location and delicious a.m. Kitchen Skillet in your review. Mahalo nui for sharing your mana'o and aloha!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews