We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Hotel in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Ranked #51 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
fancywrappers
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Hotel in a Great Location”
Reviewed 14 October 2009

We stayed here for our honeymoon. It was a great location and beautiful hotel overall. There is a restaurant on premises and nighthly shows that are free with a bar. During the day there is a pool with wait staff and a 3 minute walk to the beach. There are convenience stores as well as a subway sandwich shop right across the street for a quick bite to eat.

They also have a desk where you can book excursions and they are very accomodating in every aspect of planning your vacation. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fancywrappers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,451 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    718
    1,445
    799
    308
    181
See reviews for
1,036
1,202
214
239
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (727)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
iowa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

we have been to hawaii 6 times and stayed at the spk the last two times. rooms are clean and nice and quiet. staff is very friendly and bend over backwards for you. In 2008 we went for our 40th anniversary and renewed our vows on magic island. Our travel company was supposed to meet us at the airport with leus and they didnt i called them and they said they would deliver to the hotel for us. they didnt i explained our woes to the desk clerk when i went to get them and they werent there and she went in back and came out with two very nice ones. our day wasnt ruined. also they have compouters in the lobby with high speed internet for free and another one you can bring up your flights with and print boarding passes for free. always a band playing on stage by the pool and wonderful food. is real close to everything and across the street from waikiki beach. couldnt get and closer to the sights and night life and there is a lot of night life.

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ktosel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We stayed at this hotel because we found great rates ($85/night) and figured since it was part of Starwood it would be nice..boy were we suprised! we were given a smoking room when we did not request one and the walls were super thin we could hear the room next to us ;( After complaining we were able to be upgraded for points to a semi nicer room. We would have left the hotel but it was already paid for and non-refundable.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfriedman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redwood Shores
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

From the moment you enter the beauitful open lobby of the hotel, you are engulfed in Hawaiian culture and atmosphere. Everyone from the bellstand, front desk, restaurant staff, and maids work to ensure you have a wonderful time. Centrally located, all key sites are conveniently located. The pool is the BEST. Wind is no problem, as the pool is surrounded by beautiful landscaping and structures. The rooms are luxurious, and you feel you've entered paradise as you sit on the lanai outside the room. One of my favorite morning activities is sitting on the balcony, and sipping Kona Coffee while reading the morning paper (delivered free to each room). Can hardly wait to go back!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tmcRedwoodShores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IL
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Room is kind of old however no complaints for the price you pay for. Best of all you could charge your charges from Westin & Sheraton Waikiki to your room.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie9908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2009

The fire alarm went off all night and I had no sleep, and no compensation for horrible stay

  • Stayed October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orange, california
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Sheraton Princess. We prepaid through Orbitz. Knowing that this hotel was in the center of Waikiki, I was looking forward to being here. Unfortunately we found the hotel to not be up to the standards that are normally associated with Sheratons. The room was very small, and the bathroom is extremely outdated. The tub/shower needs to be replaced, as well as the sink. There was no counter and no hot water in the shower! The rug is worn out and the balcony could use some paint and tile. We paid for an upgrade, so we did get a free buffet breakfast and a partial ocean view, which was nice. The bed was also very comfy. The TV is old style and there was no room/hotel info in the room at all. I would not stay here again. I figured by paying for the upgrade, we would be given a decent room. I was wrong.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindam09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#41 of 84 in Honolulu
1,819 reviews
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Princess Kaiulani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Property: Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Address: 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Princess Kaiulani 3*
Number of rooms: 1152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is located in the heart of Waikiki just steps from Waikiki Beach and a short drive to downtown Honolulu. The hotel invites guests to experience the true spirit of aloha while enjoying daily cultural activities, fresh, local breakfast and dinner buffets and the Splash Bar! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Princess Kaiulani
Princess Kaiulani Hotel
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing