We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price through hotwire”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Ranked #4 of 30 Hotels in Vicksburg
Tucson, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good price through hotwire”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We needed a clean comfortable safe place to sleep and wanted free breakfast. La Quinta met our needs. We were dissappointed the jacuzzi was cold. Staff was not the friendliest but didnt really care, we just were happy we got the place so cheap off hotwire.

Room Tip: All are probably good or the reservationist at desk would have given the worst to us I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for your committs.. Glad you were able to get a good rate. Hope to see you again

Leslie MAdison, GM.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

755 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    386
    236
    81
    33
    19
See reviews for
310
248
46
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olney,Tx
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I booked on line 18 days in advance, should have received additional discounts. We opted for the twin beds for better rest. We were able to have our freezer packs put in the hotel freezer so they would be ready for the next 8 hour drive to Duluth, Ga This hotel was 8 hours on my drive on I-20 E. It was easy off and on.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank 837philiph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. We always try and help out whenever we can. Hope to see you on a return trip.

Leslie Madison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 6 Contributor
168 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Excellent standard of service, bedding, furnishings. Good value for money. Not situated in the most exciting of places, but for one night we were totally satisfied Reception was welcoming and the price was reasonable. We foud the hotel on trip advisor, chose it for the price but didn't book on lie, and when we got there, were told that the price was an on line price only, so we had to pay 20 dollars more than the price announced. Don't know if this is customary or not.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsobellaParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your stay. We are in thr process of adding a few items to breakfast. Glad to hear you had a enjoyable stay. We hope to see you on a return trip.

Leslie Madison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

My wife and I raved about this hotel. It was clean, comfortable and quiet. Our only suggestion for this hotel is to add a few more choices at breakfast....mabye some muffins and yogurt. Our only regret is that we only had one night to stay! Would definetly stay here again when visiting the Vicksburg area! Loved this hotel!! Keep up the great work management!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor which was fine..no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tandy623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. Glad to hear it was a enjoyable stay. We hope to see you again.

Leslie Madison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wylie
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2014

The stay was very pleasant. Room was clean. The breakfast was very nice. The location is . Vicksburg is full of history for the whole family. The hotel is very family friendly. Also the hotel is pet friendly.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Harry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
It was good to hear you enjoyed your stay here at the LaQuinta Inn & Suites. We do have a lot of history here in our town. We hope to see you on a return trip.

Leslie MAdison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Prairie, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The water was clean, and the jets were working fine, just not the heater.
I don't have a dog myself, but it must be the most pet friendly place ever. I must have seen like a dozen dogs.
Breakfast was pretty good. Someone remembered to put out little packets of Texas Pete for the eggs. (Someone also put out little packets of ketchup and mustard.)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawnell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for telling us about your saty. Sorry at the time of your stay the hot tub wasn't hot enough for you. Yes we are very Pet friendly. We hope to see you on a return trip.

Sincerely,

Leslie Madison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McKinney, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Spur of the moment stop and they treated us with out a reservation, rooms were so comfortable and pillow top beds. Food choices were all around us. Not a thing to complain about except the amount of animals roaming with their owners in tow! If you are traveling with pets this place is for you.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jabhab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leslie M, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for sharing your stay with us. We strive to make all our guest fell welcome. We hope to see you on a return stay.

Sincerely,

Leslie MAdison, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
287 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
892 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#3 of 30 in Vicksburg
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#9 of 30 in Vicksburg
194 reviews
2.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
Address: 4160 S Frontage Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-4467
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vicksburg
#3 Family Hotel in Vicksburg
#4 Business Hotel in Vicksburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg, where our friendly staff is dedicated to making your stay pleasant and enjoyable! Our proximity to shopping, area attractions, and great food makes us the best place to stay whether you are here on business or pleasure! Located next door to the Vicksburg Factory Outlet Mall, just minutes to Downtown Historic Vicksburg, and the National Military Park, you will never run out of things to do in our breathtaking city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Vicksburg
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
La Quinta Vicksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing