We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd Visit Delightful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pacific Beach Hotel
Ranked #47 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Lihue, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2nd Visit Delightful”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Stayed at Pacific Beach Hotel twice- October/November. Garden view room noisy until 4 am. Sleep interrupted throughout night. Second visit ocean room delightful. Housekeeping staff cordial. No meals at hotel.

Room Tip: Ocean front rooms are more desirable and quieter. The higher the floor the less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank christian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Aloha christian c,

Thanks so much for your loyalty! I apologize for the inconvenience that your room was noisy on your first visit but we are happy to hear that your second visit was delightful! We are continuously improving our service to satisfy our guests so please stay tuned. See you soon!

Mahalo!
Asari Ji
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,003
    1,356
    556
    196
    140
See reviews for
1,025
1,148
169
153
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (834)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Levin, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Location is excellent, but parking is expensive. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel staff (reception, bell men, cleaners) were friendly and provided great service. Pool area was huge disappointment, pool was small, hot pool even smaller. The spa staff were not helpful, went to make an appointment and waited while they sat around on their phones. The café area was often dirty and the service was poor and the food and coffee not that great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karemoana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Aloha Karemoana M,

Thank you so much for your honest feedback. I am so delighted to hear that our hotel staff were able to provide you great service. Please accept my sincere apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We are in the process of finalizing our renovation plans which will transform the entire hotel including our pool area. I already addressed your comments to each appropriate department and we are taking your comments as a training tool to help us improve our service. Please know that we appreciate your comments and we are always looking for ways to improve our service. We hope to welcome you back to the Pacific Beach Hotel in the near future.

Mahalo!
Asari Ji
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saskatoon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014

read my first comments on the first page. over all good stay some inconveniences that were dealt with eventually. great staff for the most part i can't say enough about the staff and the general friendliness and genuine care. i would come back again and again and maybe spend more time out on the north side of the island north shore is epic but i liked the location adn view and all the rest

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Tori-Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Aloha Tori-Lynn W,

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us. When you come back next time, you can always rent a car and enjoy the North Shore. North Shore is very beautiful side of the island and you can see sea turtles if you are lucky. We truly appreciate the praises regarding our staff. We are always looking for ways to improve our service and taking our guests’ feedback seriously. We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

Mahalo!
Asari Ji
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We were very satisfied with our stay from all staff that we met and needed to make our stay enjoyable nothing was a trouble to any of them. We found the specialty shops in the hotel to be of good value and easily accesable. The Laundry was easily found and the machines were clean and easy to operate.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Aloha Alan H,

Thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear that you were very satisfied with your stay. No request is ever too much trouble for our staff. We are always happy to assist.

Mahalo!
Asari Ji
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2014

over priced, however if you like the city elements then might be the place for you; the staff were very helpful which was great the rooms and appearance need to updated, would recommend if you like the city, we live in the country so very hard to be objective, doesn't compare to our North Shore experiences and adventures.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank kevinsS6419JD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Aloha kevinsS6419JD,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and sharing your experience with us. Our hotel is located in the heart of Waikiki and very convenient to many shops and restaurants. You can always rent a car and enjoy both city and country side of the island. We are currently finalizing our renovation plans which will transform the entire hotel so we hope you will be one of our first guests to experience our newly renovated guestrooms. Thank you for staying with us all the way from Canada and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Mahalo!
Asari Ji
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Great spot with good enough facilities and good service. Power went out a few times which reset safes and lifts went out of order a couple times but generally a decent stay. Location is right across the road from Waikiki Beach and there are heaps of shops, bars and restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. The pool is not much to speak of but will do the job for a quick dip and there is a steaming spa next to it. Overall I'd prob stay there again mainly due to it's location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brendon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Aloha Brendon D,

We are delighted to hear of your pleasant stay at the Pacific Beach Hotel! Access to the beach, shopping, restaurants makes us a prime location for many visitors. We look forward to your stay again with us!

Mahalo!
Asari Ji
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The oceanarium restaurant is an eye catcher. I was upgraded to a suite. It was a gorgeous view. Older building but clean. Definitely a 3.5 star hotel. The last minute price was reasonable. I forgot my phone charger and the maid found it and left it with the front desk!:)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lesli M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PacBeach H, Guest Experience Manager at Pacific Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Aloha Lesli M,

Thank you for staying with us and posting such a nice review of your visit! Come back again soon!

Mahalo!
Asari Ji
Guest Experience Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#60 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#72 of 84 in Honolulu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Shore Waikiki
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pacific Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pacific Beach Hotel

Property: Pacific Beach Hotel
Address: 2490 Kalakakua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3286
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#18 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#25 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#25 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Pacific Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 839
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located across Waikiki Beach with views of the Pacific Ocean, Waikiki City Lights, and Diamond Head landmark. Full service hotel with 839 guestrooms, island-style family dining, flexible meeting space, 24-hour fitness center, self or valet parking, business center and gift shops. Please note: Oceanarium Aquarium currently undergoing refurbishments through Summer 2017. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pacific Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Beach Honolulu
Hotel Pacific Beach
Pacific Beach Hotel At Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing