We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Customer Service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Vicksburg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Courtyard Vicksburg
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Customer Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

We needed 2 adjoining rooms and upon checking in, found that one of the rooms reeked of smoke. We couldn't move rooms because there were no others available that adjoined, so they put a machine in there to clean the air. It didn't work and it was kind of a miserable night. A few days later, I thought I would email the manager (just to see) and ask for a refund on the room. She profusely apologized and said Marriott does not tolerate smoking, offering to credit my card back almost 75% of what I paid for that room. I am MORE than happy with that - we did actually stay in the room! While the hotel itself was pretty standard, because of the front desk trying to move me and my family, their desire to try to make it right by bringing in the machine, the managers refunding most of my money back...all of those things set it apart from other hotels. We just drove through Vicksburg on our way to Destin, Florida - a trip we make quite frequently. I will be staying here again because of the customer service in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JustPassingThru2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    175
    98
    33
    5
    6
See reviews for
116
100
12
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vicksburg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

The Courtyard is a wonderful place. The decor is beautiful. But the staff in witch is predominantly African American females was very cold. I my self am African American women, & in no way prejudice. But I felt very uncomfortable. The staff would of course speak & say pleasant things, but it seemed so fake! They acted as if they hated being at work, & you could tell that they where only saying these things, because it's policy. Because if this, I will never return to this particular Marriott ever again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caremellk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa C, General Manager at Courtyard Vicksburg, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. While we are very proud to be a part of Marriott property. Our staff really works hard to go the extra mile and set us apart from the rest of any Marriott property. Our staff kindness is very genuine and very real I’m sorry you feel the service that was provided to you was fake. We take great pride in making our customers happy. I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed other aspects of our property; I sincerely apologize if the constant speaking or making sure your stay was ok offended you. This is the type of service that we provide to our guest our staff wants to make sure we give the type of service that makes our guest wants to return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Decided at the last minute to visit historic vicksburg for Memorial day. No problem checking in. Greeted by a friendly front desk employee, thanked for being a "gold" member, and handed a welcome bag with drink and snack. Room was clean and updated. The indoor pool was small, but fine for a dip. The hotel is about 2 intersections from the National Military park. Well worth the $4 per person admission. The casinos were a disappointment, as was the downtown. You can tell they are trying to rebuild and update the main street downtown. Surprisingly not much downtown to see/do. Would recommend the $5 admission to tour the "old courthouse" with thousands of civil war era items to view. Overall, great hotel, great location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james5171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

When we go back to Vicksburg, we will not stay anywhere else. The hotel is clean, quiet and close to everything. The staff is professional, courteous, and bends over backwards to assist you in any way. Even though the Cantina in the hotel is not large, the food is good and there is a fairly diverse menu. We had a terrific stay and highly recommend this property.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DeAnne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, West Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

The staff at this Marriott location is very friendly and helpful. On checking in, we received a welcome gift of bottled water, apples and cheese crackers. We were also given a voucher for a free Starbucks coffee. The rooms were nice and very clean. Great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

We were passing through and decided to stay here on a whim. When we arrived guest service was very professional and friendly. The room we had was spacious and very clean! The patio area had a great atmosphere. Overall, it was a great stay. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Langeline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishkill, New York
Level Contributor
140 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel and during my 1st night the entire area lost power due to serve weather. The staff were welcoming and did a good even though there was no power. My only feedback is there needs to be some spare flashlights around.

The rest of the stay was fine. The room was clean and comfortable. The wifi worked well. The gym equipment was in good shape. I did not eat at the hotel so I can't comment.

I stayed here on business and the hotel is confidently location to I20.

I would stay here in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 820 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#7 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Vicksburg

Property: Courtyard Vicksburg
Address: 1 Underwood Dr, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4435
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#3 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Vicksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing