We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible location, amazing staff!”
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Sheraton Waikiki
Ranked #35 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Perth
1 review
“Incredible location, amazing staff!”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is my second time in Hawaii and by far the better trip- The Sheraton was amazing, perfectly placed in Waikiki especially for those of you hoping for a surf/SUP trip. The Infinity Pool is incredible, amazing views and the food at The Edge was great.
Most importantly, the staff were exceptional- particularly the pool and beach staff. Filippo was AMAZING!! Always went the extra mile to help my out whether it was at the pool, showing me the best surf breaks... He certainly made the holiday for me. Other staff there, Mike, Brett, Logan and Larry were exceptional. Jones was a superstar as well!
All in all, one of the best holidays I've had, and easily the best hotel I've stayed at all round. Can't wait for next time!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cpeterson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Aloha and mahalo for your wonderful review of our resort. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your great feedback about our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Hawaiian vacation. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,981 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,283
    2,256
    861
    324
    257
See reviews for
2,080
2,100
165
477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,187)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have been to Hawaii 9 times and have made the mistake of not staying at the Sheraton Waikiki only once several years ago. I stay here every year now - usually twice per year. The Sheraton Waikiki is in the BEST location in Waikiki and hands down has the BEST pool on the entire island. The view from the infinity pool is unbeatable and it is right on the ocean (not across the street like most of the other hotels in Waikiki). Also, the family pool is equally as nice although I spend most of my time at the Edge infinity pool. Next - the service at this hotel is SPECTACULAR!! There are so many team members at this hotel that I have the pleasure of seeing year after year - such as Jones in Guest Services, Ysabel, Cindy and Ropita in Food & Beverage, Logan and Brett at the pool...the list goes on and on. I will be back...hopefully many more times in the future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wondermuts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Aloha and mahalo for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to receive such fantastic feedback from our returning guests. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Great location. Amazing views.
Children pool area is fantastic, water slide and water falls kept kids entertained for hours. Adult pool in amazing location, just lay back and watch the turtles from the pool edge.
Great beach access.
Would highly recommend and would stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nerissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Aloha and mahalo for your awesome review of our resort. We are very happy you enjoyed your experience with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next Hawaiian holiday. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We visit Hawaii every 6months and stay at the Sheraton. Wouldn't stay anywhere else, awesome location, best pool in Hawaii and great staff especially around the pool with our favourite Mr Fillipo.
Best beachside bar in Hawaii, really enjoyed the World Cup this month with Cliff and the boys

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deculat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Aloha and mahalo for your wonderful review o four resort. We are delighted to welcome back our returning guests and value your great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Had the most fantastic vacation while staying for my brother-in-laws wedding. The Sheraton hotel is a beautiful property boasting amazing balcony views and an infinity pool that you can sink away in all day. After we left, my husband actually said, "If I could live at the Sheraton I would". Some of the best reasons for our trip overall was thanks to advice from Mike at the pool who gave us great tips on where to eat and beach locally. Big thanks to the Sheraton crew, Mike, Larry, and Logan at the pool. Also I must commend Lester at the front desk for being such a sweetheart and getting me whatever I needed. The rooms were clean and the on location restaurants made for great evening life also!

Room Tip: Stayed on the 16th floor, it had a great view- balcony rooms are a must
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvlylani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Aloha and mahalo for sharing your amazing experience with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Hawaii. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing! The views are gorgeous and the hotel itself is so in such a wonderful location. Absolutely loved the infinity pool and the staff were so helpful, particularly Brett and Logan. Thanks to the Sheraton for a wonderful holiday :)

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elyse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Aloha and mahalo for your wonderful feedback. We are thrilled you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

If your into the hustle and bustle of Waikiki then you will feel right at home in the Sheraton. It is chaos in the foyer were you have people rushing around to get to the beach, check in or even the free hula lessons which my 4 young daughters and wife did. The rooms were good and the hotel is well located. The pool was great and the kids pool area was fantastic. Worth going over to the Halekulani for a burger on sunset with a cocktail at the house without a key restaurant. I even managed to get surf right out the front of the hotel and didn't even get a side ways glance walking through the foyer and lifts with my board.

Room Tip: We had a room on the side so the view wasn't that great so a room in the middle would be pretty...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Aloha and thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are very happy you and your family enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next family holiday. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4,013 reviews
Waikiki
Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Waikiki

Property: Sheraton Waikiki
Address: 2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2579
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#17 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#31 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Waikiki 4*
Number of rooms: 1695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Waikiki on Oahu's oceanfront in Hawaii has Khakara Spa, delicious restaurants, and the largest ballroom in Waikiki. We're the perfect destination for an unforgettable wedding or honeymoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Waikiki
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Waikiki Honolulu
Sheraton Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing