We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hanajuban Noodle Shop - CLOSED

Hanajuban Noodle Shop
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese, Japanese, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Yum!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

It's small, tasty and in a good spot, nestled within the Hilton Hawaiian Village shops! The menu is limited, but met our taste bud desires!We had the teriyaki beef and chicken, and a noodle bowl. No complaints! If you are looking for a quick meal, drop in! you might have to wait, as there are maybe 18 seats in the semi-circular seating area. Worth it!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BeachLeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    17
    12
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
716 reviews
411 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Great quick meal.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

If you want gourmet food, an upscale atmosphere, and 5-star service, go somewhere else. But this is a great place for a quick and casual Asian meal. The fried noodles were very good, and my wife liked the ramen noodle salad. Small menu with counter seating for about 15 people, it's a quaint and cozy place. Prices about $10-15 per person.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ERFSU82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
186 reviews
144 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great Noodles”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

This place is right outside of the Hilton Hawaiian Village. It's an easy walk to get there. Seating is limited if you have a large group. The menu is limited as well. Since it's located in the resort area, the prices are a little inflated. If you are looking for a quick meal that you can walk to, this would be a good choice; otherwise, Waikiki has better options.

Tips:
- Limited Seating
- Above average pricing
- Serve Beer
- No kids menu

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank kmaconsulting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Food, Cooked to order, Not your ordinary noodle place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The food was really good, I had tempura, which was cooked to order and one of the best I ever had. My husband had a noodle bowl with everything in it and he said it was delicious. Staff not quite so robotic as other HHV restraunts, seemed conscientious of the quality of food and service!

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank jbway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good soup”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I tried the noodle soup and it was good. I also tried the pan fried dumplings and they were ok. This is a place to go for a quick and uncomplicated lunch.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank JOANNIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hanajuban Noodle Shop also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing