We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dated, wait until upgrade is complete.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Ranked #53 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here on our honeymoon after 4 stunning days in Maui. General location of the hotel was great. However, hotel was so dated, is crying out for its rennovation. Food at the hotel was terrible. Don't waste your money on the breakfast, no value for money and food quality very average. Bar happy hour was good, although service lacked around the pool at times.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simone029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Mahalo Simone029 for your feedback and congratulations! We are pleased that you found our location to be great and enjoyed our happy hour; however we regret to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay overall. We appreciate you honest comments as this will help us to improve our guest services. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,525)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,737 - 1,743 of 3,525 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at The Sheraton July 2011 before we went to Maui the next day. The location is 1 block from the beach, and right in the middle of everything. They have all the basics, the hotel was clean, staff was friendly, location was great. This is NOT a five star hotel as reflected in the price, but it's a great value. The breakfast buffet was expensive but it was good.
If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is NOT your hotel, but if you want to be in the middle of everything and don't have a car, this is your hotel.

Room Tip: If you are there on honeymoon, mention it during your check-in.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank verason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Thank you verason for your recent review on your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our centralized location and value. We hope to welcome you and your wife back to the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani hotel in the future. Mahalo nui loa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We arrived after staying at another hotel on the same street. That property ranks 58 while this one is 55. However, I am quite confused why this property is ranked so low on the list. It is a standard Sheraton hotel with standard amenities and service. The resort fee is only $12 which is quite reasonable and it covers one car parking. We did not have an ocean view room, but for the price we paid, the pool view (on the lower building) is good enough. Waikiki hotels are full of foreign tourists, and the service staff might act quite differently than a continental hotel. Well, that's Waikiki, but definitely not Hawaii.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SkyTeamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Aloha SkyTeamer! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We love your comment “deserves higher on the list”, and appreciate your thoughtfulness. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our resort charge amenities and accommodations. We hope to see you back at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani hotel soon. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2011

IF you are doing what I did preparing for a trip to Waikiki and fumbling through the hundreds of reviews about all the hotels you can stop. This has a prime location and offers all the feel of a Haiwain stay. I looked at rates and location and read reviews about almost every hotel in Waikiki and crossed my fingers when I booked this one. When we arrived we were not disappointed.Big open air lobby, Live Hawain music, firendly staff and you could feel the buzz in the air. All I can say is our trip was awesome because of the centeral location the and the ease of going to shopping or the beach it all just made the trip unforgetable. At night we sat on our balcony and watched a live hawain band at the pool stage with hula dancers. In the morning we had an open air pool side breakfast and then litteraly step into shopping or a less than 2 minute walk to the beach - really it was that convienent. The staff was very helpful and we were able to book events and be picked up for tours right there. This hotle also has a show stage that is currently doing a really neat cultural presentation called "Creation" - my daughter loved it. All i can say is if you cant decide on a hotel and arent sure if this one is for you - stop - I would stay here again and again - it was perfect for us and I am sure it would be for you.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 6th floor pool side which had an ocean view and you could watch the entertainment o...
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank waikikilance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Mahalo nui loa waikikilance for your amazing review! We truly appreciate your gracious comments and for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your accommodations, nightly Hawaiian entertainment, and location. It is so great to hear that your daughter enjoyed our Creation, A Polynesian Journey show. The cast will love to hear this. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2011

This property is old, outdated, and is in need of updating and renovation. Our room had old furniture, old/stained carpet, the bed seemed to be the only good thing.

Location is very good however and our balcony view was awesome.

Quite dissapointing for a Sheraton.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mayslim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2011

Aloha slim83 and thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with our accommodations and offer our sincerest apologies. We appreciate your comments and have shared this with our management team. We are pleased that you did enjoy our location and balcony views. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Good location and cheap rooms available. That's about all this tired property has going for it. I did receive a room upgrade as SPG Platinum but still had to pay a lousy resort fee for things are ordinarily free or unnecessary (e.g., telephone calls...please, most everyone has a cell phone). Outdated decor in rooms and common areas. Not dirty or anything...just blah. Parents traveling with small children or young adults with limited $$ would probably like this place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sf2world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2011

Thank you sf2world for your comments. We are pleased that you liked our centralized location and value. We regret to hear that you were not satisfied with our resort charge amenities; which include high speed internet access in the guest room, self parking for one vehicle, unlimited local and 1 800 calls, up to 60 minutes of long distance calls per day, two bottles of water in room per day, Big Kahuna Beach Service, and two non-alcoholic Princess Punch per stay. Many of our guests enjoy these amenities, so we are sorry that you did not. Mahalo again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

I went with my two teenage sons to a surf trip and wanted a hotel that gave me assistance in the event of an accident. It is a big hotel but a bit old-fashioned swimming pool, rooms and even TV are quite old. Breakfast honest and excellent staff. Check in / out fast and the "baggage hold" works well to enjoy the last day.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maladebordoporai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Hotel
#51 of 84 in Honolulu
3,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Princess Kaiulani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Address: 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £134 - £247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Princess Kaiulani 3*
Number of rooms: 1152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is located in the heart of Waikiki just steps from Waikiki Beach and a short drive to downtown Honolulu. The hotel invites guests to experience the true spirit of aloha while enjoying daily cultural activities, fresh, local breakfast and dinner buffets and the Splash Bar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Princess Kaiulani
Princess Kaiulani Hotel
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing