We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great Location"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Ranked #54 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Stayed here in February as part of a tour. I thought it was in a great location, just a walk across the road to Waikiki beach. It was in a great central location, the room was clean and comfortable and the A/C was quiet. Poolside bar and entertainment good.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathp320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2011

Aloha kathp320 and thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased to hear that we have a great location and also that you enjoyed our poolside entertainment. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,786 - 1,792 of 3,604 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2011

Aloha! It's been awhile since I stayed at this property - last visit Feb/09. The reason I'm writing this now is because I am already plotting my return to the islands. When I recently started planning the next trip with my travel buddy we both agreed we wanted to stay at PK. Last time I went by myself an had such a great trip. I really enjoyed my time at the PK. I've stayed elsewhere in Waikiki but so far PK has always been my favourite. The location is excellent and the staff were wonderful. My rooms were older/modestly decorated but always clean, the beds comfortable, my floor was quiet and my views have ranged from decent to incredible. Hope to stay at PK again soon. Mahalo!

Room Tip: If you haven't already joined SPG(rewards program) do so!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank twitterp8d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2011

Aloha twitterp8d0! Mahalo for your wonderful comments and we can’t wait to welcome you back to the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and we are so pleased to hear that we are your favorite in Waikiki. We hope we can see you soon! Mahalo nui loa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed at the PK for our honeymoon in September 2010. We got a good deal so price was ok for us, but I don't think it was worth the listed fares. Location is excellent, close to everything, pool is nice, hotel is dated (although it was undergoing renovations, so that might have changed). Everything was clean, room was fine, although we could hear noise from the adjoining room which was not great when you're trying to sleep after a 12 hr flight and the neighboor is blasting the tv! We did not eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on that.

For the right price, we would stay there again, location made it worth it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DancerPrancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Thank you DancerPrancer for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and value. We are currently still in the planning stages of our redevelopment and don’t have any official start dates. Once we do, we will be sure to let everyone know. Thank you again for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We are just back from a stay in this hotel. Room was excellent, very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great atmosphere and location. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marym978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2011

Aloha marym978 and thank you so much for your gracious comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and location. We can’t wait to welcome you back here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here on our honeymoon after 4 stunning days in Maui. General location of the hotel was great. However, hotel was so dated, is crying out for its rennovation. Food at the hotel was terrible. Don't waste your money on the breakfast, no value for money and food quality very average. Bar happy hour was good, although service lacked around the pool at times.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Simone029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Mahalo Simone029 for your feedback and congratulations! We are pleased that you found our location to be great and enjoyed our happy hour; however we regret to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay overall. We appreciate you honest comments as this will help us to improve our guest services. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

My wife and I stayed at The Sheraton July 2011 before we went to Maui the next day. The location is 1 block from the beach, and right in the middle of everything. They have all the basics, the hotel was clean, staff was friendly, location was great. This is NOT a five star hotel as reflected in the price, but it's a great value. The breakfast buffet was expensive but it was good.
If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is NOT your hotel, but if you want to be in the middle of everything and don't have a car, this is your hotel.

Room Tip: If you are there on honeymoon, mention it during your check-in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank verason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2011

Thank you verason for your recent review on your stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our centralized location and value. We hope to welcome you and your wife back to the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani hotel in the future. Mahalo nui loa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We arrived after staying at another hotel on the same street. That property ranks 58 while this one is 55. However, I am quite confused why this property is ranked so low on the list. It is a standard Sheraton hotel with standard amenities and service. The resort fee is only $12 which is quite reasonable and it covers one car parking. We did not have an ocean view room, but for the price we paid, the pool view (on the lower building) is good enough. Waikiki hotels are full of foreign tourists, and the service staff might act quite differently than a continental hotel. Well, that's Waikiki, but definitely not Hawaii.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SkyTeamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2011

Aloha SkyTeamer! Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We love your comment “deserves higher on the list”, and appreciate your thoughtfulness. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our resort charge amenities and accommodations. We hope to see you back at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani hotel soon. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#28 of 84 in Honolulu
4,552 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aqua Oasis
#22 of 84 in Honolulu
630 reviews
Waikiki
Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#17 of 84 in Honolulu
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Princess Kaiulani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Address: 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £150 - £322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Princess Kaiulani 3*
Number of rooms: 1152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is located in the heart of Waikiki just steps from Waikiki Beach and a short drive to downtown Honolulu. The hotel invites guests to experience the true spirit of aloha while enjoying daily cultural activities, fresh, local breakfast and dinner buffets and the Splash Bar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Princess Kaiulani
Princess Kaiulani Hotel
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing