We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay when traveling with pets.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

I always stay at this La Quinta when traveling to Florida. They allow pets at no charge so that is the reason I choose this hotel. The employees were friendly and welcoming. The hotel smelled good and was clean. The pillows were a bit lumpy. The breakfast bar had biscuits but no gravy this time. The beds are comfortable. It's a great place to stay when traveling with pets.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SouthernGirl1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We are always glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Maybe next time we will have gravey for you. Hope to see you soon on a return trip.

Leslie MAdison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Nice hotel and plenty of resturants in the area and they have happy hour just beer and wine. The employees are very friendly and management was also. The room was very quite for a good night sleep and very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Wayne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We strive to make each stay a pleasant one. We hope to see you on a return trip.

Sincerely,

Leslie MAdison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

This La Quinta was clean and well-maintained. The staff were plenty friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It was also very close to I-20 and less than a mile from the battlefield. I would have no problems staying here again next time I'm in Vicksburg. My gripes are fairly minor. First, Internet speed was slow. It was adequate for checking email or basic web browsing, but impossible to stream anything. Second, the walls were pretty thin. We could hear people walking around upstairs and dogs barking in the hallways. I brought a fan along for "white noise" and that helped considerably. The biggest issue to be aware of is that pets are allowed in this hotel. For my wife, that's a problem since she's highly allergic to animals. It doesn't seem to be any one floor or room where travelers with pets stay. Fortunately, it didn't turn into a problem for us, but if you have allergies, be aware. The hotel is also 100% smoke free. Beyond the minor stuff it was a great stay.

Room Tip: I would guess the top floor would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We appreciate you sharing your stay with us. We strive to create memorable moments with our guest. We hope to see you on a return trip.

Leslie MAdison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Our family was very pleasantly surprised by our experience at this hotel. We got to the hotel around 5:30pm, the lady at the front desk was a sweetheart and very helpful. She then told us to enjoy the happy hour, which offered beer/wine, hot wings, brownie, chips/salsa, coffee/lemonade, and fruits. It was enough to make all of us happy. Our room on the 2nd floor was very quiet, spacious and comfortable. The thing that most surprised us was the phone call from the front desk, to make sure everything was OK!! I don't remember the last time I received that kind of service! The breakfast next morning was plentiful, from scrambled eggs/sausage/biscuits to yogurt/fruits/pastries.
Only complaint is the slow free WIFI.
The staffs really kept the place clean. We were a bit worried about the pet friendly hotel as my little one is allergic to dog. But it was so clean that she never had any problems. We found the staffs warm and delightful. The little ones have started using "Hon" and "Doll" and "Sweetie" after the stay, and it is totally alright with us.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doceant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

We truly appreciate your feedback on your stay. We strive to give positive experience each an everytime you stay. We hope you will be staying with us again.

Leslie MAdison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Had two rooms for my group as we were passing through on I-20. First impression in lobby was that the hotel smelled "clean." Just clean, which was nice to step into. My wife had made reservations online, and our room keys were already waiting, labeled with my name. Nice. First look at the rooms, same clean smell, everything neat and tidy. Bathrooms clean, A/C already running (it was hot outside), overall sense of "clean." Beds were comfortable, pillows were great, linens were of good quality. Overall, we were very pleased with the room. Free breakfast was decent. Definitely a better choice of hotel than my last one in Vicksburg... And there are several restaurants in the area, within 1/2 mile of the hotel. Only complaint is that the free Wi-Fi is pretty slow. But it's free, and there's 4G in the area if you have broadband...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are always glad to hear your stay was a good one. We hope to see you again on a return trip.

Sincerely,

Leslie MAdison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Very clean and well maintained La Quinta. Three floors, with no side providing an especially inspiring view...it's a Interstate-side, moderate value, hotel.

Location is good, but getting back from downtown Vicksburg or the Military Park is a little tricky because Clay Street defaults to entering I-20 and you have to be ready for that last right exit to continue on the street!

The hotel is just about next to a little outlet center with a decent selection of stores and is less than a half mile from the entrance to the Vicksburg Military Park. Downtown Vicksburg is about 2 miles west on Clay Street. There are a few eating option in the immediate area, but the breakfast at the hotel should be good for all but the pickiest. It's the standard fare, a little limited compared to some other chains, but does the job.

The rooms are furnished straight out of the middle rung hotel catalogue, but the beds are perfectly fine. If you don't mind being completely unable to determine the hotel and city form inside the room, it's just fine. The desk chairs lack a little, being difficult to adjust and a little hard, but what do you expect. For those with sleeping children/companions, the TV makes a very loud chime when switched on or off, so keep that in mind.

Hotel is pet friendly, so expect woofing now and then and remember the south end of the hotel parking lot always smells like dog poop. Pool is of a good size and has a separate hot tub.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank UKLaTxDuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We appreciate you telling us about your stay. We hope during your stay you were able to take in some of the sights. We look forward to your return trip.

Leslie MAdison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here as apart our tour only for one night but it was very nice the rooms clean and staff ok so it was good, local restaurants not a complaint from me nice breakfast area which was included so that was a bonus

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

We are glad to hear you had a enjoyable stay. We hope to see you on a return trip. We do have alot to see here in our town.

Sincerely,

Leslie MAdison, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
945 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ameristar Casino Hotel Vicksburg
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
93 reviews
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Address: 4160 S Frontage Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4467
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Vicksburg
#4 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range: £62 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, where our friendly staff is dedicated to making your stay pleasant and enjoyable! Our proximity to shopping, area attractions, and great food makes us the best place to stay whether you are here on business or pleasure! Located next door to the Vicksburg Factory Outlet Mall, just minutes to Downtown Historic Vicksburg, and the National Military Park, you will never run out of things to do in our breathtaking city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vicksburg
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
La Quinta Vicksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing