We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Halekulani Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$361
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$483
TrumpHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
US$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$243
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$393
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$355
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$298
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$513
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$414
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa(Honolulu)
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,666)
Filter reviews
2,666 results
Traveller rating
1,912
496
162
55
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,912
496
162
55
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshouse without a keyla merhouse befitting heavenlewers loungecoconut cakefour seasonswaikiki beachdiamond headroom checkunderstated eleganceocean frontpool servicefive star hotelhawaiian musicour honeymoonconcierge staffturn down service
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
844 - 849 of 2,666 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Everything about the Halekulani hotel was fabulous. We stayed for 9 nights in an ocean front Diamond Head view suite (no. 767), which was ideal, everything we wanted. Great view, good layout, and good facilities. All staff were always very pleasant and obliging - nothing was any trouble to them. All restaurants were great, and the day spa was excellent. This is a beautiful hotel of the highest order.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank br40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Having come from the island of Maui for the first part of our trip and staying at The Fairmont, which is all suites, this hotel was a bit of a let down. The staff is wonderful but the room was very small and the "ocean view" was not exactly that. You had to walk out to the balcony to see the ocean. It is a beautiful property, but the beach is very small and I would not characterize this part of Hawaii as very relaxing. The shopping, just steps away, was immense, but you had to make your way past the approximately 90% Japanese tourists. I believe this hotel was geared towards them, as well. The junior "suite" was a joke and not what most of us would expect. Everything was low to the ground. This property is very well appointed, but we opted to check out early and go to another part of Oahu and stay in a room twice as big, with a much better beach. On a positive note, the Thanksgiving dinner was absolutely wonderful!

Room Tip: Clarify with them what an "ocean view" room is.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nicetoeatout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This was the second visit and like the first one in early 2013 this was a great hotel experience. Its well run and very well appointed if a little tired in style and fixtures. Staff are great and the whole visit was without incident, a rare thing in most hotels. I would return for sure and its a terrific option for a family also.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maddie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013 via mobile

The hotel exceeded our expectations in every way: beautiful grounds, nicely appointed rooms, delicious food, great drinks, friendly service, and a perfect location. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and hope to visit again myself.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank RamblingRazorback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

At $700.00 p/night what should go wrong? (Nothing!) - So I have to say it was simply average, because it was just that! Everything was neatly staged to level: normal, where it should be. The service was fine, not too friendly & not too cold, the staff were shiny & neat, the guests were well mannered & well heeled and food was clean and not too emotive. If this hotel were a person, she would have a nice personality!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JohnGaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews