We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Message from TripAdvisor:

Condominiums at this property are owned and operated by several different management companies, so quality and service standards may vary. If you wish to book a specific unit or a unit owned or managed by a specific company, please ask about that unit before booking your trip.

“Good Value, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony
Ranked #52 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
256 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Good Value, Great Location”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

I stayed here last night in room 1810 and re-booked again for later this week when I return to Oahu (hopefully I will not get 1810). The front desk staff at checkin and checkout was very prompt and professional. The room had comfortable bedding and, for the most part, was clean. The router was not plugged in; I moved it around and housekeeping did not dust/clean the nightstand as dust was thick around the router. The radio part of the clock/radio did not work. Housekeeping should be checking items like this and report to the proper person. The shower was great, a rainshower, except it was less than six feet high and I had to stoop over to take a shower. Maintenance should have stopped the installation of this immediately as it's so obvious an average person could not fit under the shower head. For under $100 and close to everything, this was a great deal.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dcjw700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Manager at Aqua Skyline at Island Colony, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Aloha,
Thank you for your feedback and for choosing the Aqua Skyline at Island Colony. Our recent renovations have been a success. Your comments will definitely be brought up to our superiors in hopes of finding solutions to enhance the Skyline experience. We are grateful that you were able to experience our product and we hope that you will return again in the very near future.

Mahalo!
Brian Kovaloff
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

445 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    174
    163
    78
    14
    16
See reviews for
127
132
48
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gatineau
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2013

On the 20th September 2013 II realised stayed one night at the Aqua skyline at Island Colony, Honolulu. Few hours after my departure my wife told me that she forgot a pouch with all her jewelry, an Apple Shuffler NANO and head set. The following day I called the hotel and spoke with the house keeping Supervisor Maria Carmen. I asked her if she could check for my items. She came back after few minutes and found them. She took my coordinates and told me that she will mail them to me in Canada. I just spoke with her tonight and it was mailed this morning to Canada.
Thank you so much to the staff and to Maria for her honesty and the service. It is really appreciated.
Gilles M. Gatineau

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gilles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Manager at Aqua Skyline at Island Colony, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Aloha,
After reading your review I was delighted to hear that all your items were found, kept and returned to you. Our company has a strict lost and found policy in which all team members are aware of and preach everyday. We are happy everything worked out and should you need future accommodations, we hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again.

Mahalo!
Brian Kovaloff
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawaii
Level Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

While the hotel has security.. the parking is not secure. It allows anyone to park there, there are no security cameras so there have been a rash of car break ins and while staying there last week, another car break in and a physical attack on a woman late at night.. who is running this place? If Propark can not manage the parking.. and it is not that hard.. this is giving Aqua a bad image.. and the tiny sauna being co-ed is not cool or safe. Fix it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kamakanuiahailono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Manager at Aqua Skyline at Island Colony, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Skyline at Island Colony. Your concerns will be brought up with the proper entities and be ensured, Pro Park and the Island Colony are aware of these issues and will do what it takes to ensure the property is a safe place for all who are here.

Mahalo!
Brian Kovaloff
Hotel Manager
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at the Island Colony 1 bedroom 9Sep for three nights then we moved to studio. Beds are inferior in studio beware of people with bad backs 39th floor. Studio has two burner cooktop nice; no venting; no sink had to use one in bathroom, how inconvenient. Bedding clean, room comfortable, maids were a little shy about cleaning. Kept us in coffee. Staff very pleasant Yes, would stay again. Views,quiet all great.

Room Tip: Diamond head side get trades,and views. corner 1bedrooms are great views,trades. All quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Manager at Aqua Skyline at Island Colony, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Skyline at Island Colony. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again in the very near future. The views can be quite breathtaking and we are happy you were able to enjoy all that Aqua Skyline has to offer.

Mahalo!
Brian Kovaloff
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Price was just okay, but satisfied for what we got. Clean rooms, comfy beds, big balcony (view of fireworks on Fridays), kitchenette is a super plus! If you're at a high floor, be prepared to wait a bit getting to your room and back down on the elevators.. Not enough elevators for a 44-story building. Location is great! thought we would be too far from the beach, but it was an easy few minutes walk. Parking is ample but $25/day. Staff was excellent!! Fast and easy check-in and check-out. Front desk always willing to help you with anything you need (special thanks to PT and Leilani, best hotel staff ever!) Happy that housekeeping always stacked us up with that delicious Kona coffee bags so I can always brew a fresh cup anytime! Okay, making this too long.. In short, stay here and you will not be disappointed!! Mahalo!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skgetaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Manager at Aqua Skyline at Island Colony, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Skyline at Island Colony. We appreciate the positive comments and look forward to hosting you again in the very near future. The shout outs to the staff, especially PT and Leilani are much appreciated.
Please call us directly when you are ready to book your next vacation with the Aqua Skyline at Island Colony.

Mahalo!
Brian Kovaloff
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altadena, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is an older, newly renovated hotel located about 3 blocks from the beach and in the heart of Waikiki. Restaurants and stores are conveniently close to the hotel. My room was a double queen on the 40th floor, with a spectacular view. It was clean and nicely done...the best part of this hotel has to be the incredible staff... Everyone I interacted with was simply amazing and so helpful....P.T. .Maria...Steve...Hazil and Jesse. This group of wonderful folks truly embody the Aloha Spirit.. I wouldn't hesitate to return.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the beach with the bedroom facing Diamond Head
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank healeylady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Manager at Aqua Skyline at Island Colony, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Aloha,
Thank you for taking the time to share your Skyline experience with our online readers. We appreciate the positive comments and that you gave props to our staff, specifically PT, Maria, Steve, Haziel and Jesse. As you've experienced, our recent rooms upgrades have been a success and we look forward to a future visit with us.

Mahalo!
Brian Kovaloff
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely helpful staff !!

Fantastic location- not far from any of the main sights & close to transport meant we could walk or bus anywhere.

We were upgraded room type (as we're the 2 other couples in front of us in line at check in) was a nice surprise.

Room was VERY clean & I'd without a doubt stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salsdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian K, Manager at Aqua Skyline at Island Colony, responded to this review, 16 September 2013
Aloha,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of the Aqua Skyline at Island Colony. Our awesome Housekeeping staff take pride to ensure the entire property reached the highest cleaning standard possible and the entire staff on property truly lives and breathes customer service.
The recent property renovations have been a success and we look forward to serving you again sometime soon.

Mahalo!
Brian Kovaloff
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Waikiki Pearl
#72 of 84 in Honolulu
1,162 reviews
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#63 of 84 in Honolulu
1,602 reviews
Aqua Bamboo Waikiki
#39 of 84 in Honolulu
1,766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Aqua Pacific Monarch
#43 of 84 in Honolulu
415 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#55 of 84 in Honolulu
1,859 reviews
Aqua Ohia Waikiki
#70 of 84 in Honolulu
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Skyline at Island Colony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Skyline at Island Colony

Property: Aqua Skyline at Island Colony
Address: 445 Seaside Ave, Waikiki Beach, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2640 (Formerly Aqua Island Colony)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#35 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#43 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Skyline at Island Colony 3*
Number of rooms: 740
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Skyline at Island Colony infuses the Honolulu cityscape with contemporary urban design in an ideal location just 2 blocks to the beach and near Waikiki's best shopping and dining. Soaring above the city, the hotel is the tallest building in Waikiki at 44-stories. Here you'll find modern 3-star accommodations and spectacular panoramic views of Waikiki's skyline and Diamond Head. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Skyline at Island Colony allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi Internet throughout the hotel and in guest rooms, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), beach towel and chari rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, you'll enjoy renovated studios and suites appointed with modern decor, deluxe bedding, kitchenettes with granite countertops and stovetops, spacious balconies, and 40" flat screen LCD TVs. Relax and lounge in the pool area and sundeck, featuring amazing views and BBQ grills for your use. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Skyline at Island Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Island Colony Hotel Honolulu
Hotel Island Colony
Island Colony Hotel
Aqua Skyline At Island Colony Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing