We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Vicksburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Vicksburg
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed here as a pass through on our way to Florida and could not have been more pleased. Everything was very clean and basically brand new. The pool is indoors so it made it very comfortable for the kids. The outside setting area was a great place to sit and relax. They have a Starbucks on location in their bistro. The coffee was excellent but of course very high. One thing is that if your looking to buy a beer be prepared to spend $5 a piece for them, but they do have a managers meeting a few days during the week between 5:30 and I think 7:30 where you get 2 drinks complimentary. Speaking of that, if you want breakfast you will have to go somewhere else to get it or buy it from their in house bistro. We have found on this trip that the Courtyard chain does not offer comp. breakfast. When you have kids that can really make a difference. Lesson learned. Aside from things like that the stay was perfect. I was able to print off coupons that I had found on my iPad by quickly looking it up on 1 of the 3 computers they provide with in minutes. For the most part it fit our needs and was an excellent place to stay.

And just to add it, the staff was very friendly and personable. They made us feel very welcome.

Room Tip: We stayed on the back side, facing the courtyard and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jaclyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    98
    33
    5
    6
See reviews for
116
100
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, Mississippi
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

We spent 3 nights here while attending a convention and I can only say good things about this hotel. The hotel is immaculately clean and comfortable, the service excellent and the staff are the friendliest people that you could ever imagine. Every request to the staff was handled immediately and it seemed that they really enjoyed doing their jobs. They provide a complimentary hot breakfast for their guests which is as good as I have had in many fine restaurants. The hotel is located just off I-20 and far enough away from the highway that traffic noise is not a problem, but close enough to be very convenient.The complimentary in-room internet service is faster than I have encountered in most hotels. I travel extensively and as a general rule I don't recommend hotels, but this one is an exceptional place to stay and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlie2t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore Maryland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

The hotel has nice rooms and provides a great location for visiting the National battlefield.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LocusPointBaltimore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VANCOUVER
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

Stylish, very functional room. Costs a bit more than nearby motels but worth it.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Constance604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
97 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I have stayed twice at this Courtyard and both stays were great.

This Courtyard has the new lobby which is nice and the breakfast in the lobby was good as was the service.

The rooms are in very good shape and very comfortable. There was no outside traffic noise which was nice for sleeping.

The Internet service was good and speeds were good.

I would receommend this Courtyard.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BhamBuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

It's hard to get really excited about a hotel these days, but this is one terrific place to stay. Spotlessly clean common areas and rooms, exceedingly friendly and knowledgeable front desk staff, and close to the national park. Vicksburg's downtown area and the cool courthouse museum are about a five-minute drive away. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed staying here, including complimentary beer (for me) and wine (for her) before we headed out to dinner at Walnut Hills.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Harry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa (Mesa County), Colorado
Level Contributor
121 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

This was better than the average Courtyard, at a great price--just $100 including taxes/fees on a Tuesday night. Hotel was modern, either fairly new or recently completely remodeled, with lovely public areas including a quiet outdoor patio. Clean, fresh furniture in lobby and rooms. Free computers (and printer) near lobby, and a great, large, interactive flat touch screen to check weather, news, etc. Free cocktails and an appetizer the night we stayed. Very near the National Military Museum (Civil War) and Battlefield Museum. Although it's on a busy highway, the Courtyard is set back from the road and our high floor room was quiet.
Didn't try the Bistro.

Jacques Cafe at the Battlefield Inn nearby was surprisingly good. Don't miss the community murals downtown.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FourWinds_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#7 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Vicksburg

Property: Courtyard Vicksburg
Address: 1 Underwood Dr, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4435
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#3 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Vicksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing