We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“picture postcard perfect views” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Waikiki

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sheraton Waikiki
Ranked #33 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“picture postcard perfect views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

stayed here for 6 nights,check-in late,hotel room standard,portable air de-odour machine noisey,housekeeping staff very helpful,food at kai market restaurant is delicious,beautiful infinity pool,amazing ocean view,busy hotel lobby,caters to familes than couple

Room Tip: book ocean view room only
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ppylam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Aloha and thank you for your recent feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and truly appreciate your great comments. Mahalo and a hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,742 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,184
    2,179
    825
    307
    247
See reviews for
1,984
2,012
160
463
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,139)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed just one night at this hotel. It was amazing. the club lounge was awesome. Great snacks, most incredible view of waikiki beach and diamon head. Infinity pool was amazing. Only negative about that place was that we had to leave!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Aloha and mahalo for your awesome review. We are very happy you enjoyed your brief stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back for a much longer stay in the future. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Hotel is in the main drag of Waikiki, great location, next to all the expensive store and on the water. Great infinite pool (adult only) therefore less crowded. Lots of shops and amenities in the lobby area. Conceige can book pretty well any tour for you. Very helpful and friend front reception, got room earlier than check in time no problem. Prices are reasonable in hotel restaurant due to competition from mall across (Royal Hawaiian) which has a food court.
Rooms are old and smaller that what we are used to although I believe the hotel spent $6M in renovations recently. Bathroom is ''updated'" in the same small amount of space. No separate shower, old combo of tub/shower. Get a ocean or partial ocean view so you can see the beach and Diamond head.
In general, very crowded, full of Japanese tourist who are pushy at times. Great place to be for a few days to go and see Pearl Harbor.

Room Tip: book an ocean view room, it's worth it and upgrade to a club or larger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunset34439
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Aloha and mahalo for your recent review of our resort. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your feedback. We are happy to let you know we have begun a guest room enhancement project. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next family vacation. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

My wife and I visited for a week. We had a blast. The pool and beach is amazing. Rum fire has the best appetizers. Filippo and Larry at the pool were friendly and engaging. They took great care of us. The rooms were nice a clean. Hotel is in a great location. LA in Hawaii.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Aloha and mahalo for your great review of our resort. We are thrilled you and your wife had a blast and appreciate your feedback about Filippo and Larry. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next Hawaiian vacation. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This place is just beautiful. The staff were fantastic. Rooms are clean. I recommend an ocean view room to reap the view and the sun. Pool was clean and close to the beach. I will return with a smile on my face. The place has a few stores to shop at also for convenience.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Mazza0411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Aloha and mahalo for your fantastic review of our resort. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next Hawaiian holiday. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

I am just back from a trip from the UK to Hawaii which involved stays in three large Starwood properties, and have waited to complete all three before writing any reviews. This particular hotel is one I last visited 11 years, so it was also interesting to see how it had changed.

Overall this was a really great stay, with pretty much everything about the hotel being of the highest quality:

- I received an email from the hotel a week before arrival, and used this contact to make all sorts of arrangements, including some to help celebrate my wife's birthday. The lady with whom I corresponded could not have been more helpful, and this really helped to make the stay special and to give a good first impression of the hotel.
- Our room was on the 28th floor and had an awesome view. It was clean and well maintained.
- RumFire and Edge are both really good bars, with extensive and varied drinks and food menus, killer location and distinctive ambiance. We also ate some lovely fresh sushi at Yoshiya and got a decent pizza from the takeaway place, but I can't comment on Kai Market as we didn't try it, not really being big buffet fans.
- Public areas are smart and stylish, with a good range of shops on the ground floor just in case you haven't already spent enough money (unlikely to be the case in Waikiki)
- The pool area (all changed since my last stay) is extensive, with lots of family options and a great infinity pool. It gets busy, but then that's probably to be expected.
- My wife tried the spa and rated among the best she has ever visited.
- The Leahi Club Lounge is the best I have ever visited. It has a fantastic view both ways along Waikiki Beach, and provides a great spread at breakfast and in the event. It is also a really nice place just to pop into during the day to grab a takeout latte or soft drink, or just sit and relax. If it isn't included with your room I would recommend paying the supplement to get lounge access.

We really just had one gripe. Our room was a "large luxury" with three double beds - ideal for a family of four and would have comfortably accommodated six, EXCEPT for the fact that there was no clothes storage except a wardrobe containing eight coat hangers. There was just one bedside cabinet (for three beds!) and no other drawers at all. This meant that we spent our seven night stay in this pricey room living out of suitcases. As soon as we saw the room I went back to reception to raise a concern. A copious supply of extra coat hangers soon arrived, but when I asked about acquiring some drawers I was told "we don't deliver extra furniture" with a dismissive laugh which did not go down well at all. I can think of plenty of hotels that would, if asked, but I also struggle to see the logic of not providing adequate storage in the first place - there was plenty of room for it. Bizarre.

On the flip side, I should also mention the peculiar circumstances which pertained to the middle of our stay. The islands were due an unexpected call from Hurricane Iselle, which could have been very nasty indeed. The way this was handled by the management was outstanding. We were kept very well informed, and emergency plans were put into action quickly and effectively, but every effort was made to maintain an almost full service throughout the hotel. In the end we were lucky and it passed to the South, but the way the hotel responded spoke volumes about the high standards that it expects and delivers.

Hopefully it will be less than 11 years until we next return.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ndc72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Aloha and mahalo for sharing your wonderful experience with us. We are thrilled your family enjoyed your stay and truly appreciate your great feedback. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience regarding storage for your clothing, unfortunately we do not have any extra drawers on site and this should have been communicated more thoughtfully. We really appreciate your comments about the way our team handled the hurricane warning and thank all of our guests for remaining calm and patient throughout the process. We look forward to welcoming you back, hopefully sooner than 11 years. Mahalo and a hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Forgot to write a review. We spent 4 nights here and really enjoyed it. The staff were nice and very helpful, the rooms standard but the infinity pool was just perfect. Actually most days we argued about having to leave the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Euronicholas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonWaikiki, Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Aloha and mahalo for your recent feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on your next Hawaiian vacation. A hui hou.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#7 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,109 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#4 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Waikiki

Property: Sheraton Waikiki
Address: 2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2579
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#31 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Waikiki 4*
Number of rooms: 1695
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Waikiki on Oahu's oceanfront in Hawaii has Khakara Spa, delicious restaurants, and the largest ballroom in Waikiki. We're the perfect destination for an unforgettable wedding or honeymoon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Waikiki
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Waikiki Honolulu
Sheraton Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing