We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$389
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$352
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$508/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$368/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$364
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$376/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$258/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$503
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$466
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$396
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$350
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 24/07
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$237
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$641
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$546
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,798)
Filter reviews
3,798 results
Traveller rating
809
1,594
863
336
196
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
809
1,594
863
336
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash baracross the streetresort feea pool view roomwaikiki beachnightly entertainmentbeach servicethe international marketheart of waikikipartial ocean viewbeach chairsan older hotellobby areapool sideself parkinghigh floorcity view
Filter
Updating list...
1,451 - 1,456 of 3,798 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2013

I must start by saying this is my first negative review. It was simply appalling and people need to know.
This is a copy of the original letter I sent to Starwood Hotels- Owner of The Sheraton.
They completely agree!
Dear Customer Service Representative,
We were guests at The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani in room 483 from 2/4 - 2/10
Firstly let me say that the room was clean, well stocked, comfortable and generally the staff were pleasant and helpful. I am quite sure that after reading this feedback you will have to tend to agree, because no matter what the rate scale everyone deserves a good nights sleep. I have several short videos documenting the 24 hr loading zone noise. I am aware that this kind of activity is necessary to keep the resort stocked cleaned and functioning efficiently however the noise level in the room is simply unacceptable! The ridiculously loud beeping of trucks backing into the loading zone, which can happen anytime 24/7, even 3am on a Saturday and Sunday will awaken you abruptly. To add insult to injury there are employees and associates laughing and yelling amongst themselves. My suggestion would be, at the very least, to provide earplugs with an explanation and apology for any inconvenience. Possibly look into sound proofing the doors on to the lanai. Being unable to sleep on vacation is just flat out wrong!!
We did request to be moved and I offered to pay because we could not sleep. This was basically blown off without apology or any sincere concern.
Thank you for your time.
Sincerely,
Catherine Bailie
The guest services manager sent me a courteous email but made no mention of taking any action, for the comfort of future guests, to suppress the shocking noise level.

Room Tip: make sure you are not in a room with views of trash area/loading zone and parking structure. I understand that most Hotels have bad views from some cheap rate rooms however not being able to sleep due to persistent any time around the clock loading zone noise is simply unacceptabl!
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank catherine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Aloha Catherine b and thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your honest comments and thank you for sharing your satisfaction with our room cleanliness and our pleasant employees. We apologize for the dissatisfaction you had regarding the noise level. Thank you for letting us know that you recieved a response from one of our guest service managers. We have also shared your comment with our entire management team, so that they're aware of your important feedback regarding your experience. We value all of the comments we recieve and will work towards resolving any issues experienced by our guest. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

This is not a deluxe property by any stretch of the imagination.Its a little frayed around the edges and has definite problems such as no wireless in some rooms however..it is quite clean and very friendly and much more affordable than its sister properties across the street.You definitely want a room with a sweet sleeper bed as the other option is not good.The non renovated rooms are pretty sad and tired but again kept clean by a helpful staff.

Room Tip: Definitely book a room with a "sweet sleeper" bed.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alohapeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Aloha alohapeter and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your honest feedback and have shared it with our management team for future improvements. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Waikiki. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with our internet connection while you were here with us.We offer wifi in our Princess and Kaiulani wings, and we provide wired access in our tower. We do offer mifi devices upon request for those staying our tower. Thank you again for your honest feedback. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2013

Rooms were older but housekeeping was so great! Anytime I left my room during night or day, I was never bothered by a "do you need service". Magically when I returned to my room, it was turned and stocked. I got placed in the older tower which seemed more run down. Bathroom was yellow tile with commercial toilet... Almost 1960's . Definitely needed an upgrade. It basically felt grimy even after it was cleaned. My friend had a newer room in the other tower. It was renovated but pretty long ago as well. At least the bathroom was more from the 90's. anyway, it had excellent proximity to the beach. Didn't feel as relaxing because of the grimy feel. Also filled with 90% Japanese tourists..interesting.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dina n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2013

Aloha dina n and thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret to learn that you didn't feel our room decor didn't meet your expectations. Please know that we appreciate this feedback and have shared it with our management team. Our tower rooms have wired internet only, but we do offer mifi devices upon request. Thank you for your kind words regarding our housekeeping team. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Hawaii. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

I am staying at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani with my grandson as a 6th grade graduation present. I wanted something in the center of Waikiki so there were lots of restaurants in walking distance but could not afford a beachfront hotel. This ended up being a really good option for us. It is right across the street from the beach and was very reasonably priced. We stayed in one of the cheapest rooms but it had everything we needed. The breakfast and dinner buffets are free for kids under 12 with one paid adult so a huge breakfast (which meant no need for lunch) was $24.50 for both of us. The property is well-maintained and I will stay here next year when I bring my next grandson.

My only complaint is that the check-in line was way too long. I am writing this review while sitting in the lobby and there are at least 12 people in line to check-in. The other day when I checked in, we had to wait a half-hour. They should fix this.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizinrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2013

Aloha lizinrb and mahalo for taking the time to review our hotel. Congratulations to your grandson on his 6th grade graduation! We're honored you chose to stay with us for this special occasion. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Waikiki and that you also enjoyed our Pikake Terrace buffets. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced at check-in and have shared this with our management team. Mahalo again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again with your next grandson! Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013 via mobile

After getting married at the Icehotel in Sweden we booked a Hawaii island hopping trip for our Honeymoon. It took us 23hrs from leaving our hotel at Heathrow to arriving at the Sheraton in Honolulu so were very tired upon arrival but check in was quick and when we mentioned we were on our honeymoon we got upgraded to a pool view room.
The rooms are dated but clean and comfortable and if like us a hotel room is a base to sleep and shower whilst you explore the local area then the Sheraton is perfect. At the end of the day you get what you pay for - you're not paying 5 star prices so don't expect 5 star luxury!
The breakfast buffet is good and plentiful, the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is ideally situated to go off and explore, just a few minutes walk from the beach, shops and restaurants.
We booked the Polynesian Adventure trip to Pearl Harbour and found it to be a bit rushed, we could have done with an extra hour or two to fully explore everything at Pearl Harbour. If we went back we would hire a car and do Pearl Harbour at our own pace - there is a lot to look at and take in, make sure you have some tissues as it can be quite emotional at times!
On the whole we had a great stay at the Sheraton Princess, yes it could do with updating but it's clean and comfortable and we found the staff friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank RacheyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2013

Aloha RacheyB and thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. First of all, congratulations on your recent marriage - we're so honored to have been part of your special honeymoon here in Hawaii. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Waikiki. We appreciate your kind words about our staff. We hope to see you again soon! Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews