We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Greek Gyros”
Review of The Fat Greek

The Fat Greek
Ranked #1,545 of 2,370 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Pearl City, Hawaii
Level Contributor
85 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Greek Gyros”
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Went for lunch and found the food and service great. Parking can be a problem and because its on a busy intersection could be difficult to access if coming from Downtown. Worth the drive.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BCM60658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    25
    8
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Yummy Greek at a PACKED Place”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My friend and I enjoyed a great meal at the Fat Greek last night. We both had the same thing, Fish Souvlaki with salad. The souvlaki was amazing but the real star was the hot sauce that came with it! It was so tasty I used it as salad dressing!

The dishwasher didn't show up so service was a bit slow but we were not in a hurry. They also do last minute catering so just after our order there were two 100+ meals called it so the people after us were faced with many of the items being "sold out".

All in all it was tasty and I'll be back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura15347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wahiawa, Hawaii
Level Contributor
156 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Best Greek Food On Oahu!”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

This fresh Greek food is amazing, the salad is light and crisp, yet the dressing gives it such a sweet and sour taste that it makes you want more! The gyros are amazing here, I would eat here every day if we lived closer!! The prices are reasonable but the waiting time during dinner is about 30 minutes, so I advise to call your order in advance. Also in Ala Moana food court!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbisurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
214 reviews
138 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Food is so-so, slow service, parking terrible”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Not the best Greek food on Oahu. Restaurant is dirty and service is on "island time". Could you wipe the tables now and then? There is no ambiance, and the parking sucks. As for the food, it's mediocre and overpriced. Won't be back again. Back to the Olive Tree in Kahala for me!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kirrabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Okay, but great if you miss med food”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The restaurant did reasonably good mediterranean food - stuffed vine leaves, stuffed peppers, humous... But if you come from a big city (or from Greece) you will have easily found better places. But a welcome respite from hawaiian food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravellinRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fat Greek also viewed

 

Been to The Fat Greek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing