We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Infinity Pool Ever!!!!”
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Waikiki
Ranked #34 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Best Infinity Pool Ever!!!!”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is the ONLY hotel I will ever stay! I absolutely Love the infinity pool!! Filippo and Brett at the pool are the absolute best!! They are awesome, friendly, funny, and make everything great! Plus our Maui Jim's are amazing! Filippo is our go to guy! See you very soon infinity pool!!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValOliveira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Aloha and mahalo for your recent feedback. We are thrilled by your comments and appreciate your recognition of Filippo and Brett. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,860 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,234
    2,217
    843
    315
    251
See reviews for
2,032
2,057
161
470
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,166)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I had stayed at this hotel the first year it opened but had not been back for a number of years. The location is wonderful, especially if you have an oceanside room. We were on the club level and it was worth the extra expense because the breakfasts and afternoon "snacks" were hearty. Our room was small with no drawers. Also, they did some weird thing with shutters between the bathroom and bedroom, so there was not much privacy in the bathroom which could be uncomfortable if traveling with a friend rather than a spouse. The staff was very friendly. the bathroom was in dire need of updating as were the mattresses. Still, there is nothing that beats that view. Try to get a room with a metal railing rather than the concrete.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZtravveloer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Aloha and mahalo for your recent review of our resort. As a returning guest we are delighted you enjoyed our location, views, and club lounge. We appreciate your feedback regarding our guest rooms and we are happy to announce we have begun a guest room enhancement project which will address the issues you mentioned. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Hawaiian vacation. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

great location for all the town but far enough away not to be noisy yes in need of the update that is due soon but comfy and friendly. just a couple of nights spent there around our island cruise .
what wonderful place to visit and real great people never came across a local that was not happy with what they have. yes paradise indeed worth every penny to visit

Room Tip: over looking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Aloha and mahalo for your recent review of our resort. We are thrilled you enjoyed your visit with us and appreciate your fantastic comments. We look forward to welcoming you on your next Hawaiian holiday. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

AMAZING!!!! AMAZING AMAZING!!! Will DEFINITELY go back, had an amazing experience here from the room service, Staff, The room, The pool, The spa, The room cleaning,the view, the kindness, the help, the everything.came back three weeks ago and planning to go back in 7 months! highly suggested hotel. Beds were so Comfortable i never wanted to leave it!! I wouldn't even consider trying another hotel. Breakfast was yum, reasonable in price and bought straight to your room 15 mins after ordering. The infinity pool is amazing, the views are breath taking A+++

Room Tip: BEACH VIEW is breath taking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Aloha and mahalo for sharing your amazing experience with us. We are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next Hawaiian holiday. Thank you for sharing your great pictures with us. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Cruces, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Spent 8 days at this hotel. Nice amenities but rooms are dated. Enjoyed the adult only pool but had to get up early to save chairs. Beach was clean and views were awesome. Enjoyed the water yoga every morning at the infinity pool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KJGON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Aloha and thank you for your recent feedback. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your views and our yogaquatics. We appreciate your comments regarding your guest room and are happy to announce we are currently working on a guest room enhancement project and are excited to get your feedback on your next stay. Mahalo and a hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curzay-sur-Vonne, France
Level Contributor
99 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

My hubby is SPG member, so he has many advantages and discounts from Sheraton chain worldwide. He had a 4-day business trip here, and Sheraton Waikiki was absolutely 5-star ubiquitous hotel under Starwood brand. His room was spacious, convenient, luxury and cozy. He always loves Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Bed with a deluxe duvet, a selection of feather down, hypoallergenic pillows, that brings him the coziest comfort, relaxing and re-energize. The hotel also had wonderful sea view, my hubby loved working while sipping a cup of coffee, enjoying natural view, and breathing the wild sea air from private balcony. He came here for business, so Link@Sheraton was also his best choice, the ADSL internet connection here stronger than wifi in the room. It ensures the security for customers, too. Moreover, he spent some leisure time taking sunbath at the hotel swimming pool, because the hotel pool had fantastic sea view and right near the beach. It was fascinating.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ggodoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Aloha and mahalo for your recent review of our resort. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway ireland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Pure bliss, soaking up the sun, sipping cocktails and nightly entertainment. Very nice staff and hotel very clean and in the centre of honolulu. Learn to surf or scuba dive, snorkle and see all the beautiful tropical fish or maybe take the shark cage into the unknodwn if you dare.Great street entertainment too, nice and safe. Check out the local irish pub for a drink. Fab location and lots of restaurants, bars and clubs nearby, went with family.pool table and arcade games, beach just outside, lovely white waves crashing,shops inside too.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank wintersGalwayIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Aloha and mahalo for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We are thrilled you and your family enjoyed your Hawaiian holiday and look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for your great feedback and wonderful suggestions. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Waikiki

Property: Sheraton Waikiki
Address: 2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2579
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#16 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#31 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Waikiki 4*
Number of rooms: 1695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Waikiki on Oahu's oceanfront in Hawaii has Khakara Spa, delicious restaurants, and the largest ballroom in Waikiki. We're the perfect destination for an unforgettable wedding or honeymoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Waikiki
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Waikiki Honolulu
Sheraton Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing