We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Ranked #49 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
Monterey
1 review
“Wonderful stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed in this hotel from 23-28 May to celebrate our Anniversary. The front desk was courteous and even though we booked through a tour agency, we were given an upgrade from city room (lower floor with queen bed) to a city view room (high floor with king bed and balcony). We were also pleasantly surprised with a fruit basket with a box of macademia nuts on the 2nd night of our stay ^_^.

The room is clean and the bed was super comfy, however, the pillows were a little too flat.

The location of this hotel is extremely convenient. We are just a street away from the beach and beside International Market Place. You will be able to find food everywhere!

Even though the hallway looks a little dated, the overall experience is still wonderful. Would definitely recommend my friends to stay here!

Room Tip: I'm staying in room 1088, at the Kaiulani wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Aloha Snowytan! Thank you for sharing your wonderful thoughts with us and for choosing to stay with us for such a special occasion as your anniversary. We are pleased that you enjoyed our amenities and location. We hope to welcome you back to the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,341 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    1,411
    776
    305
    174
See reviews for
990
1,168
212
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (704)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Nice hotel with good food restaurants near by...
Great walking distance for shops and the international market place.

Hotel is a little dated, but a nice clean bed and shower is all you need

View of the ocean is great.

Quiet room and clean overall.

Room Tip: Get a room on the new side and up higher for quiet sound from the street and a pleasant sound from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aabid_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you Aabid_M for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and for your honest feedback. We are pleased to hear you found us to be a great value. We hope to see you again soon. Aloha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel is not a luxury, 5 star accommodation that you would expect to be association with the Sheraton brand. It's a little tired and it's very big (which makes queueing for lifts trying). However you simply cannot beat it for location. We stayed here for our first three nights in Waikiki to get our bearings and cannot fault it. We had a high rise ocean front room which meant we had beautiful views of Waikiki beach and the world famous comfortable Sheraton sleep maker beds. The bathrooms (and whole hotel) could do with a refurbishment, but the breakfast buffet is delicious, the self serve laundromat is cheap and convenient and the staff are friendly - especially the bell hops. There are also a lot of free computers and free wi-fi in the hotel lobby. If you are coming here with the intention of sitting around the pool I wouldn't recommend it as the pool area is not that nice, but as a convenient base and a comfortable bed if you're out and about all day you can not go wrong. The biggest con for us was the massive queue on check-out and we had a flight to catch. A bus full of Japanese tourists had just arrived and instead of dealing with them as a group, they were getting checked in individually. Tip - check out the night before and just drop off your room key to avoid the stress. A great hotel as a base to explore Waikiki, probably not suited for those who want to spend a lot of time sitting around the hotel and pool.

Room Tip: Pick a high rise ocean view room and you will not be disappointed. However not for those with little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Aloha Juliette S and thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and ocean views. We recently upgraded all our Sheraton Sweet Sleepers bed linens, and are happy to hear that you found them to be most comfortable. We are also happy to hear that you found our on-property laundry facility to be convenient and our breakfast buffet at Pikake Terrace to be delicious. We hope to welcome you back soon. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex,uk
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Was annoyed that we had specifically paid for an ocean room view and the only time you saw the ocean was when you stood on the balcony .I did complain to reception as I had paid extra but was told that room 2667 was "ocean view "
PROS:
$18 daily charge covered parking
Had a couple of maintenance issues that were handled immediately.
Great location
Free internet access in reception area.
CONS
Happy hour was a rip off - $0.50 discount on beer is a joke and they halve the alcohol content of cocktails.
Food was very expensive
Very noisy in the streets after 7pm
Wi fI did not work in our rooms .
Hotel was mainly geared up for the Asian tourists .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank micksussexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Aloha micksussexuk and thank you for your honest feedback. I do apologize for the miscommunication regarding our ocean view categories. The reason we say ocean view and not ocean front, is because we are located across the street from the famous Waikiki Beach. I am sorry if this was not clearly stated to you. We are pleased that you enjoyed our amenities included in our daily resort charge. We hope to welcome you back soon. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girard, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My mom and I stayed here for 3 days and it was so much fun. We walked everywhere and just loved every minute of it. It could not have been a more friendly relaxed atmosphere. Good food, good entertainment ( we watched from our room balcony), good times. No complaints at all. Truly a perfect stay. Mahalo!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angi820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Thank you angi820 for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you loved every minute with us and had a truly perfect stay. We hope to see you and your mom here again soon. Aloha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

Recently spent 8 nights at this Hotel and after reading several reviews about the rooms was a bit apprehensive but found the rooms to be of ample size with comfortable bed and terrific views from verandah, what more could you ask for. Service was friendly and informative. Location was great for shopping, eating out or hanging at the beach. One gripe was the wi-fi wouldnt work in our room but you can always go down to the foyer and use the Hotel computers but who wants to be on a computer when your on Holidays anyway. All in all great Hotel, great holiday, my Wife is already planning our next trip and would have no hesisitation in staying at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani again. Mahalo.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Mahalo Jason V for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are so glad to hear that you had a great stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as this will help us to improve and also see what our guests enjoy from our hotel. We are very excited to welcome you and your wife back to the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel. Mahalo nui loa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2012

My husband and I visited Honolulu for a week in early May. While the staff is quite friendly, and our room was clean enough, the facilities need a complete renovation.

PROS:
Good location
Near the beach
Friendly Staff
Great Buffet
Workout Facilities

CONS:
Old rooms, decor
Garage distance to rooms

Room Tip: This may seem obvious, but ask for a room with a view of the pool or the ocean, not the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knowlesitall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Thank you Knowlesitall for you wonderful comments. We appreciate your time in reviewing our hotel, as this will help us to improve our guests’ services and amenities. We hope to see you back at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani hotel soon. Aloha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pagoda Hotel
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,711 reviews
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#63 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Princess Kaiulani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Property: Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Address: 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Princess Kaiulani 3*
Number of rooms: 1152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is located in the heart of Waikiki just steps from Waikiki Beach and a short drive to downtown Honolulu. The hotel invites guests to experience the true spirit of aloha while enjoying daily cultural activities, fresh, local breakfast and dinner buffets and the Splash Bar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Princess Kaiulani
Princess Kaiulani Hotel
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing