We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5 nites in Waikiki”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lemont, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“5 nites in Waikiki”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We used the Princess K. as a place to sleep. Most of our days were spent out and about on the island (not in Waikiki). We picked an economical place. The room was nothing fancy, third floor with a view of the parking lot. Every morning at 5am we awoke to the sound of the backup alarm on the trucks. The location on Waikiki is perfect for getting around. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff that we had contact with were very helpful with good attitudes. We had a rental car and laptop. Used the room safe. All was included in the daily resort fee. We knew what to expect and were not disappointed.

Room Tip: No temperature control on the AC unit, so we had the windows open most of the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pk1363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Aloha pk1363. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and new upgraded bed linen for our Sheraton Sweet Sleepers. We are pleased that our friendly staff was able to connect with you and assist your needs. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    1,445
    799
    308
    181
See reviews for
1,036
1,202
214
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (727)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Pluses:
Very central on the Waikiki strip. Close to the beach, shops and 'International Market'.
Arranged a discounted rate car hire from adjacent Europa.
Beautiful views from higher sea facing floors, for a relatively small premium.
Well equipped and maintained gym, incl free weights, cables and cardio equipment, open 24/7.
Local calls AND 1 hour of international calls anywhere to landlines and mobiles anywhere in the world are free!

Minuses:
Only able to connect laptop from room view cable. Only able to connect handheld phone device from lobby for up to 45m per day.
'Free drink' was a non alcoholic, no choice or upgrade with payment was allowed.
Mature lady at front desk was deficient at listening, requiring most things to be repeated.
Local entertainment near the pool could use vocal training and finishing earlier. For that matter almost all Hawaiin singers could use vocal training...
Breakfast charged for separately, and choice mean't it wasn't worth it
Old style of decor and finishings, but well maintained and clean.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calumc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Aloha calumc and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. This level of detail is important for us so we know exactly how we can improve for future experiences. We are pleased that you enjoyed our centralized location as many of our guest do and our newly renovated Olakino Fitness center powered by Sheraton Core Fitness. We do regret to hear of your concerns and have shared this with our management team. Regarding the no choice of upgrade with payment, that was due to us being sold out and not having the inventory to offer this service. We apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

We usually like Sheratons, but this one has alot to be desired! After 3 wonderful weeks in Hawaii and being used to sunsets, sunrises, views, serenity, it was a shock to our system here! The hotel seems to cater to the business people. The location of our room was on a side street. It was terribly noisy all night long. We had no view on our "antique" deck and had to drink morning coffee out of paper cups.....at a Sheraton??! Please! We had the use of a "free" beach chair and towel, but after looking all over the beach, we found out we must pick them up at the pool and drag them to the beach ourselves and if you are in the right spot at the right time, you also get a "free" water and apple. Our last morning we were awoken at 4a by a street fight right under our deck. We were happy to leave and were then hit with another charge....$12/day for all the "free stuff", I guess!

Room Tip: request room overlooking pool, otherwise you may get the noisy side street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MsWitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you MsWitt for taking the time to review our hotel. It is regrettable that your stay with us did not meet the expectations that previous Sheraton Hotels have provided for you. We appreciate your honest feedback as this will help us to improve our services. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Sheraton Princess K. during her birthday and our anniversary. Five days of sun, surf, and guided tours was severely tarnished by our poor choice of hotel. While the Princess K. still looks grand when you enter the lobby, the rooms were anything but. The tiniest room we ever saw awaited us. The room looked ancient, from circa 1960. No renovation has yet been done. But the worst part of the room was that it faced a dumpster. Being on the third floor we were awakened everyday at 5am. as the they removed/replaced the dumpster. The 18 dollar surcharge was a ripoff. Just pure profit for the hotel. If you value your vacation, stay away from the Princess!!!

Room Tip: If the hotel is old, like the Princess K, it is more likely that you will encounter issues with your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vicferrari7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you vicferrari7 for taking the time to provide us with the feedback about your stay with us. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you went through at our hotel. A great advantage of online reviews is we are able to connect with our guests and review our areas for improvements. I have shared your concerns with our management team. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012 via mobile

I cannot understand the negative reviews of the hotel. For the price, it is a good choice near beach and Waikiki activities. One cannot expect luxury hotel amenities at low rates. The hotel is older, but clean and updated. Front desk staff are very professional and helpful. We had no issues with the wireless and TV, as complained about on this site.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Weeniedog51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Aloha Weeniedog51 and thank you for your gracious comments. We truly value your feedback and are so happy that you found us to be a great value, and also enjoyed our amenities. We hope to welcome you back soon. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2012

I was in town on business. Typically, I stay at Hilton properties by thought I'd stray to the Sheraton, having had a positive experience with a Sheraton in Maui. Big mistake....I will never again stay at the Sheraton Princess. The rooms were old and musty....the service was miserable...everything about the hotel felt cheap. Whether on my dime or the company's, I won't return.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RoadWarrior9791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
I am sorry RoadWarrior9791 to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We appreciate your honest feedback as this will help to improve our services. Thank you again for taking the time to share your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed just one night. Simple, clean, good hotel. It's not on the beach, but twice a day pool attendants bring fruit and water to hotel guests who are in a nearby area on the beach.

Room Tip: On a south-facing high floor you have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Thank you ChicagoM for sharing your feedback with us. We are happy that you enjoyed our Big Kahuna Beach Service, which is included in our daily resort charge. This allows are guests to be serviced twice a day with fresh towels, bottled water, fresh fruit, and oshibori towels. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#41 of 84 in Honolulu
1,819 reviews
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Princess Kaiulani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Property: Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Address: 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Princess Kaiulani 3*
Number of rooms: 1152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is located in the heart of Waikiki just steps from Waikiki Beach and a short drive to downtown Honolulu. The hotel invites guests to experience the true spirit of aloha while enjoying daily cultural activities, fresh, local breakfast and dinner buffets and the Splash Bar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Princess Kaiulani
Princess Kaiulani Hotel
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing