We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sheraton Princess Kaiulani - Waikiki”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Ranked #54 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Very nice location -- directly across from Waikiki Beach; however, of the 3 ‘towers’ that make up the Hotel, we ended up in the one that had only ethernet connection. In order to get wi-fi, we had to come down to the lobby!! We reserved a deluxe oceanview room on an upper floor. Wouldn't you know it! The highest rooms are also the rooms that are still in theStone Age!! So much for paying extra to have a balcony with a view!

Room Tip: Make sure you specifically request a room that has wi-fi -- if that is important to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank scintoshelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thank you scintoshelly for your recent review. One of the major purposes of online reviews is to hear our guests’ feedback on areas of improvement. Your comments allow us to do this and we thank you for your honesty. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our hotel. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,560 - 1,566 of 3,654 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2012

This hotel is excellently placed in the centre of Waikiki. It is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, especially Tomtmy and Marsha at the tour desk. Nothing was too much trouble, and their knowledge of the area and the available tours was outstanding. Waikiki beach is across the road, there is a great pool onsite, and ample fresh towels when required. Bar staff around the pool were attentive and gave great service. I would definitely stay here again if I had the chance.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gillian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Aloha Gillian K. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our location is very popular with our guests as we are in the heart of Waikiki, and we appreciate you mentioning this in your review. Mahalo for mentioning Tommy and Marsha from our Tour & Activity Desk. I have shared this with our management team. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Marsha Southworth, the travel advisor at the concierge desk was brilliant. She went out of her way to arrange and advise on excursions. Worth her weight in gold.
The hotel was central, clean and comfortable. The $18.00 per day surcharge for items not needed nor wanted nor used, grated.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Craig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Thank you Craig D for your amazing review and for recognizing Marsha at our Tour and Activity desk. We have passed this to her and our management team. We are so proud to have her as a part of our ohana. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

I stayed here for a week as an add on to an organised trip of the West coast of America. Loved this hotel. I really liked the way the lobby was so open and big. The location is great, right beside everything and only a minute or two from the beach, The free wifi in the lobby was very handy. The staff were very friendly. The room was big- beds were so comfortable. Breakfast was great. I would definitely recommend this hotel- I'd love to be returning! Hawaii is beautiful !

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank champkis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Mahalo champkis for your thoughtful comments on your recent stay with us. We are so pleased to hear that you loved it here and enjoyed our centralized location. We recently upgraded all our Sheraton Sweet Sleepers and we are happy to hear that you found our beds to be comfortable. We hope to see you again soon. Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Traveled with family to attend the HS graduation of the son of a Japanese exchange student we had back in 1984. The hotel was clean, comfortable and staff very friendly. We had to switch rooms upon our arrival due to a minor problem and the staff was very accommodating. The next day when we arrived back to our room we found a beautiful fruit and candy basket from the management for our inconvience. Located across the street from Waikiki Beach it was the perfect place to walk to a wide variety of shops and restaurants. The pool area was large and the girls enjoyed swimming everyday. We booked a couple tours thru an in-house travel agent Mansha Southworthy who had a vast knowledge of the area and pointed out everything that we should know. She was very knowledgable, helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Mahalo Grannyc13 for sharing your wonderful thoughts with us. We love hearing from our guests, especially when they had a great time. Thank you for mentioning Marsha at our Tour & Activity Desk. She will be highly recognized for her great customer service. We hope to welcome you back soon. Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Mahalo to everyone at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel. I stay at the Sheraton PK about twice a year when i come to Hawaii to visit my family. All of my relatives live on Hawaii and i could stay with them for free but i always choose to stay at Sheraton PK to have some quality vacation time (as well as family time). Sheraton PK is centrally located in the heart of Waikiki. I never rent a car because it's so central that we are able to walk everywhere. Friendly staff, great location, great service and i LOVE the buffet / nightly live Hawaiian music. I would also like to single out a few staff that went above and beyond the call of duty. Bo @ the Big Kahuna towel check out, Calvin who does maintenance/engineering (he helped us with our internet connection -- kindest man ever) and Ligaya who works in housekeeping. Mahalo !! See you soon!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieNoelani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2012

Aloha JamieNoelani and thank you for always choosing to stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani hotel when you come to our islands. We truly appreciate your loyalty and for being our guest. We are so pleased to hear that you love our buffet at Pikake Terrace and our nightly Hawaiian entertainment. Thank you for recognizing our friendly staff members so we may pass this on to them. We hope to welcome you back soon. Mahalo nui loa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I've stayed at the Sheraton PK quite a few times before renting a condo now and I always enjoyed the stay there. A great hotel. great service and the food is fantastic. They also have a good show to see there. Their friday and saturday buffets are great.....

Room Tip: Loved staying on the 18th floor with a great ocean view above the sheraton moana across the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kentucky57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2012

Aloha kentucky57! Mahalo for fantastic review and for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We truly appreciate your loyalty to the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani hotel and hope to see you at our buffets soon. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
4,638 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#18 of 84 in Honolulu
1,715 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#25 of 84 in Honolulu
651 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#45 of 84 in Honolulu
1,957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Princess Kaiulani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Address: 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £139 - £283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Princess Kaiulani 3*
Number of rooms: 1152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is located in the heart of Waikiki just steps from Waikiki Beach and a short drive to downtown Honolulu. The hotel invites guests to experience the true spirit of aloha while enjoying daily cultural activities, fresh, local breakfast and dinner buffets and the Splash Bar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Princess Kaiulani
Princess Kaiulani Hotel
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing