We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
241
626
286
67
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
626
286
67
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hospitality room foot spa the ala wai canal corner room valet parking food pantry free breakfast hot tub minute walk to the beach abc store tour desk nice pool yogurt per day diamond head the main drag computers
Filter
Updating list...
290 - 295 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This hotel is great for the price - staff friendly, rooms clean and good situation. We have stayed several times and always come away happy with our experience. The pool area is superb for relaxing, the rooms are of reasonable size (we don't spend much time in there). Restaurant and bar - great staff and food. Overall we enjoy our time here and feel that it suits our needs

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

we had a clean room, staff was warm and friendly. Parking-service was excellent. Breakfast was limited to 2,3or 4 toast with one (1) small plastic cup of butter and one cup of marmelade.
Swimming pool was ok but very small and no privacy.

Date of stay: May 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

For the money, this was one of the better deals we could find to get us out of the hostel.

I feel like we lucked out with a room on the top floor, but the beds are comfy, the service was great, and the room is in good condition. (the bathroom had a little bubbly paint but nothing nasty)

It's a perfect location.

The down sides, parking. It's expensive. We ended up getting a spot on Ala Wai next to the canal (which is free) and just hoofed it. I feel like the hotel could up its price and offer free parking rather than making it a separate charge, then people feel like they're getting a deal.
Also the "breakfast" is something we took advantage of only one day. You get a cup of pineapple and your choice of 1, 2, 3, or 4 slices of toast..

I do wish the ac would have worked better, they did maintainence during our stay and turned it off, so our room got HOT, interrupting our sleep.
The elevator also seemed to break a lot for a 4 night stay.

Room tip: Top floor has a great view of the canal, mountains, and the rest of Waikiki.
Date of stay: September 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klif01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Considering it's in Waikiki, this hotel is a good value for the price. Spacious rooms with a small balcony. Appreciated that there was a mini fridge in the room as well. Breakfast consisted of toast and canned pineapple so we ended up just skipping it most days. If you need a break from the beach crowds, the pool at the hotel is very nice and wasn't crowded any of the time we were there. Excellent location, easy walk to all the action. We had a rental car and were able to find free street parking within a couple blocks every night. Would (and probably will) stay again.

Date of stay: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skygirl213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

For travellers not wanting to spend a whole lot on hotel prices, this is a good choice for the Waikiki area. We stayed here for over a week.

While the room is not spectacular, it’s pretty amazing that the following was included in the price:

-Round-trip shuttle transportation to and from the airport.
-Light breakfast every morning, with coffee.
-Room with a balcony, and with a good view.
-Beach towel service.
-Location: while not on the beach, you only a couple of blocks away from one of the most famous beaches in the world. Also, it is right next to the canal, which is a nice view from the balcony.

I believe there are early-bird specials for booking early on-line.

For those looking to save on activities/sights, do check out Groupon Honolulu in the weeks leading to your vacation. I’ve never seen so many great Groupon options before on a vacation destination!

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank product-of-canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews