We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Vicksburg”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This Holiday Inn is a decent choice for Vicksburg. The lobby and common areas all appear to be new and it has a European hotel feel. Staff is friendly and courteous. The breakfast was VERY good! It included a wide selection of hot items, including multiple breakfast meats, types of eggs, fruits, cereal, biscuits/gravy and breads. All common areas were clean. Rooms seemed clean and beds were comfortable but didn't look new like the downstairs.

Bottom line, this hotel is close to the interstate on the frontage road yet quiet, rooms were clean, staff helpful and a great complementary hot breakfast.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BorealForestDweller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear PlainsPolarBear,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. I am happy you found our staff to be accommodating and friendly. Additionally, it is good to know that the breakfast served suited your liking. It is always nice to receive commendable feedback from our valued guests like you.

Please see us soon if you're back in the area!

Regards,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Clean rooms, friendly staff, affordable for the area and the best continental breakfast ever! The indoor portion of the pool was even warm enough for my son to enjoy in November! This Holiday Inn does not disappoint. Would recommend in a heartbeat! Thanks for a great stay!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank CottonTopsMommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear CottonTopsMommy,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Vicksburg! All of the compliments are deeply appreciated and shared with the rest of our team. We are very proud of our breakfast and our team takes a lot pride on the service that we provide, we are glad you had a chance to enjoy our pool. We work diligently at accommodating our valued guest and I am pleased that we met and even exceeded your expectations!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I might stay here again. The hotel rooms look tired and overall the hotel needs a renovation. Upon check-in the nice lady put us in a room that was already occupied-awkward. The lobby, bar, and food area are clean neat. My room (331) was dirty. The bathroom door would not close all the way without some serious force and the toilet seat would not stay up. The good...toilet flushed with some mighty power and Phyllis serving breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank combs40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Combs40,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Vicksburg, we are glad you give us the opportunity to serve you, we know that you have many hotel choices and we appreciated that you choose us. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations, please accept our sincere apology for the service you received which was unacceptable; we have worked out all of the glitches you mentioned in your review.
If you find yourself in this area again please contact me directly for your next reservation so that I may handle it personally and do my best to ensure a much more satisfying stay.
Thank you once again for your feedback as it will only assist us in improving our services for our guest.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Great hotel!!!My husband and stayed last night and would recommend to everyone.The hotel was very clean and the room was spacious. It had everything we needed for our overnight stay. The location was perfect, it was just off the interstate.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Madmalmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear admalmar Bryant,

Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Vicksburg, we are glad you give us the opportunity to serve you and your husband, we know that you have many hotel choices and we appreciated that you choose us. We also like to thank you for taking the time to write a great review, we are glad you enjoy your stay, we are looking forward to your next visit, please let us assist you by contacting us directly at 601.630.4240.
Sincerely, Miguel Arana, general manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This relatively new hotel is situated right by the I20 and is 5 minutes from Vicksburg centre. Our room was large with a big bed, 32'' television, fridge, microwave, coffee maker and a standard bathroom.It has a pleasant lounge area with bar and plenty of room to eat dinner.All areas were kept exceptionally clean and our breakfast, complimentary for Priority Club members, was varied but the cooked food was only warm at best.
The staff were friendly but we had a couple of 'small' issues. The first was the room safe. On arrival it was not working so I reported on my way out to dinner and the receptionist said it would be sorted next morning. It wasn't and it took a reminder in the evening before it was fixed. The second concerned house keeping. At 8.00am on our first morning there was a knock on the door and in came the cleaner! We said later please but when we returned in the evening the room had not been touched. When I rang reception I was asked if I wanted the rooms cleaned that evening! Not what I expect from Holiday Inn but overall a satisfactory stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Dear David G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

When visiting Vicksburg to see the Civil War sites this hotel is a safe, clean convenient choice. Just off rt. 61 and I-20 in a busy commercial area. The breakfast buffet in sufficient. The staff friendly. Modern three story hotel with small pool and fitness center.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Ed D,
Thank you for your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Vicksburg, we know you have many hotel choices in the area and we enjoyed having you at our hotel and appreciate the opportunity to serve you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay, we shared your wonderful comments with the rest of the team, and would love to have you back!!
Sincerely, Miguel Arana, General Manager Holiday Inn Vicksburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The location was excellent for our plans and close to restaurants, gas stations. The hotel & room were clean and comfortable with great amenities (safe, refrigerator, microwave). Check-in time is 3:00, but the drive didn't take as long as we anticipated. We were skeptical to check in at 1:30 when we arrived, but we gave it a shot & checked in easily & quickly! What a nice surprise! Staff was also friendly so it was a homerun!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miguel A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2013

Dear Teresa L,
Thank you so much for your kind words, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, and we glad you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Our team always makes the guest experience a top priority, and we are glad your experience was memorable! Hopefully the next time you have to stay over in the Vicksburg area you will once again choose our facility!
At your service, Miguel Arana, General Manager Holiday Inn Vicksburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
928 reviews
2.7 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
297 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
340 reviews
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
0.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vicksburg

Address: 115 Cypress Center Dr, 115 Cypress Centre Blvd., Vicksburg, MS 39180-5129 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Price Range: £86 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vicksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Vicksburg hotel. Our Vicksburg, Mississippi hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-20 and only minutes from Historic Downtown Vicksburg and the Vicksburg National Military Park. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Cilantro restaurant located on site or have a relaxed in-room dining experience. Our flexible meeting facilities can accommodate groups from 4 to 300. Enjoy our indoor/outdoor Pool and the 24-hour fitness and business centers. All rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator along with a 32in HDTV.Our new Holiday Inn Vicksburg hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Vicksburg, MS. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Biedenharn Coca-Cola Museum and Vicksburg Battlefield Museum. Other nearby attractions include the Catfish Row Children's Art Park, McRaven Tour Home, and shopping at the Vicksburg Factory Outlets.Business travelers in Vicksburg will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Vicksburg hotel. Our property offers you easy access to local companies including Engineer Research and Development Center, Grand Gulf Nuclear Power Plant, International Paper, Cooper Industries, and the Port of Vicksburg.We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing