We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Outrigger Reef Waikiki Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$386
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$418
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$236
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (6,231)
Filter reviews
6,231 results
Traveller rating
3,548
1,985
474
139
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,548
1,985
474
139
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe shore birdshorebird restaurantocean house restaurantpacific towerthe kani ka pila grilleocean frontpartial ocean viewwaikiki beachthe activities deskdiamond headtime shareour honeymooncity viewpool sidehawaiian musicoceanfront roommai tais
Filter
Updating list...
2,609 - 2,614 of 6,231 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel in May 2013. The hotel had just recently been redone and it was great.Clean large rooms with comfy beds. It's situated right on the beach and you can see Diamond Head from your lounge chair on the beach.
The Shore Bird restaurant is a must. You can order prepared food or you can grill your own. Doing the grill was fun.
As far as price goes for a property right on the ocean with a view in Hawaii ? Surprisingly lower than expected.
The hotel is a short walk to the busy night life area of the city. Restaurants ,bars,shopping so many choices of what to do. Or just walk along the beach and take in the greatest beauty.
Would I stay here again? In a heart beat!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

All i can say best hotel to stay with. Great stay , great location. Very near to shopping center. The beach is amazing and perfect for an escape from home for 2 days weekend vacation. Visitors visited me in the beach and had a good time. Its a great value for your money. Good experienced, good accommodations What else i can ask for?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nikki h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

Loved this property and area to stay in. The hotel is on the beach and close to the centre of town. You are spoilt for choice of restaurants to dine in and the food is always fresh, one thing though don't expect the meals to be cheap, for a family of three about $80 to $100 for a main meal is average (including tip). The resort is clean and facilities great, the pool is excellent. Service is great but service anywhere in America is generally of the same quality. Rooms are older looking but still comfortable and clean.of all the different hotels/resorts I have stayed in, in honolulu thus is the resort I will be coming back to and would recommend to any one with children.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sidtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

I stayed at the Outrigger Reef on the Beach for 8 days in a room which had partial ocean views and a view of the pool. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. In particular the beds are extra comfortable and soft; as are the pillows!

The rooms are also very well soundproofed with black out curtains that come in very handy when trying to get over jet lag!!!

All staff I found to be ultra friendly and accommodating - from the bell staff, activities folk, reception, bar and restaurant personnel.

The food offered at the restaurants is good and fresh. The breakfasts offered at the Oceanview Restaurant were very good!!!!! Looking out over the ocean, beach and towards Diamond Head every day was a nice and relaxing way to start the day whilst eating breakfast.....

The only downside and niggle with the hotel was having to pay for a deck chair and umbrella on the beach. For the nightly rate we paid it was disappointing this wasn't included.

Would I stay here again? Yes I would........

Room Tip: The partial ocean rooms actually have a pretty good view of the beach when sitting out on the balcony
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie_Sydney2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed with a group for 4 nights in November 2013. Rooms nice, spacious, clean and comfortable. Our ocean view room looked over the pool and the evening music was enjoyable from the poolside restaurant. We ate at the buffet; at night which we enjoyed, not so much the breakfast, and shame about the grumpy bar staff in the evening. The food, service and ambiance at the pool side restaurant/bar was excellent. The most disappointing is the Wyndham Group sales people in the foyers almost harassing to attend their seminars. Shame it lets the hotel down. Pool temp was great, the spa's too hot! Location is good, not right in amongst the action but not too far away either.

Room Tip: Ocean view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews