We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
‘Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$574
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$442
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$521
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$455
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,129)
Filter reviews
2,129 results
Traveller rating
650
886
360
135
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
650
886
360
135
97
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the streetocean frontoceanarium towerwaikiki beachhuge aquariumgarlic shrimppartial ocean viewdiamond headabc storerenovated roombeach towelsour honeymoonhigh floorking bedcorner roomshops and restaurantsabbie
Filter
Updating list...
687 - 692 of 2,129 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Location of this hotel was great. Central to everything and right across the street from Waikiki beach. Rooms were dated but clean and room had a great view of Diamond Head. Ask for an oceanview room for views of the beach and DIamond Head. We spent very little time at the hotel as do most people so it worked out well as it was just a place to sleep at night. Hotel breakfast and dinner buffet very expensive. Would stay here again. Staff was helpful and friendly. Air conditioning needed to be upgraded. Had one temp and ran all the time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teddy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacBeach H, Director of Rooms at ‘Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Aloha Teddy F,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We agree that the furniture and decor need to be updated, but we are very happy to hear that you felt the room was clean. Our housekeepers take great pride in their work and they really do an amazing job. We are very thankful to have such a passionate group of people working with us. You will also be pleased to know that the entire hotel will be getting a complete makeover. Part of our renovation does include new air conditioners in all of our guestrooms that will be quieter and much more efficient. Please come stay with us again on your next trip to Waikiki. We hope to see you again soon!

Mahalo!
Brian Aker
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Good location for Waikiki. A umber of decent restaurants within walking distance plus good shopping. A bit tired, needs a makeover. Very dingy lobby and restaurant. No bar worth mentioning. Excellent concierge service. Only one restaurant

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardPrice64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacBeach H, Director of Rooms at ‘Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Aloha RichardPrice64,

We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Thanks for staying with us during your Hawaiian vacation! We truly are located in the perfect location and we agree that our Concierge truly are the "Local Experts". You mentioned that the hotel needs a makeover and we agree. We are very excited for our upcoming renovation that will begin toward the end of this year. In the meantime, our room rates are set lower than the other resorts in Waikiki. We are confident that your next visit will exceed your expectations. We'll see you on your next vacation in paradise.

Mahalo!
Brian Aker
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 days at Valentine's. The hotel it's is no better then a Best Western. Old, run down smells bad. The old running AC doesn't go on and off it's noise has one level. The decor is old and blah. Rusty and caulking missing. Small bathroom, small refrigerator. And to top it off. The elevators take forever and it's an Asian invasion. Rude , rude fine a better spot

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank llara86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacBeach H, Director of Rooms at ‘Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Aloha llara86,

Thanks for spending Valentine's Day with us. We certainly appreciate your feedback especially from a local Oahu resident. Please accept my sincere apology for not meeting your expectations. The good news is we are planning a complete renovation; however, in the meantime, we have reduced our rates because we know that the furniture and decor needs to be updated. Even though a renovation is needed and planned, we are very fortunate to have a staff that is full of aloha and takes great pride in their work. Our housekeepers truly do an amazing job of keep the hotel very clean and all of our employees have a genuine passion for delivering true Hawaiian hospitality. Come back and see our improvements the next time you are in Waikiki.

Mahalo!
Brian Aker
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at Pacific Beach during our recent visit to Hawaii. Overall the hotel was clean and comfortable. The staff are very friendly and always willing to help improve your stay. The only downside was the pool area and overall decor of the hotel. The pool is small and needs some maintenance desperately. Pool area is also very bland and has an institution feeling, needs to be greened up. The rooms contain furniture that has seen better days and renovations should be considered soon. I recommend you shop around, may find better accommodations for the money.

Escaping winter

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Racebddy24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacBeach H, Director of Rooms at ‘Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2014

Aloha Racebddy24,

I am so glad you could escape winter in Canada to come visit us in Hawaii! Thanks for staying with us and thank you for sharing your comments regarding your visit. I am very happy to hear that you thought that the staff was friendly and always willing to help. As you mentioned, our guestroom furniture has seen better days, I am very happy to hear that you felt the hotel was clean and comfortable. We agree that a renovation is needed and we are very excited that plans are being finalized. You will be happy to know that our renovation plans include a complete transformation of our pool area as well. Thanks again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again on your next getaway.

Mahalo!
Brian Aker
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

The Pacific Beach Hotel is located conveniently across from Waikiki Beach and close to everything you need. Buses and trolleys are just outside and Restaurants are abundant. The service there is second to none. The rooms are comfortable and spaciously layed out.
The Aloha cafe is awesome and their coffee, well, I think puts Tim Hortons to shame.
The only negative is the pool on the Tower side is small and was gross, that would probably be why I never saw anyone in it. Oh well, you go to Hawaii for the Beach.

Overall excellent and would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baddawgbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacBeach H, Director of Rooms at ‘Alohilani Resort Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Aloha baddawgbob,

Much mahalo for the excellent rating on Trip Advisor! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience at the Pacific Beach Hotel. I also appreciate your comments regarding our pool area. We are actually working on some very exciting renovation plans for our pool that will completely transform our pool into a quite spectacular experience. When you do come back to Hawaii, let us know! We would love to have you back as our guest!

Mahalo!
Brian Aker
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews