We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Hawaii home away from home...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My Hawaii home away from home...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2012

Mahalo to everyone at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel. I stay at the Sheraton PK about twice a year when i come to Hawaii to visit my family. All of my relatives live on Hawaii and i could stay with them for free but i always choose to stay at Sheraton PK to have some quality vacation time (as well as family time). Sheraton PK is centrally located in the heart of Waikiki. I never rent a car because it's so central that we are able to walk everywhere. Friendly staff, great location, great service and i LOVE the buffet / nightly live Hawaiian music. I would also like to single out a few staff that went above and beyond the call of duty. Bo @ the Big Kahuna towel check out, Calvin who does maintenance/engineering (he helped us with our internet connection -- kindest man ever) and Ligaya who works in housekeeping. Mahalo !! See you soon!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JamieNoelani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
Aloha JamieNoelani and thank you for always choosing to stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani hotel when you come to our islands. We truly appreciate your loyalty and for being our guest. We are so pleased to hear that you love our buffet at Pikake Terrace and our nightly Hawaiian entertainment. Thank you for recognizing our friendly staff members so we may pass this on to them. We hope to welcome you back soon. Mahalo nui loa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    1,421
    786
    306
    178
See reviews for
1,009
1,179
213
233
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (714)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evansville, Indiana
Level Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

I've stayed at the Sheraton PK quite a few times before renting a condo now and I always enjoyed the stay there. A great hotel. great service and the food is fantastic. They also have a good show to see there. Their friday and saturday buffets are great.....

Room Tip: Loved staying on the 18th floor with a great ocean view above the sheraton moana across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kentucky57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 4 June 2012
Aloha kentucky57! Mahalo for fantastic review and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We truly appreciate your loyalty to the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani hotel and hope to see you at our buffets soon. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2012

Stayed in this hotel from 23-28 May to celebrate our Anniversary. The front desk was courteous and even though we booked through a tour agency, we were given an upgrade from city room (lower floor with queen bed) to a city view room (high floor with king bed and balcony). We were also pleasantly surprised with a fruit basket with a box of macademia nuts on the 2nd night of our stay ^_^.

The room is clean and the bed was super comfy, however, the pillows were a little too flat.

The location of this hotel is extremely convenient. We are just a street away from the beach and beside International Market Place. You will be able to find food everywhere!

Even though the hallway looks a little dated, the overall experience is still wonderful. Would definitely recommend my friends to stay here!

Room Tip: I'm staying in room 1088, at the Kaiulani wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Snowytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Aloha Snowytan! Thank you for sharing your wonderful thoughts with us and for choosing to stay with us for such a special occasion as your anniversary. We are pleased that you enjoyed our amenities and location. We hope to welcome you back to the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

Nice hotel with good food restaurants near by...
Great walking distance for shops and the international market place.

Hotel is a little dated, but a nice clean bed and shower is all you need

View of the ocean is great.

Quiet room and clean overall.

Room Tip: Get a room on the new side and up higher for quiet sound from the street and a pleasant sound from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aabid_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Thank you Aabid_M for sharing your comments with us. We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel and for your honest feedback. We are pleased to hear you found us to be a great value. We hope to see you again soon. Aloha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2012

This hotel is not a luxury, 5 star accommodation that you would expect to be association with the Sheraton brand. It's a little tired and it's very big (which makes queueing for lifts trying). However you simply cannot beat it for location. We stayed here for our first three nights in Waikiki to get our bearings and cannot fault it. We had a high rise ocean front room which meant we had beautiful views of Waikiki beach and the world famous comfortable Sheraton sleep maker beds. The bathrooms (and whole hotel) could do with a refurbishment, but the breakfast buffet is delicious, the self serve laundromat is cheap and convenient and the staff are friendly - especially the bell hops. There are also a lot of free computers and free wi-fi in the hotel lobby. If you are coming here with the intention of sitting around the pool I wouldn't recommend it as the pool area is not that nice, but as a convenient base and a comfortable bed if you're out and about all day you can not go wrong. The biggest con for us was the massive queue on check-out and we had a flight to catch. A bus full of Japanese tourists had just arrived and instead of dealing with them as a group, they were getting checked in individually. Tip - check out the night before and just drop off your room key to avoid the stress. A great hotel as a base to explore Waikiki, probably not suited for those who want to spend a lot of time sitting around the hotel and pool.

Room Tip: Pick a high rise ocean view room and you will not be disappointed. However not for those with little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Aloha Juliette S and thank you for sharing your comments with us. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our location and ocean views. We recently upgraded all our Sheraton Sweet Sleepers bed linens, and are happy to hear that you found them to be most comfortable. We are also happy to hear that you found our on-property laundry facility to be convenient and our breakfast buffet at Pikake Terrace to be delicious. We hope to welcome you back soon. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex,uk
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Was annoyed that we had specifically paid for an ocean room view and the only time you saw the ocean was when you stood on the balcony .I did complain to reception as I had paid extra but was told that room 2667 was "ocean view "
PROS:
$18 daily charge covered parking
Had a couple of maintenance issues that were handled immediately.
Great location
Free internet access in reception area.
CONS
Happy hour was a rip off - $0.50 discount on beer is a joke and they halve the alcohol content of cocktails.
Food was very expensive
Very noisy in the streets after 7pm
Wi fI did not work in our rooms .
Hotel was mainly geared up for the Asian tourists .

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank micksussexuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Aloha micksussexuk and thank you for your honest feedback. I do apologize for the miscommunication regarding our ocean view categories. The reason we say ocean view and not ocean front, is because we are located across the street from the famous Waikiki Beach. I am sorry if this was not clearly stated to you. We are pleased that you enjoyed our amenities included in our daily resort charge. We hope to welcome you back soon. Mahalo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Girard, Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

My mom and I stayed here for 3 days and it was so much fun. We walked everywhere and just loved every minute of it. It could not have been a more friendly relaxed atmosphere. Good food, good entertainment ( we watched from our room balcony), good times. No complaints at all. Truly a perfect stay. Mahalo!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank angi820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review, 31 May 2012
Thank you angi820 for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are so happy to hear that you loved every minute with us and had a truly perfect stay. We hope to see you and your mom here again soon. Aloha!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#66 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Princess Kaiulani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Property: Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Address: 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Princess Kaiulani 3*
Number of rooms: 1152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is located in the heart of Waikiki just steps from Waikiki Beach and a short drive to downtown Honolulu. The hotel invites guests to experience the true spirit of aloha while enjoying daily cultural activities, fresh, local breakfast and dinner buffets and the Splash Bar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Princess Kaiulani
Princess Kaiulani Hotel
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing