We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great start to our honeymoon!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A great start to our honeymoon!”
Reviewed 22 September 2011

My husband and I stayed at this hotel from September 4th to September 9th and were completely happy with our stay.

The check in was fast and efficient. We had originally booked a mountain view room, and at the time of booking, requested a honeymoon upgrade. We were upgraded to a pool view room on the fifth floor. The room also happened to be a corner unit so we had views of the mountain, pool and we had a partial view of the ocean between the two buildings in front of us. The room itself was a good size, and was clean. The beds were also very comfortable. The cleaning lady did a great job of cleaning the room every day.

The location was excellent, right across the street from the beach and close to all the restaurants, shops and all the action.

The service was great, every person we encountered was friendly and very helpful. The lady at the concierge desk helped us book a rental car from Budget, and helped us with the bus routes.

There was a $12/day resort fee, which included: parking, wi-fi internet access, 60 minutes of international long distance calls each day, unlimited local calls, two bottles of water per day, 2 complimentary non-alcoholic drinks per day.

One of the other perks of this hotel is that they give you beach-side service at Waikiki Beach. Including the beach towels, they also give you a choice of getting a beach chair at no additional cost. If you stay within the designated area on the beach, they will give out two bottles of water to you within certain hours of the day.

I can't comment on the pool, bar, fitness room, or restaurant as we didn't use it.

This hotel is not the newest hotel and not the fanciest but we did our research and knew what to expect and this hotel met all our expectations. If you want luxury, don't stay at this hotel. This was an amazing value for the price we paid, and we would definitely stay at this hotel again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Globetravels123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Aloha Globetravels123 and congratulations! Mahalo for choosing to stay with us for such a special occasion and we are so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time. Our centralized location is a great convenience for our guests and we are happy to hear it was for you too. We are happy that you experienced our Big Kahuna Beach Services which is also included in our daily resort charge. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to welcome you back here soon. Mahalo nui loa!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    1,446
    799
    309
    181
See reviews for
1,037
1,203
214
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (727)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Yakima, WA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

My wife and I have stayed here 4 out of the 5 times we have visited Waikiki. I must say, I am a bit perplexed by some of the negative reviews we have read. This is a great hotel...it is by no means a Ritz Carlton and their rates reflect that! The location is one block away from the beach, right in the center of the action. The beds and pillows are amazing, it was the best week of sleep we had since the last time we stayed here. The rooms are clean, but actual coffee mugs and robes would be nice. The splash bar by the pool provides the best service we get on Waikiki. Every server there is great and very friendly, especially Angie, she has remembered us every year we have returned. I must also give kudos to Jun, who also did a good job taking care of us and did a very good job keeping his cool with a "difficult" customer in the bar area. All in all, it's a great place to stay, everyone is friendly from the front desk to the servers in the bar to the housekeepers. We hear that the place is due for a renovation...we really hope they keep the same staff in place and keep it a nice place to visit.

Room Tip: Pool view is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Thank you Cameron S for your amazing review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our location, amenities, and of course our Sheraton Sweet Sleepers which are very comfortable. Thank you for mentioning Angie, she has been properly recognized by our management staff for her friendly service. We are still in the planning stages of our redevelopment and will let you know once we have the official details. We hope to see you soon! Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chatteris, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Stayed here in February as part of a tour. I thought it was in a great location, just a walk across the road to Waikiki beach. It was in a great central location, the room was clean and comfortable and the A/C was quiet. Poolside bar and entertainment good.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kathp320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Aloha kathp320 and thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased to hear that we have a great location and also that you enjoyed our poolside entertainment. We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2011

Aloha! It's been awhile since I stayed at this property - last visit Feb/09. The reason I'm writing this now is because I am already plotting my return to the islands. When I recently started planning the next trip with my travel buddy we both agreed we wanted to stay at PK. Last time I went by myself an had such a great trip. I really enjoyed my time at the PK. I've stayed elsewhere in Waikiki but so far PK has always been my favourite. The location is excellent and the staff were wonderful. My rooms were older/modestly decorated but always clean, the beds comfortable, my floor was quiet and my views have ranged from decent to incredible. Hope to stay at PK again soon. Mahalo!

Room Tip: If you haven't already joined SPG(rewards program) do so!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank twitterp8d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 19 September 2011
Aloha twitterp8d0! Mahalo for your wonderful comments and we can’t wait to welcome you back to the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and we are so pleased to hear that we are your favorite in Waikiki. We hope we can see you soon! Mahalo nui loa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec
Level 5 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We stayed at the PK for our honeymoon in September 2010. We got a good deal so price was ok for us, but I don't think it was worth the listed fares. Location is excellent, close to everything, pool is nice, hotel is dated (although it was undergoing renovations, so that might have changed). Everything was clean, room was fine, although we could hear noise from the adjoining room which was not great when you're trying to sleep after a 12 hr flight and the neighboor is blasting the tv! We did not eat at the hotel, so I can't comment on that.

For the right price, we would stay there again, location made it worth it.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DancerPrancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Thank you DancerPrancer for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and value. We are currently still in the planning stages of our redevelopment and don’t have any official start dates. Once we do, we will be sure to let everyone know. Thank you again for your feedback. We really appreciate it. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We are just back from a stay in this hotel. Room was excellent, very clean. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Great atmosphere and location. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marym978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 16 September 2011
Aloha marym978 and thank you so much for your gracious comments. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations and location. We can’t wait to welcome you back here again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here on our honeymoon after 4 stunning days in Maui. General location of the hotel was great. However, hotel was so dated, is crying out for its rennovation. Food at the hotel was terrible. Don't waste your money on the breakfast, no value for money and food quality very average. Bar happy hour was good, although service lacked around the pool at times.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 13 September 2011
Mahalo Simone029 for your feedback and congratulations! We are pleased that you found our location to be great and enjoyed our happy hour; however we regret to learn that you were not satisfied with your stay overall. We appreciate you honest comments as this will help us to improve our guest services. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#41 of 84 in Honolulu
1,820 reviews
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Princess Kaiulani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Property: Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Address: 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Princess Kaiulani 3*
Number of rooms: 1152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is located in the heart of Waikiki just steps from Waikiki Beach and a short drive to downtown Honolulu. The hotel invites guests to experience the true spirit of aloha while enjoying daily cultural activities, fresh, local breakfast and dinner buffets and the Splash Bar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Princess Kaiulani
Princess Kaiulani Hotel
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing