We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$376
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$356/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Prince Waikiki(Honolulu)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$442
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$332
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$373/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 02/08
US$281
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Modern Honolulu(Honolulu)
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$627
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$421
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$378
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$524
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$486
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$267/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,801)
Filter reviews
3,801 results
Traveller rating
811
1,595
863
336
196
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
811
1,595
863
336
196
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash baracross the streetresort feea pool view roomwaikiki beachnightly entertainmentbeach servicethe international marketheart of waikikipartial ocean viewbeach chairsan older hotellobby areapool sideself parkinghigh floorcity view
Filter
Updating list...
1,441 - 1,446 of 3,801 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Mr wife and I stayed in Honolulu Hawaii (my first time, her 3rd) and overall we had a great time! I will preface this review by saying that we stayed at the Sheraton Waikiki which was a different level of hotel...and we were spoiled by the accommodations there. We moved after one day to the Princess to save some money and because the Waikiki was sold out, and having seen some reviews, we were ready for the property to be a slight step down, and in some areas it was. The location is really great, blocks from a main tour pickup and drop off point, the beach is a short walk, and there are tons of restaurants and name brand and boutique stores. The lobby, while dated, was clean (and very busy with arrivals and departures). We did not use the restaurant or bar except for a welcome drink when we walked in, but both were also clean and appeared well staffed. The pool area was nice, and oddly enough there was never anyone swimming, just sun bathing. We checked in after 3 because the room was not ready when we first arrived in the morning, but I understood this as the hotel was full the night before and checkout is at 11 am, so I was unfazed by it. Our check in was made warm and friendly by Kathy, who was great and made up feel welcome.

Getting to our room in the tower, it was again clean, but also dated. The view from the 26th floor, however, was amazing! The ups and downs were unfortunately a recurring theme with this hotel.

A really nice touch was the fresh flower arrangement that was provided for us as a honeymoon gift. Then 10 minutes later, a complimentary bottle of champagne was sent up. Awesome! Up again! Then the downer came at 11 pm when we could hear a performing band from across the street. The sound echoed through the natural canyon formed by the tall buildings. Not the hotel's fault, but my wife simply couldn't sleep. In the morning we asked to move to a different room, and once again, Kathy came to the rescue! Luckily, she was able to find us a room in the much-newer feeling wing in the building by the pool. No noise, fresher room, and the views were actually just as nice! lastly, the housekeepers were very friendly, making eye contact and saying hello very day we saw them.

We continued on with our week of beach, swimming, shopping and touring, and had no more problems. So while the Sheraton Princess could use a facelift, it was truly the face of the caring staff, and Kathy in particular, that made our stay great and just as importantly would entice us to return. Didn't love the resort fee, but we tried to get our money's worth out of it by getting beach chairs and towels, and using the internet which was wireless in the 2nd room we moved to. Also, become an SPG member if you have a moment. This gets you points, upgrades, and other bonuses like discounts at local restaurants applied at check out.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher up room in the lower tower, above the pool facing the street. Sounds counter intuitive, but there's no pool crowd noise because there's no crowd, the street is not noisy, and the views of the ocean are great as you look over the top of the hotel across the street.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bookend2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing and PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Aloha Bookend2505 and mahalo for taking the time to review our hotel. Congratulations on your recent marriage! On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for providing your honest and helpful feedback regarding your experience with us. We apologize that we were unable to accommodate you with an earlier check-in time than 3pm and appreciate your understanding. We also apologize for the noise levels you experienced in your first room, and we thank you for noting that our front desk associate Kathy was able to move you to a room to accommodate your requests. We're happy to learn that you took advantage of the various amenities included in our resort fee and that you became an SPG member. Your kind words about Kathy are greatly appreciated and have been shared with our entire management team as well as Kathy. Mahalo again for providing your review. Aloha.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

The hotel lobby was beautiful. The room was very worn and dated. The bed was like a rock. The 27th foor also led to some loud winds and furniture movement on the balcony. It was supposedly an upgrade room but I can't imagine what the next level down looked like. The dinner and breakfast buffets offered a wide variety but was not maintained and some of the food offerings ran out before being replensihed. The location was perfect for getting to the beach, international market, and day excursions.

Room Tip: keep to the lower floors as the wind is very strong and noisy.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kstoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Aloha kstoll and mahalo for taking the time to review our hotel. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed our lobby as well as our convenient location in the heart of Waikiki. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced because of the high winds. We appreciate your feedback regarding the buffet and have shared this with our management team. Mahalo again for your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013

Decided to stay at the Sheraton Princes Kaiulani from 26 Feb - 6 March 2013 due to the fact that my mother had stayed at this hotel for the last 2 years in a row and loved it. This trip I travelled with my mother (3rd visit to PK) and my 3 year old daughter. Upon arrival at 8am we were made to wait till 3pm for a room after flying from Sydney, Australia. The hotel was not full, but that was too bad. In the meantime we had lunch by the pool and was served a stale club sandwich with black avocado (not fresh). We returned the sandwich and gave lunch a miss. By the time 3pm, we were very tired and checked into our standard room which was tiny, original bathroom (very old) with a view of the carpark and down below dumpster bins. By this stage I was starting to feel like we were anywhere but Hawaii. My mother complained to the bell boy about the room. About an hour later the hotel sent up a fresh basket of fruit apologising for the room. Only to open the fresh basket of fruit and discover the fruit to be green and mouldy. I went downstairs to the reception to thanked them for the fresh fruit, but in Australia the Sheraton is of a high standard and when we give fresh fruit, it isn't covered in mould and that they were welcome to eat the fruit themselves. With that we were upgraded immediately to the Ocean Deluxe Room which was a nicer & bigger room with a lovely view of Waikiki Beach and I started to feel like I had in fact arrived in Hawaii - finally. The only further problem was that the room stunk of "MOULD". This hotel is old and is in need of renovations with all bathrooms. The service is a little slow. My mother was very disappointed with her 3rd visit to PK and won't be returning next year. Such a shame to have a regular visitor have such a disappointing experience. Other than the hotel, our trip to Hawaii was lovely. The Waikele Outlet is a shopping heaven. Travel with PJ Plover, they have coach's pick up and drop off from Dukes Statue on Waikee Beach for $10 return. Pearl Harbour was interesting. Alo Moana Shopping Centre was over rated. Once you have been to the outlets, further shopping isn't necessary. The outlet covers everything. The Ross Store has great/cheap clothing for children. Will definately return to Hawaii again for a shopping holiday, other than that, there isn't much to do in Hawaii. The beach is lovely, but it's a long way to travel for a beach when Australia's beaches are just as nice.

Room Tip: Stay away from Room 1030 - Mouldy Smell.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank KJJJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Aloha KJJJB and mahalo for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We regret to learn that your time with us did not meet your expectations. We truly apologize for the inconveniences you experienced due to our being unable to provide an early check-in room as well as the unsatisfactory fruit basket sent to the room and the unpleasent smell of excess moisture in your room. Please know that we take these comments very seriously and currently have our maintenance and housekeeping teams following up on the room in which you stayed, as we fully intend on resolving this issue as soon as possible. Thank you again for your honest feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

From the hotel entrance, the lobby, & restaurant, the hotel looks first class. Once you get out of the elevator or get to your room, a Motel 6 could look better. The rooms were small & very dated. The lanai could be scary being this is a high rise hotel. Not much space out there to relax. The bathrooms are worn out and fixtures are rusty. The swimming pool is small too. Housekeeping was very nice, but the woman who checked us in was rude & unfriendly. The restaurant downstairs is pricey, but there's plenty of restaurants around. The hotel is a short walk to the International Market, Waikiki Beach, & tons of shopping. Overall I enjoyed my visit to Oahu, but the accommodations could've been better.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sfprincessjess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Aloha jvalicious and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We regret to learn that our room did not meet your expectations, but do appreciate your honest feedback. We'd like to have our maintenance team follow up directly on the reported rust on the bathroom fixtures and have messaged you directly regarding this. We strive to treat all our guests with aloha and sincerely apologize that you did not experience this upon check-in; thank you, however for your kind words regarding our housekeeping staff. Please know that we appreciate all of your honest feedback and have shared it with our management team for future improvement. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

we stayed here from jan 6 till jan18 2013 and we had a great time we are looking at comming back in november for 2 weeks again and will definateley stay here yes the room was small but it was very nice for 2 people and yes the bathrooms could be updated but all in all i would rate this hotel about 4/5 the pool was excellent the food at the buffet was 2nd too none and we ate at all the normal places i have reccomended his hotel too numerous people and will in the future

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lyle1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Aloha Lyle1985 and mahalo for taking a moment to review our hotel. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you visit again in November. Mahalo nui loa (thank you very much) for recommending our hotel to your friends - we truly appreciate this! Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews