We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“franksgogetter”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Ranked #53 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Stayed at this hotel in 2008 for 4 days had a grate stay, liked to had a room with view of the ocean but was not in my budget when in Hawaii, the pool was ok but how needs a pool when you have a nice beach , the restaurant was ok but I think it need an up grade , everything was at hand when needed it food, drinks, an a view. I will stay again you had everything I liked.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franksgogetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Aloha franksgogetter and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us here and we hope to have the wonderful opportunity to welcome you back again. Happy Holidays and mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,140 - 1,146 of 3,666 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

This was our third visit here, an unfortunately it would appear our last, as it is closing next August for a three year refit, and upon re-opening, will probably be beyond the pocket of the average traveller.
Great value for money, clean and comfortable, if somewhat dated rooms, great service and brilliant location, we have no idea where we are going to stay next year.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLELWool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Aloha SLELWool and thank you for taking some time to review your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your continued loyalty to our resort and Starwood Hotels & Resorts. While we're excited for our new resort, it saddens us that many of our guest such as yourself must also bid farewell to the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel as she currently stands. We hope to have the wonderful opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We stayed at the PK in the last week of November. It was our honeymoon and the hotel upgraded our Pool View Room to an Ocean View.

We loved our room and the view it had over the pool and the beach.

The staff were helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1062 - a great corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bree B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Aloha Bree B and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We're delighted to learn that you enjoyed a wonderful honeymoon vacation with us. Congratulations to you and your new husband. Wishing you a Happy Holiday season. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We have stayed at this hotel 4 times now, and on each occasion have stayed in a different room category. On this occasion we took our children for their first trip to Hawaii. We received a room overlooking the pool and partial ocean with 2 double beds. There were 4 of us in the room, and we also had a rollaway as our children do not like to share a double bed, sorry I have no room photos to add, as the children are in them all.. The room was very small by the time the rollaway was added, but we made the best of it and actually had a fun time. (Why can't hotels have a king and 2 singles as a Family room or as a standard room???? ) Anyway, YES this hotel is showing its age, YES it needs updating, but if you are looking for a central location and wonderful service, this hotel is a good choice. The parking is included in the resort fee, so that also makes it a convenient choice. We hired a car from across the road in the foyer of the Hyatt Regency, and we did our grocery shopping at the Food Pantry on Kuhio, 1 street behind the hotel. The beach is just a short stroll across the road. The pool is nice and deep and offers plenty of beach chairs around it. The laundry is in the basement and it was handy to do a load of washing, they have change machines located in the laundry room. We had no complaints about any of the services (housekeeping, front desk, room service). On this visit we stayed 4 nights at this Sheraton and then checked into the Sheraton Waikiki for the next week. See my other review for the Sheraton Waikiki. We wanted our children (aged 10 & 14) to enjoy both Sheraton properties.
I did visit the hotel next door to do a comparison (Holiday Inn Beachcomber) and did note the rooms are a bit larger and more renovated. The pool at the Beachcomber however is smaller and not as nice as the Sheraton. If it came down to price, these two hotels would be on my list.
We look forward to returning to The Princess Kaiulani in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoveTravelAnytime6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Aloha LoveTravelAnytime6 and thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. We're happy to learn that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we appreciate your very thorough review and honest feedback regarding your experience. Thank you for your loyalty to our hotel, as we know you have many choices in Waikiki. We also look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel a couple of times but my last stay was just horrible. The rooms, restaurant, pool etc is all just getting old and not well maintained. I cannot see any changes to this hotel for the last 5 years I been staying there. During this last stay the service was slow and frankly just unfriendly. The wifi in rooms didn't work and it took days for the hotel to do something about it. The bathroom in the room is literally falling apart and the furniture is so scuffed and dated it feel like a 1 star hotel.

After 3days I couldn't take it anymore and checked out yo stay at the sheraton waikiki - wow what a difference. I will not stay at princess anymore

Room Tip: Stay in the tower the main building is worst rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cactusjack73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Aloha Cactusjack73 and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel. We regret to learn that you stay with us did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the challenges you experienced with our wifi service and have shared your concerns with our Director of Technology to ensure the connectivity is operating properly. We regret to learn that the service you experienced from our associates was unpleasant; our team is trained to deliver excellent service with aloha to all of our guests and we apologize that you had unpleasant encounters with our associates. Thank you again for your time and honesty. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

The best description of this hotel would be something like grandma's house. Grandma's house is definitely not a trendy place, and could use a serious remodel. We actually were upgraded to a room with a great view since I am a Starwood Gold member. The bed was nice, and this was up to typical Sheraton standards. The hotel room itself was definitely dated, and there were some stains on the carpet and overall it was Well worn. It was clean. Despite some of the negatives, much like grandma's house is a place that I felt very comfortable and it was fairly welcoming. I appreciated things like the delicious pineapple samples provided 3 days a week. Some of the bell staff were quite good and helpful, too. Location is fantastic, really can't complaint at all there. Overall, we all love grandmom so we can't really hate her house.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Youngbear L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Aloha Youngbear L and thank you for taking the time to share your review of our hotel. We appreciate your honest comments and we're happy to learn that you enjoyed our lovely lobby activities such as the pineapple carving demonstration and tasting. We'd also like to thank you for your loyalty to Starwood as an SPG Gold. Wishing you and your family a happy holiday season. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Stayed at the princess two nights. Old and in need of upgrade. Location is perfect. There was a strange smell in the bathroom sink. View is to die for. Central to everything. Breakfast was good as was the pool bar.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Phil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Aloha Phil A and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed our convenient location in the heart of Waikiki. We appreciate your honest feedback and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
4,685 reviews
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shoreline Hotel Waikiki
#19 of 84 in Honolulu
1,749 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Princess Kaiulani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Address: 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: £154 - £285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Princess Kaiulani 3*
Number of rooms: 1152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is located in the heart of Waikiki just steps from Waikiki Beach and a short drive to downtown Honolulu. The hotel invites guests to experience the true spirit of aloha while enjoying daily cultural activities, fresh, local breakfast and dinner buffets and the Splash Bar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Princess Kaiulani
Princess Kaiulani Hotel
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing