We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable beds, nice view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“comfortable beds, nice view”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The hallway leading to our room looked a little disheveled, in need of some repairs, but it was clean. The room itself was clean, comfortable, and served our purpose! I was very happy with our stay here, and would definitely stay again. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest level to get a better view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SailorMom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 7 October 2011
Aloha SailorMom64 and thank you for your gracious comments. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleepers and were very happy with your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    1,446
    799
    309
    181
See reviews for
1,037
1,203
214
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (727)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
los angeles, California, USA
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We like the location of the hotel, that it is relatively in the center of anything, close to everything, is not stuffy or too expensive! Good size rooms in the Tower, 19th floor.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank germipeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Thank you germipeck for sharing your comments with us. We are glad to hear that you liked our centralized location and value. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

As some of the reviews mentioned the hotel rooms are a bit outdated. However, this is reflected in the price, and I still find it a great value for travelers like us that wanted to save on accommodation. Other than that, everything was perfect. Our room on the 29th floor was clean and had a sizable balcony with awesome views to the mountains the volcano and the ocean. I particularly liked the open air lobby and restaurant, it had a nice atmosphere. It is not on the beach but right across the road from the beach on one of the main shopping streets. Beautiful Waikiki beach is a couple of minutes walk and there are also a lot of entertainment venues around. The staff was very nice (but all locals seemed very nice on Oahu) and they were very helpful with trip arrangements. Overall we very much enjoyed our 10 days in this hotel and would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Higher floor (above 20) ocean view rooms will have awesome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellover28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Aloha travellover28970! Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and we are so pleased to hear that you found us to be a great value, and found everything to be “perfect”. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our open air lobby and that our friendly staff was most helpful on your visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and can’t wait to see you again soon! Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I took my oldest son to Hawaii for his sixteenth birthday in 2002, my youngest son and I stayed their before and after a cruise in 2007 and I am bringing my husband their the end of October 2011 to celebrate our marriage. I have enjoyed each and every stay at PK and look forward to doing it again. The staff have always been very accomadating and pleasant and the food is very good and we slept very comfortable every night. I have no complaints, on our first stay we requested a room change and it was done with no hassles or questions, on our second stay we had a wonderful Jr. Suite that gave oceanviews and my son enjoyed sitting on the lanai and watching the sun set. Waikiki beach is across the street, shopping next door and many restaurant to please any palate. We also enjoyed street performers and a parade all from our room. The PK is affordable, accessible to food, shopping, the beach and many attractions, what more do you want? Love the PK so much that I am going back for a fourth time!!! Tracey Penn, MA

Room Tip: Having stayed here three time I would definately recommend an oceanview room, you won't be sorry...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Mahalo nui loa Tracey Penn for your amazing review on your stay with us at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel. We could not be happier to hear all the wonderful compliments that you have shared with us. We truly appreciate your time for writing this review and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us three times, and coming back for a fourth. We are very lucky to have such loyal guests as yourself and look forward to welcoming you and your family here again the ending of this month. We are thrilled to hear that your son enjoyed the Hawaiian sunset from your lanai. Thank you again Mrs. Penn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peoria, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
69 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

After staying elsewhere along Waikiki Beach last year on my annual trip to Honolulu, I am happy to be staying at the Princess Kaiulani once again. This is an older hotel, and there are rooms that are showing some wear, but I like this location and proximity to the beach. Something new has been added since my last time here. I had to pay for parking everyday and also pay for internet service by the day. Now, there is a daily resort charge of $12 plus tax, which gives you self parking, internet access in the room, two bottles of water, and a couple of other things that I don't really need or use. Two ABC stores are very handy, for breakfast items and sandwiches to go. I always stock up so I have my milk and cereal and yogurt in the morning. The mini-fridge has plenty of room for small items.

Room Tip: Rooms in the older 11-floor tower get a good view of the stage show in the evening, but you also can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Thank you Carol S for your thoughtful review on your recent stay with us. We are very happy to have you stay with us again, and we are glad that you enjoy our centralized location. Many of our guests find the amenities included in our daily resort charge to be of value so we are happy that you could enjoy the self parking and high speed internet access in your guest room. Thank you again for your great feedback. Mahalo!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Very bad parking, hard to locate entrance. Charge is $25.00 per day, unless you pay $12.00 for a parking pass at check-in. NO HELP WITH LUGGAGE at check in or out. . Only view from the room was of the parking deck and the service entrance.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank WES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Aloha WES and thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We appreciate your comments and have shared them with our management team. This will help us to improve our services. We apologize for any inconvenience and hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

I was lucky enough to stay here for 5 days recently.it is an older hotel but very comfortable,unfortunately the air-conditioning worked well during day but was too warm at night even when left on the high setting.The hotel has evening entertainment each night.The food in the poolside restaurant was reasonably priced and tasty. The pool is nice with plenty of shady areas and free water pool side.there is very easy access to the beach,the international Market and waling distance to lots of shops and restaurants.I was quite disappointed that even though I stayed for 5 days they could not provide storage for some of my luggage as I was going on inter island flights.would enjoy staying here agin hopefully the air-conditioning on another room would be more effective.

Room Tip: Choose a kong room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jagsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Thank you jagsea for sharing your experience with us and we were the lucky one to have you as our guests. We sincerely apologize for the concern with the air conditioning and please don’t hesitate to address any concern you have while with us. Our staff would be more than happy to resolve this and make you feel most comfortable. Mahalo again for your feedback and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#41 of 84 in Honolulu
1,819 reviews
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Princess Kaiulani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Property: Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Address: 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Princess Kaiulani 3*
Number of rooms: 1152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is located in the heart of Waikiki just steps from Waikiki Beach and a short drive to downtown Honolulu. The hotel invites guests to experience the true spirit of aloha while enjoying daily cultural activities, fresh, local breakfast and dinner buffets and the Splash Bar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Princess Kaiulani
Princess Kaiulani Hotel
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing