We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sheraton Waikiki
Ranked #33 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

Overall staff was very friendly, helpful, and efficient. We used the concierge desk to book golfing and maps of the area, they were extremely helpful and patient. The service was extraordinary, clean rooms, and hotel areas. Pool and resort facilities were great. I would recommend this hotel for next stay in Waikiki Beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gatubeda05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Aloha and mahalo for your recent review of our resort. We are thrilled you had an awesome stay with us. Thank you for sharing your great picture of our Helumoa pool and wonderful feedback about your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Hawaiian vacation. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,187
    2,181
    827
    307
    247
See reviews for
1,988
2,014
160
463
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,140)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This is an old and somewhat worn out hotel. Its had a number of refurbishments over time and remains pretty decent. I rate it three star. So knowing that, in my mind for a three star it is what it is and does what you would expect it to. The hotel is huge and impersonal. The food is average although the food by the pool is horrible. It is however in a fabulous location near some good restaurants and locations. My advice is to eat out if you stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MichaelJ08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Aloha and thank you for your recent review of our resort. We appreciate you feedback and have shared your comments with our management team. We strive to connect with our guests and apologize for not connect with you during your stay. We are very happy to let you know we have updated our menus and hope you enjoy the changes on your next stay with us. mahalo and a hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

For me this hotel is nice but very expensive. We were treated to this
Hotel from my son for Father's Day. Otherwise I don't think we would
Stay here again unless there are decent specials.

The buffets at Kai market are great. They have many shops almost
All of which are overly priced. They do have a store similar to an ABC
Store Lawson Station that is reasonable, as well as Baskin Robbins and
A few places, but all other shops very expensive there.

The pools are wonderful, but crowded most of the time. Menu at the edge
Pool bar quite expensive. All discounts only offered if you bill it to your
Room, we ordered a few drinks and 4 appetizers and our bill was like
$142 at the discounted rate mine you. That's twice as much as we spend
At Outback for 2 complete meals!

The beds were very comfortable , we stayed in a one bdrm. With a pullout
Bed. Roomy , but not very well cleaned and it was an older non renovated
Room on the 25th floor. Oceanview , beautiful but balcony still had confetti
All over from previous tenant as well as an old wash towel still hanging in the
Shower. Carpet a bit soiled and curtain in the bedroom had stains all over it
That almost looked like old bloodstains, so not sure why they would not have
Changed it out, unless they felt the inside curtain can pretty much cover it so
No need to change it. Bathroom area where shower and toilet are very small
But sink area large. Toilet also took 2 times to flush good most times.

The lights in the bathroom had bugs in it that you could see because it's a very
Old style light cover, so a bit disappointed in what I saw, thinking they didn't
Really take the time to clean well, but being we were treated there for a free
Stay from a family member so ,I didn't complain about any of it. Had I been
a paying customer I would Have though.

They do have beautiful rooms and suites I've heard from other people but
Ours was not so great. The Area around the hotel, and it's location is great.
Parking is about $25 a day, resort charge around $30 a day I believe, than add
All your other charges they bill to your room and just make sure you have a
Good available balance on your credit card to take care of it !!

The staff here though is very friendly. If ordering drinks or food at the pool
On the side where the slides are, unless you seek out the waiter / waitress
You will probably wait all day to be served, unless you sit closer to the hotel
Area where the towels are distributed..

Room Tip: Oceanview recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Aloha and mahalo for sharing your recent experience with us. We truly appreciate your valuable feedback and apologize for the condition of your room and have alerted our housekeeping team to the issues you detailed. Our resort fee includes parking for one car as well as many other inclusions so we apologize if this was not explained properly. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

This hotel was hot and cold with us. The check in staff was very kind. We did arrive 2 hours early, so we checked our bags and grabbed a bite. We came back after 3pm check in time, and the room was still not ready (It was Wednesday, can't blame it on the weekend). We were pretty crabby at this point, we waited 20 mins and finally got our keys. Once we got to our room... Someone else's suitcases were in our room!!! What!?! Concierge was also hot and cold. One day we had a man who was less than helpful with Pearl Harbor info. He explained and gave us a brochure... Then said bye and got on his phone.... We were so annoyed we went back to our room and later booked it through a website. Otherwise, we had pleasant dinner reservation experiences.

We had a ocean front deluxe suite on the 14th floor. The view was beautiful. We could see Waikiki beach and diamond head, as well as the mountains. The room we were in was definitely dated, but that's not a huge deal since we mostly just slept and changed there. The hotel infinity pool was pretty cool, and the other pool looked nice. The beach is beautiful. If you chose to rent beach furniture for the day, the staff is very kind. Also, there are sea turtles that are often swimming around next to the beach. It was awesome swimming next to them! You will need someone on shore to spot them for you though.

This hotel's restaurants are awful... I did not like "the Edge" (next to infinity pool)... We had several bad experiences here. Rumfire is a joke, especially on the weekends. It becomes a night club.... Table service, loud obnoxious music (I'm 27, I couldn't take it), line of 35+ people, bouncer at the door.... Nightclub. Like I said, a joke. We could hear the "music" from the 14th floor, which ruined our last relaxing night on the lanai. They are attempting to appeal to every generation, and it doesn't quite work... This is not Vegas. Honestly, I would never recommend this hotel because of this nightclub.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank StephanieN7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Aloha and mahalo for sharing your recent experience with us. We apologize for the inconsistent service and inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. We have shared your feedback with our management team so they can address your concerns. If you have any details you would like to share with us directly we would appreciate hearing from you, please contact us at 377GuestExperienceTeam@Sheraton.com. We hope to connect with you soon. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Williamsville, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We stayed in an ocean side room on the 4th floor. Amazing view of the infinity pool below, Waikiki Beach and Diamond Head. Room interior was clean and nicely furnished. Balcony flooring was old and a bit dirty and furniture on the balcony was pretty weathered. Hotel service was great with no issues. Our trip included vouchers for one dinner and several breakfasts at the hotel's Kai Market. This is buffet style restaurant. We enjoyed this restaurant but we probably would've gone elsewhere if we didn't have the vouchers as it is quite expensive per person. The ground floor of the hotel does have a lot of foot traffic during normal hours partly because of all the shopping nearby. Infinity pool is really cool. I personally enjoyed the other pool dubbed the "kids pool" by some other guests...really large pool that you can actually swim in and several kid friendly features (slides, waterfalls, etc.) that any kid would enjoy. Hotel has direct access to Waikiki beach and offers beach chairs and umbrellas for an additional cost (we paid $35 for 3 hours which seemed steep to me). Onsite parking is available for $25 per day. Hotel location is great too, there is a shopping area connected to the ground floor of the hotel and the main drag of waikiki beach is just beyond that. Its difficult for me to determine "value" as I booked this hotel as tour and cruise package but I'd probably return if the per night rate was on par with comparable ocean side hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mazer85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Aloha and mahalo for sharing your experience with us. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed you stay with us and appreciate your feedback and the great picture from your room. We hope you enjoyed your cruise and look forward to welcoming you back on your next Hawaiian vacation. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

I stayed here in April 2014. It is a really nice hotel with a great location. I would say all areas of the hotel were clean and impressive ambience. I didn't think our room was spectacular hence the title of my review. It had a really comfortable bed though, but the TV size was small. We were on the 18th floor which is nice and quiet from the city noise. We were facing the city/partial oceanview. The koi pond was beautiful and what I talk about the most when I tell people about my experience. They have rocking chairs there so you can quietly read a book. It's a very serene part of the hotel. They have a pool table too. Overall I would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abcdefg123321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Aloha and thank you for your recent review of our resort. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed relaxing on the rocking chairs next to our koi pond, definitely one of the more serene places in Waikiki. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Ideal location at one end of Waikiki beach. 50 yards from shops and restaurants. The room was fine, spacious and a fantastic view of diamond head and the ocean. The hotel is very busy, with weddings and conventions. However, the staff were very friendly and helpful. Always asking if they could help. The pools are lovely, but busy. It helps to get there early. The infinity pool is especially nice but the sun doesn't reach it until 11am during May.

The only annoyance was the $30/day additional charge. For that you got a bottle of water, free local calls and one hour international call and free parking. Everyone gets a free photo which was nice. As we were celebrating an anniversary, we were also given some gifts. As most people seemed to be celebrating something, the hotel had a free gift shop in the foyer where you could choose your gifts. The breakfasts were quite expensive, so it may be cheaper to get inclusive.

There are a number of good hotels on the beach front and as this one is one of the older ones it may not be as good as some of the others but we really enjoyed it.

Room Tip: Get breakfast included as it is quite expensive as an extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaydeeAberdeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Aloha and mahalo for your recent review of our resort. We are very happy you enjoyed your anniversary stay with us and appreciate your fantastic feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on you next Hawaiian vacation. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,110 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Waikiki

Property: Sheraton Waikiki
Address: 2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2579
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#31 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Waikiki 4*
Number of rooms: 1695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Waikiki on Oahu's oceanfront in Hawaii has Khakara Spa, delicious restaurants, and the largest ballroom in Waikiki. We're the perfect destination for an unforgettable wedding or honeymoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Waikiki
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Waikiki Honolulu
Sheraton Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing