We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
Ranked #48 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Shanghai, China
1 review
“Professional Service”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The service of the doubletree Hotel is very professional.And the bed is very comforble!I enjoy the hotel simple & concise.All the staffs are so kind and professional. If the hotel can offer the free WI-FI Service, it wiil be better. Thank all the Staffs! Tank you for all helps! Your Sincerely!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Yehong L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,501 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    482
    532
    316
    115
    56
See reviews for
346
338
110
524
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (212)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greeley, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at the Double Tree Alana Waikiki twice (both stop overs from our trip from USA to Aus. & back. The staff Danny, Melissa, & Ewa was excellent. They all went out of their way to help give us special help when needed. Good Job for these employees for I certainly would recommend spending time at this hotel for the special service that was given. Thanks again to all three of the above mentioned people. Good job to all.

Room Tip: Both rooms we stayed in were excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Nice hotel, stayed in a two room with a king bed. The room was nice, no complaints. The bathroom had a shower tub with an amazing shower head that adjusted with a slider that made it easy to give my 5 year old a shower! The staff were very nice even when there was a mix up with our rooms that they fixed right away when we checked in. The neighborhood, despite being a few blocks from the ocean didn't have a nice feel to it. It wasn't dangerous but just a little run down. I would definitely recommend this for business travel. For families, I would recommend staying closer to the beach.

Room Tip: I don't think it matters since you can't see the ocean. We were by the elevator and didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chinnshappytohelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I stayed for a week at this property while on business. The hotel was selected by the site I visited and I couldn’t have been more pleased with their choice. The property is contemporary, clean, and understated (dignified) “island”. From the valets to the front desk staff to the housekeeping folks, every single employee was gracious and smiling and genuinely, warmly friendly in the way you imagine they would be in paradise. And those warm cookies offered up by the front desk are, alone, worth the price of admission! Mmmmm!
Parking is valet only and $30 a day. For a slightly naïve Midwesterner, this seems pricey, but is probably very reasonable for the location. The car was safe and sound at night and appeared very quickly in the morning when business was at hand and time was of the essence.
The property is right across the street from the Hilton Hawaiian Village, endless shopping and dining venues, and the Waikiki beaches. Except for the pedestrian crossing light at the corner of Ala Moana Boulevard and Kalia Road, which may be the longest “Don’t Walk” in the history of pedestrian crossings, the beach is literally a five minute walk away.
Trees Restaurant & Bar on the Lobby Level was welcoming and the food was very good. I recommend the lemon chicken soup with white beans and crumbled feta, the shrimp and cucumber cocktail with charred lemon and horseradish, and the ubiquitous Mai Tai, as solidly expressed by my new all-time favorite bartender, Earl. Among the warm, friendly, “real” people I met during my stay, Earl and waitresses Natalia and Kira were among my favorites and stood out even among the great staff at this property.

Room Tip: No view of the waterfront that I could discern, so choice of floor or specific rooms is probably not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wailuku, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I forgot some credit cards and other items I typically store in my wallet, in the hotel safe. When I realized I had forgotten them in the safe, I was already at the airport waiting to board my flight. I called and talked the security officer and he promptly retrieved my items and placed them in the mail. Since it was on a Saturday, I received all of my forgotten items via priority mail on the Tuesday. I am so grateful to the professional staff and their attention to details.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Arnold A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaGuestServices, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Aloha Arnold,

Thank you so much for your review! Our security team takes great pride in ensuring our team and guests are safe and happy. I will definitely share your comments with them.

Warmest Regards,

Sandy Narvaez
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahului, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel was in Waikiki and close to Ala Moana, a very good location. Everyone that I interacted with on the staff, from the valets, the front desk, and housekeeping was very pleasant and helpful in every way. I look forward to visitine the Doubletree in Waikiki again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Cliff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaGuestServices, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Aloha Cliff,

Thank you for your review! We are always excited to welcome our kama'aina family to our property and are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please visit us again soon!


Warmest Regards,

Sandy Narvaez
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Double Tree Ala Moana is very clean with friendly staff. Nice gym but only 2 treadmills with a long weight. Gym needs a fan too. Guest rooms really need dehumidifiers too. Restaurant not vegan friendly. Street is one way with a bush devider so you cannot walk to hotel without going to the street corner. Street closed each night during my stay (not hotel's fault but very annoying). Parking on property is $30 per day! Even for hotel guests.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlanaGuestServices, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Aloha Susan,

Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us! We truly appreciate your feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience of the road work - this was a temporary obstacle, but is now cleared. We hope to see you again soon!

Warmest Regards,

Sandy Narvaez
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Ramada Plaza Waikiki
#44 of 84 in Honolulu
1,313 reviews
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#28 of 84 in Honolulu
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#27 of 84 in Honolulu
4,306 reviews
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Coconut Waikiki Hotel
#10 of 84 in Honolulu
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
Address: 1956 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1897
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#38 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach is a newly renovated chic boutique hotel located at the entrance to Waikiki in Honolulu, HI. The hotel is within a short walk of the beach, shopping and dining and one of the closest hotels to Hawaii Convention Center and Ala Moana Shopping Center. After a multi-million dollar redesign rooms now feature the Sweet Dreams by Doubletree sleep experience, bathrooms offering walk-in glass showers with oversized "rain" showerheads, large state-of-the-art high definition flat screen televisions with side panels for easy laptop connectivity, comfortable ergonomic workstations for our business travelers, and multiple outlets for electronic devices. Both wired and wireless high speed internet is available in all rooms for a charge and complimentary wireless high speed internet is available in the lobby area. During your stay you can also enjoy complimentary in-room coffee makers with coffee service, complimentary safe and movies on demand. Bedding offered is either one king bed or two queen-sized beds and all rooms have a lanai (balcony) and either city/mountain or ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Honolulu
DoubleTree By Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing