We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$442
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$345
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$286
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$574
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$251
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$454
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$361
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$502
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,689)
Filter reviews
1,689 results
Traveller rating
573
586
343
122
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
573
586
343
122
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewarm cookiesfront deskthe hilton hawaiian villagevalet parkingbusiness travelercheeseburgerwithin walking distanceconvention centerbusiness tripvalet staffala moana blvdthe penthouseconvenient locationper daywaikiki beachacross the street
Filter
Updating list...
1,235 - 1,240 of 1,689 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Very nice and friendly staff. Enjoyed my stay. Location was excellent. The mandatory parking and the cost per day was a little steep for my taste. They always had a hot cookie when I got back from work. The view from my balcony wasn't great but I didn't spend much time there. Did not eat at the restaurant, but the menu looked very good. It was walking distance to Waikiki and to Ala Moana if you didn't have a car.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Miles S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaGuestServices, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Aloha Miles S T,

Thank you for visiting us and sharing your experience! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our ideal proximity to Waikiki Beach and Ala Moana. I see that you visited us from Hilo so I am sure you appreciated that you were not stuck in that central Waikiki traffic every day! We do hope you decide to visit us again soon...we will have a warm cookie waiting for you.

Warmest Regards,
Sandy Narvaez
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Great location, within walking distance from the lovely beaches of Waikiki. We were upgraded to a ocean view suite on check-in. The suite was small, but it was lovely.. Every room had a balcony and we had a view of the ocean (with a little obstruction from other buildings)-very pleasant. The room was immaculate. The front desk staff was very friendly and helped us find our way around the Wailkiki area. We ate at the restaurant for breakfast and was very good. Would definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay for anyone

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oscargoKalamazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaGuestServices, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Aloha oscargoKalamazoo,

Mahalo nui loa (thank you very much) for your fantastic review! We are so glad you enjoyed your suite and also chose to dine with use for breakfast. Our team absolutely loved servicing you and were so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Sandy Narvaez
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

Nice hotel with great service. Rooms were very clean. On the down side, Valet parking is mandatory if you have a car, $30/night. Internet is $9.95/day unless you are a Gold/Platinum Hilton Honors member, I am only Silver, which got me two free bottles of water. Also, I would have preferred accommodations on the beach. Although, the walk is about 10 - 15 minutes or so, not too bad.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaGuestServices, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2013

Aloha Ralph L,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate that you chose to stay at our property and enjoyed serving you. As part of our Doubletree by Hilton brand, we enjoy providing a level of service that is professional yet caring and warm. We are delighted that you are a Hhonors member as many other Hhonors members choose to stay with us as well! Parking is definitely at a premium here in Waikiki and we strive to be competitive amongst our comparable hotels.

The short walk to the beach and shops is definitely an advantage for those that want both the natural beauty of Hawaii and the exciting nightlife of the city...all in one spot.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Sandy Narvaez
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

While staying in Honolulu from May 20th-28th we stayed at the Doubletree. From first walking in you can see the renovations they have made. Wonderful service and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We had a small issue with the air conditioner temperature being turned up by the cleaning staff, but it was quickly handled and the staff made a point of leaving a message in our room to tell us it had been delt with. The pool is lacking compare to other hotels but was still enjoyable. The warm cookie upon arrival and the staffs willingness to dole our more to our boys when asked was a nice touch. The restaurant food was extremely good and althought they have delivery to your room from Roundtable I would recommend gettting a pizza from the reataurant downstairs. Way better tasting and the bartender will even call your room when its ready for pickup.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Shadara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaGuestServices, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Aloha Shadara S,

Mahalo (thank you) for your review! We are so glad you enjoyed our renovations and our friendly and helpful staff. They are truly a joy to work with. As a 317-room property - we are not a huge resort - so we pride ourselves on those special, personalized touches that keep our guests coming back. We are so glad you enjoyed your pizza! Our bartenders are so friendly...we can always count on them to make all our guests feel special.

Please do visit us again soon...we look forward to welcoming you!

Warmest Regards,
Sandy Narvaez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013

I stayed here during a work trip to Hawaii. The rooms are big and the beds are comfortable. The beach isn't too far away but its not right on the water and, at least from my room, you couldn't see the ocean at all. I was disappointed that there was no free breakfast and the buffet is pricey, but there are plenty of coffee shops nearby you can walk to. If you get hungry you can also pick up a free delicious chocolate chip cookie from the friendly staff at the front desk. All you have to do is ask!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travynwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaGuestServices, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2013

Aloha travynwa,

Thank you for your kind review. You are very right about our cookies - I am always asking for an extra cookie (it can be our little secret)...they're just so good!

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with our friendly staff and comfortable rooms. We do pride ourselves on keeping our room rates competitive and offering you the option of purchasing a continental or amerian breakfast buffet.

Mahalo (thank you) again for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,
Sandy Narvaez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews