We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Nearby Hotels
US$483
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$251
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Waikiki Beach(Honolulu)
US$244
US$213
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$422
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$374
US$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$271
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$513
US$414
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$213
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,715)
Filter reviews
3,715 results
Traveller rating
783
1,560
858
325
189
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
783
1,560
858
325
189
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssplash barhigh ocean viewacross the streetresort feea pool view roomwaikiki beachnightly entertainmentbeach servicethe international marketheart of waikikibeach chairsan older hotelhotel is in a great locationlobby areapool sideself parkinghigh floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,163 - 2,168 of 3,715 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2009

We stayed here for our honeymoon. It was a great location and beautiful hotel overall. There is a restaurant on premises and nighthly shows that are free with a bar. During the day there is a pool with wait staff and a 3 minute walk to the beach. There are convenience stores as well as a subway sandwich shop right across the street for a quick bite to eat.

They also have a desk where you can book excursions and they are very accomodating in every aspect of planning your vacation. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fancywrappers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

we have been to hawaii 6 times and stayed at the spk the last two times. rooms are clean and nice and quiet. staff is very friendly and bend over backwards for you. In 2008 we went for our 40th anniversary and renewed our vows on magic island. Our travel company was supposed to meet us at the airport with leus and they didnt i called them and they said they would deliver to the hotel for us. they didnt i explained our woes to the desk clerk when i went to get them and they werent there and she went in back and came out with two very nice ones. our day wasnt ruined. also they have compouters in the lobby with high speed internet for free and another one you can bring up your flights with and print boarding passes for free. always a band playing on stage by the pool and wonderful food. is real close to everything and across the street from waikiki beach. couldnt get and closer to the sights and night life and there is a lot of night life.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ktosel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

We stayed at this hotel because we found great rates ($85/night) and figured since it was part of Starwood it would be nice..boy were we suprised! we were given a smoking room when we did not request one and the walls were super thin we could hear the room next to us ;( After complaining we were able to be upgraded for points to a semi nicer room. We would have left the hotel but it was already paid for and non-refundable.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cfriedman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

From the moment you enter the beauitful open lobby of the hotel, you are engulfed in Hawaiian culture and atmosphere. Everyone from the bellstand, front desk, restaurant staff, and maids work to ensure you have a wonderful time. Centrally located, all key sites are conveniently located. The pool is the BEST. Wind is no problem, as the pool is surrounded by beautiful landscaping and structures. The rooms are luxurious, and you feel you've entered paradise as you sit on the lanai outside the room. One of my favorite morning activities is sitting on the balcony, and sipping Kona Coffee while reading the morning paper (delivered free to each room). Can hardly wait to go back!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tmcRedwoodShores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2009

Room is kind of old however no complaints for the price you pay for. Best of all you could charge your charges from Westin & Sheraton Waikiki to your room.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie9908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews