We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Sheraton Waikiki, Outstanding.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Waikiki
Ranked #32 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sheraton Waikiki, Outstanding.”
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Our 2nd stay at the Sheraton Waikiki during Pro Bowl week and had another awlsome room with view. On the 9th floor center facing the ocean. No problems here, Looking forward to keeping Sheraton Waikiki in our hearts.....Thanks

Room Tip: Some reviews stated that the music or noise down at club or by the pool gets noisey, we didnt feel i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,802 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,217
    2,196
    832
    308
    249
See reviews for
2,008
2,034
161
467
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,151)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
229 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I was very fortunate to stay at this beautiful venue on a company incentive trip so I can't really comment on price but I will say that the huge enterprise ran like a well oiled machine - it was just a tad overwhelming at first! The food is absolutely amazing. We had a keynote address by one of the chefs who explained their service and cultural heritage philosophy, which was great. Highly recommend for views, location and overall experience. Thank you Thermomix in Australia for an unforgettable Thermofest 2012.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

My husband, two young kids, and I stayed here for two nights in December. We were visiting friends on the big island, but wanted to visit Oahu and Pearl Harbor as well. The Sheraton was a great place for us to stay. We booked airport transfer through the hotel, and everything went perfectly. It is $12 per person, but it's reliable and direct; you don't have to stop at other hotels for other families. We paid for an oceanfront room and that's what we got, on the 7th floor. Looked right out over the adult pool and beach. The views from the balcony were gorgeous and the room/ bathroom was very clean. Rum Fire restaurant had excellent service, very friendly staff. The food tasted great, but was pricey. We learned right away that it's going to cost more in Hawaii, so we just had to get over it and enjoy ourselves! The buffet for breakfast in the restaurant was also very good, just pricey. Kids eat free there but for 2 adults it was over $70! The large "family" pool, which was beautiful, was freezing cold so our kids didn't swim for long. Instead we played more at the beach area. The beach area is pretty small, but it wasn't crowded, so no big deal. The check in process was fast and easy, and again SUPER friendly staff. It was VERY nice having the "grocery store" inside the hotel. We bought drinks and snacks to tide us over in between meals. There are also several nice shops in the hotel. We would recommend this hotel to friends!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Out dated room in need of a reno. Slant on bed very uncomfortable. Nice pools but over crowded. Impossible to get a sun lounge near infinity pool and when u do you may as well be lying on top of some one else....they are so crammed together! Tainted cooking oil stench waffs through the outdoor eatery which tables were filthy. Just too and not enough upkeep which is astonishing given they charge top prices. ... $300 per night. Its worth maybe $120 per night at max $150. This hotel is trapped in the 70's. Very disappointing given the sheraton brand! Definitely will not be back. My tip is stay next door at the halekulani.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank brooksychic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

I stay here every time I come to Honolulu. Hotel is in a great location! Staff are excellent! Love the club lounge. It has an amazing view. Rum Fire makes great drinks and the view is first class. I stayed in a corner suite and the view of Diamond Head is great, espcially at night.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
413 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

Stayed there in Dec 86 and Jan 92; both stays were remarkable. Returned Jan 2013 and was very disappointed. Room was okay, but the common areas are dated, smelly and bad for allergies and sinuses. We would not stay there again.

Room Tip: If you go, find a hotel that has been modernized.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edmund438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Placentia, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2013

We had a ocean ins room on the 23rd floor. It was a mid sized suite. The room was big and roomy, which was good since we have kids. But the room is outdated. The bathroom stinks, a moldy smell. Worst of all, there was a cockroach in the room!! And when we called to complaint, the lady on the phone told us that this is Hawaii, it's normal that there are cockroaches....REALLY?? We are SPG gold members, and we have traveled to many different countries such as china and Taiwan, but we didn't see any cockroaches roaming freely in our room....so I'm not sure how is this normal? Anyway, I'm not a fan of this hotel....yes, the location is great if you like shopping and walk to the beach, but I still prefer a more modern and updated room.

Oh, and being on the 23 rd floor, we could still here the loud music from the first floor...not a very quiet place to rest.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cutiepiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
2,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
3,779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Waikiki

Property: Sheraton Waikiki
Address: 2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2579
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#31 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Waikiki 4*
Number of rooms: 1695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Waikiki on Oahu's oceanfront in Hawaii has Khakara Spa, delicious restaurants, and the largest ballroom in Waikiki. We're the perfect destination for an unforgettable wedding or honeymoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Waikiki
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Waikiki Honolulu
Sheraton Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing