We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head
Nearby Hotels
US$789
US$677
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$492
US$440
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$575
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$851
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$700
US$459
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$930
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$562
US$482
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$417
US$378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$664
US$632
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pearl Hotel Waikiki(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$290
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,108)
Filter reviews
1,108 results
Traveller rating
769
248
62
17
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
248
62
17
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskapiolani parkdiamond headcomplimentary winefree bikesoutrigger canoe clubbeach chairsboutique hotelpremium roomquiet locationminute walkcorner roomvalet parkingquiet end of waikikikaimana beachacross the streetocean viewbottled water
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
664 - 669 of 1,108 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Loved our stay. The staff were nice at all levels. The views were great and it was a quiet escape from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki. The price was very affordable compared to other comparable hotels. Great location. Close to everything.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BreaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, General Manager at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2013

Aloha BreaTravels,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Lotus Honolulu. The views, the staff and the location of our hotel are all wonderful attributes about this place. We are so excited that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing again.

Mahalo,

Joshua M. Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived at the end of September to the Lotus Hotel . We had a corner room and it was very spacious with a patio. Hotel was right off the water and we had a Great view of Diamond-Head. The hotel is near shops and restaurants. Hotels provide free bicycle and beach chairs.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank RoomRaters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, General Manager at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Aloha RoomRaters,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Lotus Honolulu. We are delighted that you chose Lotus to be your home away from home. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Mahalo,

Joshua M. Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This was my first trip to Hawaii and I did a lot of research on TripAdvisor prior to going.

This hotel was FABULOUS, exactly what I wanted... but it's important to know what you want: I was looking for a smaller, quieter, boutique-style hotel where I could get a great room with fantastic views and high quality service at a reasonable price. I wanted to be right on the ocean (not across the street from it), away from the crowded bustle of Waikiki (yet within easy walking distance of it). This hotel was all that and more: view of the ocean and Diamond Head, Triple A staff, right across from Kapiolani Regional Park (lots of fitness activities going on there), within in walking distance of zoo, aquarium and plenty of bus stops (bus system is pretty easy to navigate and inexpensive, but no problem getting a cab any time if you prefer - I did both).

The hotel offers complimentary WIFI and wine between 3-5 PM, there is now a restaurant open on the premises (dinner only). There is complimentary coffee/tea service in the morning on the 2nd floor where you can also purchase. simple continental style breakfast items. My room (8th floor corner) had 2 balconies, complimentary water, refrigerator and a Starbucks Verissimo coffee maker that produced first rate lattes! Room service was twice/day. The decor was lovely,the room/bathroom was large,and the beds were extremely comfortable.

There is an ATM in the hotel's spacious, serene and tastefully decorated lobby, a nearby convenience store and the award-winning Michel's Restaurant (French Haute Cuisine with an amazing view... you will not regret ordering Cherries Jubilee).

I would re-book or recommend this hotel in a heartbeat, unless you ABSOLUTELY want a large, noisy, cookie-cutter, crowded hotel within the high end shopping district where you have to cross a heavily trafficked street in order to be at an over-populated beach.

Room Tip: If within your budget, get best possible room, higher up, away from elevator
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jschur11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, General Manager at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2013

Aloha Jschur11,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Lotus Honolulu. I do not think I could have written a better review myself. The importance of knowing what you want is key, when choosing a boutique hotel. There are so many "little" things that we offer that sets us apart from other hotels. I believe you found a lot of them! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Mahalo,

Joshua M. Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2013

Very comfortable and everyone was super friendly and accommodating. I love the Breakfast Room, particularly the granola, the Dining Room, and the wine list. The view was marvelous and I could watch the sun rise over Diamond Head. I appreciated the tone of the hotel which was not as commercial as many hotels.

Room Tip: Explain exactly what kind of room you would like.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne-Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, General Manager at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Aloha Anne-Louise G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Lotus Honolulu. The next time you come, you will have to watch the moon rise over Diamond Head. It is a spectacular site! Hope to see you soon and keep warm during the winter.

Mahalo,

Joshua M. Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Great hotel! Been visiting the Lotus for years, very help and friendly staff. Excellent restaurant and breakfast terrace and enjoying the complimentary wine in the afternoon. Great location and the rooms are a great size and well kept. Enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and the easy access to the neighborhood. Will be back soon...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coups2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshua G, General Manager at Lotus Honolulu at Diamond Head, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2013

Aloha Coups2013,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about Lotus Honolulu. Peaceful surroundings and easy access to the neighborhood is exactly what we are trying to provide! We thank you for your patronage over the years and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Mahalo,

Joshua M. Gray
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews