We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Nearby Hotels
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$465
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$409
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$409
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
US$641
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$621
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,717)
Filter reviews
3,717 results
Traveller rating
784
1,560
858
325
190
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
1,560
858
325
190
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash barhigh ocean viewacross the streetresort feea pool view roomwaikiki beachnightly entertainmentbeach servicethe international marketheart of waikikibeach chairsan older hotelhotel is in a great locationlobby areapool sideself parkinghigh floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,151 - 1,156 of 3,717 reviews
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This is an older hotel that can use some sprucing up, but overall, we had a great stay and there are many aspects that make this hotel an excellent choice for travelers to Waikiki. It is located across the road to the beach and close to restaurants and shopping. Our room was large and bright and although somewhat dated, everything was spotlessly clean and in good working order.
We ate at the breakfast buffet daily and it was excellent. Great selection, everything fresh and delicious. But what made our stay truly enjoyable was the hotel's wonderful employees. They are very attentive, helpful, polite and hard working. They all seem like they love to make guests happy, and this applies to everybody - doorman, concierge, front desk clerks, maids, waitresses. We hope to come back to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are quieter (Waikiki never sleeps) and some have a partial ocean view
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJZ154984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Aloha MJZ154984 and thank you for sharing your review about our hotel. We truly appreciate your honest and kind comments regarding the hotel, and we especially thank you for your overwhelming sense of aloha for our associates. We're truly among the luckiest hotels in the world to have such terrific employees and we cannot thank you enough for taking the time to acknowledge their warmth and aloha with you. Mahalo and a hui hou (thank; until we meet again)!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Loved everything about the Princess, The room was a King bed with a beautiful city view and a peek-a-boo of the ocean. Bed was very comfortable and room was net and clean. Water pressure was good and never ran out of hot water, that was nice. Service and staff very nice and friendly, helped in every way needed. pool area was great and got water and fruit service over at Waikiki beach for the hotel staff. Curb appeal was very nice with a beautiful pond with fish and flowers.

Room Tip: book early
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ramjet21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Aloha ramjet12 and thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel. We're so happy to learn that you loved everything about our hotel, particularly our helpful and friendly associates. Mahalo and a hui hou!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

While it is true the Princess Kaiulani is aging, we were completely satisfied with our room. Sometimes older is better. There was nothing lacking in the room. Loved the balcony. Most places nowadays only have windows which will not even open. The street noise is there but it
adds to the experience. Give this place a try before they renovate!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Aloha Karen B and thank you for sharing your review with us. We're happy to learn that you enjoyed your time with us at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel and we appreciate your honest and kind comments. Mahalo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in October of 2011. I was happy with my stay. The staff were lovely. Especially the ladies and Gents at the pool. The air con stopped working about halfway through our trip, however the concierge sent someone up within 30 minutes to fix it.

When we arrived, we were early for check in, and the check in desk offered somewhere for us to get changed so we could have a swim while we waited. They also offered to mind our suitcases whilst we went for a walk.

I was realistic in my approach to the hotel... the rates were really cheap, so I wasn't expecting a 5 star experience, but I wad nicely surprised by the service and quality of the room.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Nats_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Aloha Nats_Reviews and thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel. We appreciate your honest feedback regarding your experience and we thank you for sharing your pleasant encounters with our pool associates, concierge and bell desk. Mahalo again for your time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Upon arrival the sleazy valet was floundering over flight attendants arriving, the aged check in attendant was rude and took over 45 minutes to check us into two rooms.

The Hotel is completely run down the bathroom is disgraceful poor unclean water, holes in the curtains full of stains, roaches in the bed linen! poor a/c performance. Holes in the bed linen dust and dirt and others peoples hair in the bathroom stuck to the wallpaper, absolutely foul. We paid $6k for two rooms over Xmas, never again a total dump!

No room service after 10pm, so if you get in late, too bad! No kettles in the rooms only a poor coffee maker, broken safes in both rooms. For a Sheraton it was appalling. Pool closes at 6pm, and needed work. Worst Hotel i have stayed in as a frequent traveler. For Sheraton very very poor. They offer one hour free a day phone calls to any destination in the world, classed as a part of your resort fee, good luck getting a call through to Australia!!!
Just try getting to talk to the hotel manager to air your concerns, good luck!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonpk, Online Marketing & PR Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Aloha A G and thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel. We regret to learn that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We apologize for the less than satisfactory encounters you experienced with our arrival associates and front desk associates. Our team is trained to offer excellent service with aloha spirit and we're disappointed to learn that this was not the case in your experience with us. We also apologize for the cleanliness issues noted in your review. Please know that we've shared your concerns with our team for review and improvement and we appreciate your honest feedback. We've shared a private message with you requesting for the particular room number so that our maintenance and housekeeping team can properly inspect and repair the noted issues. Thank you again for your time. Mahalo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews