We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Nearby Hotels
US$286
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$406
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$289
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$248
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$503
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$292
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,744)
Filter reviews
3,744 results
Traveller rating
790
1,569
860
330
195
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
790
1,569
860
330
195
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash barhigh ocean viewacross the streetresort feea pool view roomwaikiki beachnightly entertainmentbeach servicethe international marketheart of waikikibeach chairsan older hotelhotel is in a great locationlobby areapool sideself parkinghigh floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,514 - 1,519 of 3,744 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012

The last time we stayed ate the Princess Kaiulani was more than 30 years ago and other than the change in the bed, which I can say without a doubt was truly comfortable, nothing much else has changed. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the location of the hotel is quite good but if you're after a luxury hotel, this is not the place for you.
Overall, if this hotel was refurbished, it would be good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sydneytraveller2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Aloha Sydneytraveller2153 and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We appreciate you choosing to return to the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel and are pleased to hear that you found our new Sheraton Sweet Sleeper beds to be comfortable. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

A great location with a short walk to beach, dining and shopping. Room was clean and adequately furnished. Nice pool area. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy access to island transportation. Enjoyed our stay at this hotel which fit our budget and met our needs for convenience, safety and comfort.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Aloha Joyce S and thank you for your amazing review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our great location which offers an array of restaurant and shopping options. Many of our guests love our great value and I’m pleased you found our value to fit your needs. We hope to see you again soon. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

I've been staying every year at the Princess Kaiulani hotel in Waikiki for quite a few year's now. It's a great central location, nice pool and across the street from the beach!

The rooms are nice, but depends up which tower you are assigned to, as they can very in quality, but all the rooms are nice. I would say the highest tower closest to the International Marketplace are the best. The tower along Kaiulani Street can be the noisiest from street traffic, but all in all a nice hotel with great service and amenities.

Room Tip: Choose the tall tower next to the International Marketplace, or the tower running parallel to Kauakaua Avenue. The latter is a little older, but great ocean views.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank globetrekker728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Mahalo nui loa globetrekker728 for your loyalty to the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel. We truly appreciate you choosing to be our guest each year you are in Waikiki. We are happy that you enjoy our centralized location and great services. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon. Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

The Princess Kaiulani was a perfect location right across from The Moana Surf Rider and right next to The International Market Place. This hotel is older, but a nice stay. The service from the cleaning ladies was wonderful, they were all so very, very nice! Loved the balcony, although we had a city view it was nice to be able to get some fresh air and check out the city. Probably the only complaint I have is the cost of the breakfast buffet, $35-, my sister and I thought that was a little steep. We then became hip to doing take out for $15-, which means you fill up a plastic container. We would get an omlet, bagel, 2 pasty muffins and a fruit and we would share that and it was plenty! The only thing with take out is you can't sit in the dinning area, which was fine bec we just ate out by the pool! Overall nice older place with great location!

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MonicaD03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Thank you MonicaD03 for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are so pleased that you enjoyed our centralized location in the heart of Waikiki. We appreciate your honest feedback as this will help us to improve and we love to hear what makes our guests happy. We hope to welcome you and your sister back soon. Mahalo nui loa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

My family of 6 stayed at the PK for 17 days last December. We had previously stayed twice at the Sheraton Waikiki but due to its makeover and extreme price rise we looked for a cheaper alternative and came across the PK which stood out due to its combination of location and reasonable pricing. Upon arrival at the hotel we lined up in the lane which stated for 'gold SPG members' which my father was we were ushered to the desk however shortly after we're rudely asked to join the end of the line asaff our membership was not as per that express lane demanded. We then re-entered the line.up with it consisting of only one other person and after a short wait were ushered again to the front desk via the same lady. Her rudeness and short temper originally were unnecessary and UNderstandable if the line were long.. however in this situation were silly and weren't needed. We were apprehensive of staying here due to the fact we never had and had read reviews of its inferiority to such hotels we had stayed at before and After this first incident our fears appeared to be confirmed. However, we took a deep breathe and continued Onto our room which were 2 High ocean view rooms. Which I believe we're rooms 28.26 connecting. Upon arrival they were extremley clean and light and had a magnificent view comparable. Even better than that of the Sheraton beachfront WaikikI. Over the almost three weeks we stayed there we came across beautiful and caring staff which made our holiday feel more like being at home. Being there for Christmas the Christmas dining was lovely and the entertainment enjoyable. We had a few rude staff experiences during the time. However the staff which were accommodating and brilliant overturned such bad experiences for example our wonderful maid and terrific bar and pool staff. The location is ultimitley a winner... a small leisurely walk to the beach and close to all the shopping Waikiki has to offer which was convieniant as myself and my three younger sisters(13-17 years old) would go by ourselves and shop whilst our parents relxed
It is safe for teenagers to be by themselves'
, contrary to some comments
I recommend you rent a car and explore the island yourselves, visiting for our fifth time having a car allows us each time to discover something new and wonderful from this island and with free parking included in the resort fee this saves a lot of money. As you are not needed to tip a staff member to valet park.
Overall happy experience. We are returning the 4th of December this year 2012 for three weeks. So obviously a testiment to this hotel.
Only 5 weeks to go! Feels like we're coming home.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jahme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Aloha JahmeM and thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We appreciate your loyalty to the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel. I have sent you a private message so that I may follow up on your concerns. We want to ensure you have a enjoyable stay with us next month. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews