We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at the PK”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Ranked #53 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We decided to go on our honeymoon in October seeing as it would be a lower season - we stayed at thhe Princess Kaiulani during our stay in Waikiki and it was a great hotel.

Location was awesome, the staff was friendly and helpful and the manager even gave us complimentary champagne in our room.

The view was awesome - we had a view of the beach, the city and the international marketplace.

We really enjoyed the Big Kahuna beach services (you get served fresh fruit and cold bottled water at a certain section of Waikiki beach if you're staying at the sheraton) and the pool was great too.

The buffet looked delicious but we didnt want to spend $35 bucks for a buffet that I knew I couldn't eat (not a huge eater) and the breakfast buffet was almost the same price (rip off!)
but overall the hotel was perfect and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marjolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2011

Aloha marjolyn and thank you for your wonderful comments. Congratulations on your honeymoon! We truly appreciate your gracious feedback and are pleased to hear that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your comments regarding our buffets at Pikake Terrace. I have shared this with our management team so that we can improve our services. We love hearing from our guests. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,530)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,723 - 1,729 of 3,530 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2011

There are several Starwood (ie: Westin, Sheraton) properties in Waikiki. This one is NOT beachside, but is only a short block away. Great location in Central Waikiki. The hotel is dated ( I argue it gives it a bit of character), but still wear and tear is visible.

Highlights:
-Pool. Well maintained, with towel service. Some of the beach chairs are lightly damaged, such as missing a few straps that hold it together and allow you to lay down. Twice daily beach service where they will walk over fruit and water to a designated beach location.
-Daily cultural shows in the lobby area
-Parking and internet included in the modest resort fee. (BIG bonus!)
-Friendly staff throughout the hotel; no problems storing luggage after checkout for a late evening flight back to the mainland.
-Breakfast and Dinner buffet - decent variety of hot and cold foods - with indoor and outdoor dining. Reasonable prices.
-Rooms were comfortable, but the shower facilities are rather dated. Felt more like a 2-star hotel. Carpets had wear on them, but nothing intolerable.
-Bathroom ammenities are very basic (soap, shampoo, not toothbrush, mouthwash, etc.)

Overall, the hotel was a solid 3-star based on service, comfort and quality. Generally this hotel is cheper than the other hotels in the Starwood collection, and the level of comfort is reflected in that lower price. That said, it is absolutely comfortable and I would not hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

Thank you mikegrassosf for sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. Our centralized location is a very popular with our guests as well as our value. We love what you highlighted about the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel, as this will be great travel tips for future guests. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo nui loa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

We booked a mini-vacation through priceline. It was the first time at a Sheraton hotel.
The rooms were very small and no view. But the quality of the room was excellent. Had everything we needed in and and besides we were only there to sleep. The hotel is beautiful and the service was excellent. Every night there was no need to go out for entertainment. They had just great entertainment there. Right across from the Moana hotel, you can get your beach gear and walk across to swim at Waikiki. Loved it!

Room Tip: If you need two beds, you will need to upgrade.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank qhappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

Mahalo qhappy for sharing your recent review with us. We are so happy to hear that you found the quality of our rooms to be excellent and that we had everything you need for your mini vacation. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The hallway leading to our room looked a little disheveled, in need of some repairs, but it was clean. The room itself was clean, comfortable, and served our purpose! I was very happy with our stay here, and would definitely stay again. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest level to get a better view!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SailorMom64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2011

Aloha SailorMom64 and thank you for your gracious comments. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Sheraton Sweet Sleepers and were very happy with your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back here again soon. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We like the location of the hotel, that it is relatively in the center of anything, close to everything, is not stuffy or too expensive! Good size rooms in the Tower, 19th floor.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank germipeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Thank you germipeck for sharing your comments with us. We are glad to hear that you liked our centralized location and value. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you back to the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2011

As some of the reviews mentioned the hotel rooms are a bit outdated. However, this is reflected in the price, and I still find it a great value for travelers like us that wanted to save on accommodation. Other than that, everything was perfect. Our room on the 29th floor was clean and had a sizable balcony with awesome views to the mountains the volcano and the ocean. I particularly liked the open air lobby and restaurant, it had a nice atmosphere. It is not on the beach but right across the road from the beach on one of the main shopping streets. Beautiful Waikiki beach is a couple of minutes walk and there are also a lot of entertainment venues around. The staff was very nice (but all locals seemed very nice on Oahu) and they were very helpful with trip arrangements. Overall we very much enjoyed our 10 days in this hotel and would go back in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Higher floor (above 20) ocean view rooms will have awesome views.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travellover28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Aloha travellover28970! Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback and we are so pleased to hear that you found us to be a great value, and found everything to be “perfect”. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our open air lobby and that our friendly staff was most helpful on your visit with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit with us and can’t wait to see you again soon! Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2011

I took my oldest son to Hawaii for his sixteenth birthday in 2002, my youngest son and I stayed their before and after a cruise in 2007 and I am bringing my husband their the end of October 2011 to celebrate our marriage. I have enjoyed each and every stay at PK and look forward to doing it again. The staff have always been very accomadating and pleasant and the food is very good and we slept very comfortable every night. I have no complaints, on our first stay we requested a room change and it was done with no hassles or questions, on our second stay we had a wonderful Jr. Suite that gave oceanviews and my son enjoyed sitting on the lanai and watching the sun set. Waikiki beach is across the street, shopping next door and many restaurant to please any palate. We also enjoyed street performers and a parade all from our room. The PK is affordable, accessible to food, shopping, the beach and many attractions, what more do you want? Love the PK so much that I am going back for a fourth time!!! Tracey Penn, MA

Room Tip: Having stayed here three time I would definately recommend an oceanview room, you won't be sorry...
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2011

Mahalo nui loa Tracey Penn for your amazing review on your stay with us at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel. We could not be happier to hear all the wonderful compliments that you have shared with us. We truly appreciate your time for writing this review and we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us three times, and coming back for a fourth. We are very lucky to have such loyal guests as yourself and look forward to welcoming you and your family here again the ending of this month. We are thrilled to hear that your son enjoyed the Hawaiian sunset from your lanai. Thank you again Mrs. Penn!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Hotel
#51 of 84 in Honolulu
3,414 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Princess Kaiulani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Address: 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £133 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Princess Kaiulani 3*
Number of rooms: 1152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is located in the heart of Waikiki just steps from Waikiki Beach and a short drive to downtown Honolulu. The hotel invites guests to experience the true spirit of aloha while enjoying daily cultural activities, fresh, local breakfast and dinner buffets and the Splash Bar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Princess Kaiulani
Princess Kaiulani Hotel
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing